We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gateway to disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland to your Saves list
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“gateway to disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed for 2 weeks. value for money. near disney and attractions. only complaint is breakfast. will come again in future

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We LOVE the title of your review! This is so true. We are so close to Disneyland. Just a 10 minute walk. It is great to hear that you had a great time while visiting during your two week stay to Anaheim. We always love to hear that our satisfied guests will be back. We look foward to your next visit with us! Thanks so much for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    476
    257
    71
    64
See reviews for
549
254
51
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City ok
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great location, good parking. Rooms were really nice sized. The beds were really comfortable as well. Right next door to plenty of food and shopping and only a 10 min walk to Disney which was great.

We had MAJOR issues with the hot water, it was scalding hot on our first night and no matter what we tried we could not take a shower without burning our skin. Talked to the front desk and they worked on it, after that the water was barely lukewarm,but we decided to just deal with that, it was bearable.

Trying to get their breakfast is a joke, it is a small area with an oversized table, there is no rhyme or reason to the set up. The muffins we did manage to grab were not so great. We ended up going to 7-11 each night on the way home and picking up breakfast for the next day.

I would stay there again though for the price we paid, but I would just bring some food with me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! It is true we do have a great location for going to Disneyland as well as the many dining establishments in the area. We are just a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. It is great to hear you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. A great sleep in one of our wonderful beds cant be beat! Thank again for the great review, we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the Anaheim Super 8 and were pretty satisfied with our stay. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The beds were comfortable. And the swimming pool was not really big, but it was clean and the water was warm, but the pool was pretty crowded. A big negative feature for me is there isn't a mini-fridge in the room. I like having a mini-fridge to put pop, juice, or other snacks in and it's a bummer not having one. The other negative experience was the water temperature in the shower. The water was mostly cold. This Super 8 provides a free continental breakfast, but it's very basic. Parking is free, so that's an added bonus.

This Super 8 is on Katella Ave. and is an easy walk to the Anaheim Convention Center. We were there for VidCon which was held at the Anaheim Convention Center, so the location was perfect for us. We didn't go to Disneyland, but that would have been a longer walk. There are many places to eat and shop very close to this motel and that was really nice.

Overall, this is a basic motel. If you're looking for a clean safe place to stay at a reasonable price, this place fits the bill.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We want to thank you for the review! It is good to hear that you enjoyed yourself when you were here. We do have amenities free of charge such as free parking, free wifi, free continental breakfast all of which make for a more affordable stay. We do have microwaves and fridges available upon request for a small fee. Just check with the front desk and we will deliver it to your room right away. Our location is perfect for those attending a convention, or for those visiting Disneyland. Again, thanks for the great review, we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt lake city
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

stayed here 2 days in june 2012.. nice hotel and as pictured but..

The first afternoon we arrived, they were doing construction or remodling upstairs! Had to call the front desk and ask them to cool it. It is a 20 min walk to the parks and you can only walk or pay $3.00 shuttle fee per person. Not cheap when there are 6 of you. Also keep in mind the heat will kill you.
7 eleven and dinning options are good for this area. Swimming pool and service at hotel excellent. Breakfast a plus when your on the go to get to the park as soon as they open.

Next time i would probably stay closer to park. Overall nice stay.. kids had a blast and after all isnt that what counts?

Room Tip: There is a strip of rooms accross from the pool. This is where i would stay.. close to pool, laundr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We want to thank you for the review! It is great to hear you enjoyed our heated pool and hot tub while you were here. It is nice after a long day at the park to be able to relax and enjoy the pool facilities. The ART shuttle is convenient. There are tickets available at a slightly lower cost when purchasing day passes and muli day tickets. This makes it a bit more affordable. Thanks again for the great review. We hope to see you next time you are visiting Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

I wouldnt say it's short walk to Disneyland but for the price, it is quite worth your $.

The reception staff was friendly towards our needs and I do appreciate that.

Our room was located on the 2nd floor which I had to carry my luggage up as there were no elevators. Room was decent and clean, only had reservations about the carpet as it looked pretty old. Good to have your bedroom slippers around.

Breakfast was simple. Personally I would just go by iHop and get some warm breakfast.

I may choose a hotel nearer to Disneyland in future. Or try out Red lion hotel, the exterior of red lion was pretty impressive for me.

Missed Fantasmic's fireworks :(

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thanks for the review. It is good to hear you had a good rest while staying with us. We are a 10 minute walk to Disneyland from here. The ART shuttle also picks up right nearby for those who wish to take a shuttle. Our location is just around the corner from the park entrance. We have free parking, which is an added bonus for those who wish to park here and walk over. Again, we appreciate the review, and hope to see you the next time you visit Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

this was our third stay a this Super 8 motel, we had requested the same room that we had previously and the super efficient staff arranged this for us and had the room ready for us as we arrived on an early flight. the staff recognise us each visit and always make us feel welcome. the rooms are clean, non smoking. Adequate breakfast is provided. yes it is only 10 mins walk around the corner to Disneyland. our rental car company is across the road which is handy. the disneyland fireworks can be seen from the rooftop balcony.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review! It''s always nice to hear from our repeat guests. We are very close to Disneyland, and yes it is wonderful being able to see the fireworks from the sundeck here at the motel. The car rental is very close, as well as several great places to eat such as Bubba Gumps, The Cheesecake Factory, Tony Romas and several other great places to get a bite to eat. It's great to hear you love staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us! Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 five nights for a conference. The room was clean and the bed firm enough to be comfortable, without being too hard. I slept very well on the mattress and pillows. My only complaint was the lack of plugs for charging electronics. I had a roommate for the conference, and we had to coordinate charging cell phones, a laptop, and a tablet, with the one electrical outlet for the hairdryer and coffee maker at the bathroom sink, in the few hours we had in the hotel room before bed and in the morning before each day's conference activities. The hotel did provide an extension cord, which we were hesitant to use for fear of blowing a fuse.

The shower head seemed a little low, even for a shorty like me, but I made it work. The hot water was hit or miss over the weekend, but was never totally cold, just lukewarm at times during the peak weekend morning shift.

The pool and hot tub looked inviting and clean, though I didn't use them.

The Anaheim GardenWalk is very nearby with some good (chain) restaurant choices, and there's a 7-11 nearby for incidentals. I hear the Indian restaurant in the nearby Ramada is good too.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! It is true we are walking distance to the Convention Center. It makes it nice just to be able to walk back and forth when here for a conference. We are also very close to several dining establishments such as Bubba Gumps, The Cheesecake Factory, Tony Romas and much more! We also have free wifi, free parking, as well as a complimentary breakfast. These extras make for an affordable stay! Thanks again for the review. We hope to see you again next time you are in Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.