We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic, family friendly hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1915 S Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Tooele, Utah
1 review
“A fantastic, family friendly hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights for our Disneyland vacation. It was wonderful! The rooms were clean and nice. The separate kids room was ideal to have more personal space, plus it came with an extra bed so all 3 of our kids could have a place to sleep. The mini fridge was huge and there were ample cupboards so we brought a lot of our own food. The staff was helpful and friendly. The free included hot breakfast was fantastic! (But be aware, they do add an automatic 15% tip for what you would have paid. But it was well worth it to pay $5 for 5 people to have such a nice breakfast each morning.) The only downside is that it is far enough from Disney that you must drive or use the shuttle, but we used the ART shuttle and it was just fine. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_InnLAXSM, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Suzanne S.

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us I am pleased to hear about our friendly staff and great food. I do apologize for the distance to your destination, but was happy to hear the ART Shuttle took good care of you. By you providing your feedback it helps us to improve on making our Hotel a great place to bring your family. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Thank you again,
Christine Lovell
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    299
    132
    60
    63
See reviews for
327
115
45
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

worst hotel I've stayed at.... the staff are unhelpful and so rude. if you want to turn on the aircondition unit in your room make sure you have advil...it is soo loud impossible to have it on and sleep. we had someone on our floor smoking something... we called down to the front desk and then followed up. their response was we couldn't smell it....I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. and it is far from the park. the resturant staff are even worst.

Room Tip: do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_InnLAXSM, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I do apologize on behalf of our hotel, and wish your stay with us could have been a great one. I wanted to assure you that I will acting on your feedback regarding these issues you have addressed. Once again please accept my apologies and I do hope in the future you could experience the hotel as it was meant to be.

Thank you
Christine Lovell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed there last week. We started off with a Kid Suite. The furniture was falling apart and had missing pieces. The room had a horrible odor like it had water damage. The bathroom had broken tiles on the floor and a sink with a crack down it. The room was very small, they took a standard room and put up a partition to make the kids area. The kids beds are very narrow. Our first morning we woke up to find that our refridgerator had a trail of ants in it and also on the countertop above. We complained to the staff (which was very unfriendly) and they ended up putting us in a wheel chair accesible room with a roll away bed. The shower had a lot of mold growing. One thing is for sure we will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Leslie S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Anaheim.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

we stayed here as part of a fantastic coach tour of california. Unfortunatley the resturant was in chaos on both nights. Shortage, of staff and trying to hoist a luke warm buffet as an alternative to waiting for a freshly cooked meal, made us go elsewhere. Also keep an eye on your valubles and dont leave them in your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

If it weren't for the location, I would've rate the hotel as a 4 out of 5 (as there were a few updates needed, nothing major - just an update in some wall paper and the couches in the lobby) but we hardly let that kind of thing ruin our holiday unlike some travelers.

We just got back today (September 19th) from a week here. Check in was really quick and the staff were very friendly. All 6 of us (2 to a room) asked for king beds but we all got 2 beds instead - oh well, I definitely don't mind having my own room to sleep lol. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, view was of construction and a trailer park - but I can hardly blame them for something like that. I was surprised that there was no bath tub though since this is a family area - not a problem for a few couples though. I suggest bringing your own hair dryer here, though, the one they provide is pretty weak.

The hotel doesn't actually offer shuttle - it's the city bus system that drops off and picks up outside the restaurant. Costs $4 per day per person (gets cheaper the more days you purchase at once) for unlimited rides during the day - hop on the number 12 and after stopping at the convention centre and the garden walk (which is only a 10 minute walk if you want to go to Bubba Gumps or the Cheesecake Factory for supper) and you're at Disneyland.

I was pleasantly surprised to see the mini-fridge with freezer in the room as we froze bottled water to take to the parks with us.

I was also pleasantly surprised to see that in the bathroom they offer bath & body works products as this is a company that does not test on animals. I needed some conditioner and the front desk gave me a little mini-combo pack of for free. Anytime we asked the front desk for help, they were courteous and happy to talk and direct us.

I saw a review on the restaurant not being very good - but I totally disagree. We ate here a few times and the food was great! Some of the things we had in our group were philly cheese steaks, bacon bbq burger, fettucine alfredo, onion rings (which were insanely enormous) and others - everything was delicious with the exception of the philly cheese steak which was still pretty ok. We dealt with Arturo and Mara and they were wonderful - Arturo kept joking about our Canadian Tomato sunburns and Mara chatted with us for quite some time and really enjoyed when we tried to speak Tagalog to her (she is Filipino, and we have some friends here who have taught us a few things in Tagalog).

House keeping were nice about placing our things back on the bed if that's where they were when we came in - there was change and stuff left out that stayed where it was and when she did knock and we were still there, she was very nice.

We ordered room service and she told me it would be 20-30 minutes (for a cheese steak with caesar salad and fries and gravy) - well, she was there in like 10 minutes. Quick service and she brought it in our room for us after asking if it was ok.

The jacuzzi is a fantastic option for the evening after a long, painful day at Disney. You can sort of see the fireworks from the pool (remember though that fireworks only go on weekends, otherwise it's just the world of color show).

I would stay here again based on service and value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for the first time this past weekend; this is most definitely NOT a resort given its location on a one-way street next to the Santa Ana Freeway . The desk staff was friendly and the lobby and public areas clean and attractive. The room was another thing altogether. We were placed in a handicap access room and although the hotel is non-smoking, someone didn't tell other guests on our floor. At least one room we walked by clearly smelled of smoke. Being placed in handicap access meant a larger than normal room, but one with no place to sit other than on the bed or a desk chair. The television was an old, dying 19" analog in an area where every hotel in the area now has a modern flat screen. PIllows were weird little things marked "soft" and "firm" and really weren't either, although the bed was comfortable. The worst part was the bathroom. Indelible rust stains ran from one of the grab handles in the bathtub into the bathtub itself and one of the two shower heads leaked while the water was on. Fortunately, it was the handheld head and it easily reached into the sink. Most annoying was the gentleman in the lobby who tried to entice us into a "free breakfast," meaning "timeshare pitch." He was friendly enough, but we came to spend the weekend at Disneyland and not to sit through a miserable sales pitch. At least parking was free and relatively plentiful out by the pool area. However, I'm still waiting for the $50 hold for "incidental expenses" to drop from my credit card. I called the hotel and I was told the charge was released immediately and it would take time for the drop to be processed by the bank. We'll see.

Room Tip: Avoid handicap access unless you actully require it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear DisneyTraveler25,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The bathroom was in need of updating. There was plumbing tape around the shower head which also had mildew on it. During the middle of the night our outdated air conditioner went nuts and sounded like a plane was landing in our room so we had to turn it off. We had to leave the pool area because a bunch of 20 somethings came down drinking and being loud. We didn't get the "free" breakfast because we booked through a third party site. We let the front desk know our concerns and they were nice and apologized but did nothing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear RRed42,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced inconvenience due to the conditions of your bathroom and our air conditioner. Please accept our sincere apologies about the noise. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Address: 1915 S Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland, is a full service hotel with 264 guestrooms, including upgraded executive king rooms. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort also offers free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, including the Pacifica Ballroom, ideal for meetings and social functions. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort sells Disneyland Tickets in the Disneyland Resort. Located just 1 mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Other entertainment venues within one mile include: Anaheim Stadium/Honda Center, the Home of the Anaheim Angels, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure. The perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, featuring pool and watch sporting events. Pool side drinks and dining from the Cabana Bar (seasonal), are available. Located just 4 blocks from the hotel is the Block & Garden Walk, offering movie theaters, several restaurants and shopping options. The newest Holiday Inn in Anaheim, built in 2001. A full service hotel with friendly amenities of a resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.