We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This super 8 was very clean considering the location and...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland to your Saves list
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    601
    298
    76
    74
See reviews for
731
302
74
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here after spending the night at Disneyland.

The room was pretty big, the mirror and sink area were pretty nice. However, the room just didn't feel clean. I did my normal bed bug check, and everything came up clear but I am really glad there were sheets because the mattress was sorta gross. The towels were worn and thin. The breakfast was lacking, but I was able to get coffee which means I was good to go.

It's a good option for a family on a budget at Disneyland, but probably not for someone who prefers something nice.

One positive, you can see Disneyland fireworks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We want to thank you for the review! We do appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again next time you are in Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We choosed this Motel because it is very close to Disnleyland. 10 Minutes walk, which safes parking at the park.
Motel is very big - rooms on 2 floors - typical motel style.
Free parking and a nice pool area. Safe place in a nice area and also security was on duty at night. Rooms are very clean.

Breakfast room is way to small for this facility. Also the breakfast selection was poor.
No bagels or muffins, no cream cheese.
Absolutely no go in my opinion is that you have to pay US$ 5 per day for using a fridge

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are in Anaheim. Thank you so much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We run a hot rod shop in New Zealand and every year we host at least two tours to the USA, we always stay with the friendly team at Super 8 on Katella for our Anaheim/Los Angeles portion of the tour. The service is exceptional, the rooms clean and comfortable and the location is so hard to beat.It's a short walk to Disneyland (5 mins) your right next door to Bubba Gumps and the Garden Walk shops etc, the pools great to cool off in and the free breakfast is always consistently fresh and good. Incredibly great value for money and with such great service etc. we look forward to seeing you again in October.

Room Tip: All nice and clean, the block away from the roads best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We want to thank you for the review, It's always great to hear from repeat customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#11 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.