We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for a remodel.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Carrows

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrows
915 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5530 (The Colony)
714-533-8630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Anaheim
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: The Colony
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time for a remodel.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great service. Great food. Terrible facility.

The whole place smells very musty. It is like eating with an old, dirty sock hanging just inches from your face. It is a shame really as the service is great and the food is always excellent.

The tables are so worn that you can see through Formica down to the particleboard underlayment. The window sills are caked with muck and the bench seats in the booths have tears.

The place just needs to be gutted and remodeled.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I had the $4.99 power breakfast: 2 eggs hashbrowns bacon toast. Wife had 2 eggs 1/2 waffle sausage. Coffee was separate. Well prepared. Usual cafe atmosphere. Web page has menu. Has eClub with coupons.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carrows YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Food is great, service is friendly & genuine. Good value for money. Really clean. We had breakfast there and had to ask for doggy bags, the portions are huge. Great family restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally affordable food near Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Tried Carrows near Disneyland for breakfast and found it good and affordable. We were seated immediately, our food was hot, and our check was under $10. Our server was attentive and made excellent suggestions. The restaurant was clean, as were the bathrooms. We'll be going back every time we need breakfast before going to Disneyland.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrows also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Carrows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.