We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to spend more elsewhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland to your Saves list
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No need to spend more elsewhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It is cheap, easy, clean and in a great location. Close to convenience stores and major hire car companies. As for food options after a big day at Disney, You are spoilt for choice from cheap and easy take-away or eatins, for diners to fine dining all within easy walking. A bit of a hike to Disneyland compared to others which can be a tough, but the price of closer Disneyland resort hotels can't be justified for this reason alone, especially if you are on a budget. Rooms are clean, plenty of parking, friendly staff. Dining room for breakfast could be a bit bigger.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! It is good to hear you found our location so convenient and so close to everything. It is also great to hear we fit into your budget and you found us so affordable. I love to hear you found our staff so friendly and so helpful. We do look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    476
    257
    71
    64
See reviews for
549
254
51
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
turlock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great Hotel within walking distance, but of course it seems far after you have walked all day around the Parks. Will stay here again :) Heated Pool and free breakfast in the morning. Beds are comfortable and there are quite a few great restaurants within walking distance also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks so much for the review! It's great to hear you enjoyed our heated pool and hot tub and also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It's true we are just a few minute walk to the Disneyland park. Glad you found our location so convenient. Thanks again for the review. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had a room on the second floor near the office. I don't know if that building is older than the rest but the walls are solid concrete which keeps out the noise of adjoining rooms. The room was clean and the price great. The only drawback is a lack of electric outlets that are easily accessible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
thanks so much for the review! Its great to hear you found us so affordable and that we fit into your budget. Its also wonderful to hear you found our accommodations so clean and comfortable. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay regarding the electrical outlets and their locations. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

For the price I paid I deff got more than expected. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. The bed was very comfy as well with nice clean linens. I'm deff staying here again! Great job to everyone maintaining the hotel being nice and clean! The ice machines where great too.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks so much for the review. Glad to hear you found our staff so helpful and friendly. I am also glad to hear you found our accommodations so wonderful! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our room was not small and not well ventilated--felt like we were inside a gym bag. We have stayed here a few years back and thought it was acceptable for a night, we are unlikely to stay here again. Our room was also close to the street, on the noisy side, the maid service doesn't come until 2 or 3 p.m., and the shower head is so low it came up to my belly button.
On the plus side, it's right next to Anaheim Gardenwalk with a California Pizza Kitchen and a P.F. Changs. It's also easily within walking distance to Disneyland for reasonably fit adults.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
thank you for the review! I am glad to know you found our location so convenient. Its true we are just walking distance to Disneyland park, a 10 minute walk. We are also right next to the garden walk which has a wide variety of wonderful places to eat. I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. If you need maid service at a particular time, please just notify the front desk, we are more than happy to accommodate your needs. Thanks again for the review, we do hope to see you again next time you are in Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This Super 8 was a fine hotel for our Disneyland trip. It is an easy 10 minute walk to Disneyland. The room was clean and the the bed fine for sleeping. Lots of pillows. Cute little pool and hot tub. Hotel is very family friendly. Free breakfast. Good place to stay. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! Its true we are just a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. So convenient! It is great to hear you enjoyed our heated pool and hot tub and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We do look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.