We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I ever experience.... Carpet so dirty...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    439
    242
    66
    62
See reviews for
517
230
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We wanted a place that was within walking distance of Disneyland. It was plenty close. The staff was friendly. The room was cleaned for us everyday. There was no refrigerator in the room so we used a cooler. The only thing that was annoying was the shower. When you turned the bath on it was nice and hot. When you turned the shower on it was hot for about ten seconds. But we stayed four nights for 204 bucks. So I can't complain too much. I would stay here again. They also have a complimentary breakfast but we never utilized it because we didn't want to get up early.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for the review! Its great to kow you found us affordable. We are in a great location being so close to Disneyland, We do look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I will NEVER stay here again. Family was ate up by bed bugs. Husband had them so sever he had to seek medical attention for allergic reaction to so many bites.
On a positive note, the staff was extremely sincere and apologetic about the incident.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are researching this, as we have had no reports of such incidents. If you have questions regarding this review, give me a call directly at 714-778-6900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I thought I would read previous reviews before we left! Some were helpfull
First thing I noticed was some people should stay at a 300$ a night place period.
This super 8 was recommended to us by our agent. We asked for budget conscious accommodation with a pool ( kids critical)
The first person we met was a Kind gentleman named Ron. Here is what we got
-Clean comfortable beds
- Quiet rooms
- Wonderful breakfast. Some may say otherwise but the kids were happy. Which makes happy parents. Yes they have a new menu.
( if your looking for a full fare breakfast there is numerous options within walking distance)
- a clean pool and hot tub
- excellent staff

To sum up our experience. we weren't looking for the ritz Carleton. We wanted a simple convenient place to sleep and recharge before the parks. Super 8 delivered this in spades !!!

Kudos to Ron. If you end up here. He is the go to guy. From limos to taxis to a friendly ear. Talk to him. He made our trip that much better.

Ken.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and do look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pros: Location
About a 10 minute walk to Disneyland

Anaheim Resort Transportation bus stops in front of motel (ART bus)
1,3 and 5 day passes available at kiosk around the city. Also available online before you leave home. (allow 3-5 days to get the pass in the mail or delivery to most hotels,but not this one) It is $3.00 each time you ride unless you have a pass.The pass is $20 per person for a 5 day pass.Seniors $9 for a 5 day pass if you order in advance, online.

Motel staff is always friendly in the office.

Room was clean

Close to restaurants and the Garden Walk mall

Cons:Never had hot water (lukewarm showers! UGH!)

Hot water faucet at the sink didn't work at all, only cold water worked. Had to wash my hands at the bathtub

No WI-FI Kept being told it was being fixed (I was there for 3 days,and it never worked)

The lobby computer costs $1 for 5 minutes and 50cents for each printed page (I put $2 in but it never worked. The staff did print my much needed info on their office computer. Thank You!)

Breakfast is ok provided you get there early (by 8am) It is served 6-9 am They provide toast, toaster waffles,packaged pastry,3 cereals,tea & coffee, juice, oranges and yogurt if you get there early. You are required to give your room no. when you come in. I find that a little scary since I travel alone. Everyone hears your room no. I think it would be safer if you could write your room no. down for them.

Back rooms very, very noisy!! The walls of the rooms back the staff laundry room. They start washing the sheets and towels at 5:30am and continue until 6PM. Also a large container is parked back there and you hear constant banging of the door to it.Cleaning staff talk very loud as they begin their morning shift.
If you want to sleep in this is not the place for you!

I've stayed here three times, hoping it would improve, but this was my last. I'm sure they could care less what I have to say because people line up out the door to get rooms there. I'm sure the lower price and location is the incentive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the review. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always love to hear from repeat guests. We do look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Anaheim. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#45 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.