We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland to your Saves list
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

The first night the airconditioning did not work. So we went to another room upstairs and guess what!!! The air conditioning did not work. The maintenance guy did not speak English so we had a hot night. The next day a new air conditioner was put in.
The room was dirty and the smell was unbearable we finally found out it came from bathroom plughole. So off we go to buy air freshner sprays.
The breakfast is a sick joke - that's if you can get into the small breakfast room - stale donuts and 2 kinds of cereal, not worth the effort.
The maids did not clean the room the whole 4 nights we spent there.
Reception just said 'sorry' and do complain when you go home. The pool was small but OK. It is near Disneyland but that's why I gave the motel a star.
Do not waste your money, there are plenty of other motels in the area of which I'm sure would be better than this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    523
    273
    72
    69
See reviews for
612
268
59
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here for a long 4 day weekend with friends from Vegas. Absolutely loved this place. Have stayed before and am never disappointed. The staff is great and the location next to Disneyland and Gardenwalk is perfect. Love that PF Chang and Fire and Ice are next door. The walk to the park is a no hassle 10 minutes, but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel if you dont want to walk. The beds are comfortable. You can see the fireworks from the patio if you are not at the park. Plenty of free parking. Will be back again for my birthday in a month! Can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

After touring the US for almost six weeks we booked in this motel for our last stop.
1. 2pm...Room one on the ground floor as requested due to disabilities...pretty good until we tried to get cool The air con was broken!
2.We were given the choice of checking out or taking an up stairs room.!
3.10.30 pm.. Room two...air conditioner was stuffed blowing out HOT air.
The attitude was "tell someone who cares".
4. A new unit was installed the next day after more complaints.
5. The smell coming from this 2nd room was discusting. We think it was coming from the drains and we bought air fresheners to try to keep it under control because the staff didnt want to hear about it and our room wasnt cleaned that day.
We both got skin rashes.
Breakfast room was a joke. NO internet except wifi.
We had to wash all our clothes when we got home.
We complained and asked for compensation. This too fell on deaf ears.
Dont bother. Stay somewhere else. The worst place we stayed in travelling all over the USA.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

One of the best motels I've stayed in. Location was just perfect! Extremely close to Disneyland, the adventure park and the Anaheim garden walk. A short walk to many food outlets located along the street leading to Disneyland.

Service was excellent. Front desk was very welcoming and helpful. They even gave us a kettle to keep when we requested for hot water. Quite a variety for breakfast. There's free wifi available too.

The only downside was there was no free airport shuttle. However, the cost of supershuttle was reasonable at $10. Would Definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed here while we visited Disney for three days. It was perfect for what we needed, clean, convenient for the park and for local shops. The pool area was nicely kept, if a little busy at times. Although recently refurbished, it was still a litte bit shabby around the edges - the sink smelt a bit, and some of the paintwork wasnt in great condition. We were a little bit disappointed that we had to pay extra for a microwave, and also that an iron and ironing board were also chargeable, particularly when other Super8s we have stayed in this trip have not charged. Internet was free, but quite slow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Anaheim was my 2nd destination after LA and we stayed here for 2 nights. The facade of Super 8 was not particularly striking but I was certainly happy with my room. Booked the room with 2 queen beds and the room was spacious. Bathroom was clean and there was free wifi, though the connection dropped pretty often.. not too sure if it was because of the location of my room being right at the far end. A word of caution, the carpet in the room is indeed quite dirty so do refrain from walking around barefooted if you do not want your feet to become dirty.

Super 8 Anaheim is conveniently located within a 20 min walk from Disneyland. Just around the corner, you can easily find a row of eateries (e.g Subway) to satisfy your hunger. We had dinner at the nearby Bubba Gump, where they served fantastic shrimps! At around 8.40pm, we had a good view of the fireworks at Disneyland, which could be seen from the car park. There was also a swimming pool, though we did not use it. Saw plenty of families staying there too.

Free breakfast is served every morning at the room near the entrance. It's a simple breakfast - a cup of coffee / chocolate and some muffins. Overall, my stay here was pleasant and I would recommend Super 8 if you want an affordable place to stay near Disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

As for location this hotel is fantastic. You can walk to Disneyland, 7 eleven is just a block away and there are shops next door.
As for the hotel, the room is pretty big, lots of space. The bed was very comfy and the air-con worked well, although a little noisy.
There are no lifts, so I had to carry my bags up and down (ask for a room at the bottom).
It was a little nosiy at times. The floor was pretty dirty, dont think it had been cleaned for a while.
the front desk were help and sold tickets to most attractions.
the breakfast wasn't very good, cereal (you ask for milk & a sppon) stale bread, muffins and donuts.
There is a laundry for a small fee and an ice machine. didn't use pool.
Location is great but would prob look around as there are many hotels in this area. But it was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Harbor Blvd & Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.