We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst service ever!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Went with my family and not one of the employees was nice. Very rude. Breakfast is a joke! The breakfast food is mediocre and they have a rude lady guarding it the entire time. Tiny and messy room to eat. Location is great walking distance to disneyland.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. It is good to know you found us to be a good location when visiting Disneyland. If I can assist further with this review please call me directly at 714-778-6900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    427
    236
    63
    60
See reviews for
500
223
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benalla, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Anaheim was our last destination after visiting LA, New York and Vegas.

We decided to go budget due to the costs of other accommodation and honestly, compared to some of the other hotels we stayed at there really wasn't much difference.

The Super 8 Anaheim hotel provided for all of our needs. It was comfortable, the rooms were generous in size, the water pressure and temperature in the shower was no issue at all (and felt great after a full day at Disneyland).

The location of the Hotel surprised us. Perfect placed near the Cheesecake factory (one of my favourites) and only a short walk to the entry gates of Disneyland. If you're tired after a long day there is a shuttle bus that drops off right out the front).

The staff were extremely welcoming. They held our bags all day so we could enjoy California Adventure Park before heading to LAX to fly back to Melbourne Australia - no hesitations.

Would highly recommend this little bargain of a hotel - you can not do wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are similar - ask for one back from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We want to thank you for your review, it is great to know you had a great time when you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We love to go to Disneyland as we have season passes, but do not have the extra cash to spend on $300 rooms/night. A year ago we tried this hotel and were amazed. The employees were friendly, the rooms, were clean, and we slept well. We were far enough away from the park to not hear noise all night long, but close enough we could walk. We tried staying at a different Super 8 at the Northwest side of Disneyland and we will not be making that mistake again. This one is much better. The staff was accommodating and even let us park our car there before we checked in to our room. They said they were fine with it because it was not a busy time, but not to expect it during busy season. To me that was very nice. Myself and three others stayed in the double queens and had plenty of room. The breakfast was small, but I won't complain about free food. We got our two night room for less than $120 total. At any other hotel we wouldn't be able to get one night stay for that price and that service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, we look forward to your return. We are so glad you found we fit into your budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We originally were guided to this hotel via a Qantas booking agent. Since then (about 10 years ago) we've booked it ourselves, (visit every 18 months) and its great. My significant other is a clean freak and will always 'preclean' any hotel room. She has no issues with this place. Wifi and Flat screen TV keeps the kids happy. The new breakfast room and menu is great value for a budget chain. We're staying back there toward the end of our holiday and will hopefully pick up free night using our Wyndam reward card.

Tip for Aussies Stay here, walk to Garden Walk Shops 100m away, buy a 'take out" Calfornia Pizza Kitchen Pizza and take it back to your room (saves tipping etc) .

Room Tip: For a good room, ask for 2nd floor, facing toward the park. If you do this you can see the fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for the review, we do appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.