We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apparently, A Bugs Land relocated from Disneyland.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue /West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
1 review
“Apparently, A Bugs Land relocated from Disneyland.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

While the low price was great and the room looked good too, I learned not to judge a book by its cover. I woke up to my wife screaming because there was a roach the size of my hand in the bathroom. It was the biggest roach I've ever seen and I live in NYC mind you. In addition to our roach friend, there was a pesky fly, a few moths and a couple of mosquitos. The maids obviously keep the doors wide open while cleaning. I would have sacrificed clean towels if it meant our critter friends were gone. Other than this, the bed was rock hard. Might as well have slept on the floor. In conclusion, shell out a few extra bucks and stay somewhere else. You get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    97
    63
    33
    41
See reviews for
134
60
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My entire family booked with Maingate when we could not find any other hotels(cheap or expensive!) close to DisneyLand during spring break 2012. I mean, it was our fault because we waited last minute to book our rooms, but we didn't realize it was "spring break" & that everyone AND their mother were going to DisneyLand for their spring break! So anyways, we found Maingate online, saw the remodeled rooms & thought they looked nice. We really had no choice but to book the rooms or else we would have to cancel the trip altogether. We weren't expecting anything great or fancy since it was a "Hotel 6" & honestly, we just needed a place to lay our heads for the night since we were gone from early morning to late @ night. We booked 3 rooms, 1 for my family(2 adults & 2 kids) our room included mini fridge & microwave since we brought a little bit of food(lunchables, soda, cup o noodles, yogurt, milk & cereal, etc...) so we wouldn't have to eat out breakfast, lunch AND dinner AND in-between snacks & save some $(which we did!), 1 room for my brothers family(2 adults & 4 kids) & another room for my mother(2 adults). Check in was easy, room & bathroom was very nice & modern(my daughters & I actually LOVED the design & decoration of the room & bathroom). Also very clean. We did not get to use pool due to the cool weather but others were swimming & it looked nice & clean. My family, my brothers family nor my mother & her fiance had any issues whatsoever with our rooms or stay. They had a Disneyland & Adventure Park shuttle right outside lobby that picked up/dropped off frequently(a very very small fee to use), which was awesome. The outside isn't anything special but it's not bad by any means. Overall, we were all VERY happy with our stay here & if we ever plan to go to Disneyland again, this will actually be my first choice just because we had such a great stay, its a great value, the rooms are nice & clean, & because of the shuttle, which takes us straight to and from Disneyland. Also, as a bonus, we were able to watch Disneyland's fireworks from our hotel room every night. I would definitely stay here again &/or recommend it to family & friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I book a room for my daughter and her husband for a 2 day trip to Disneyland. Funds were a little tight for the couple so I helped them pick this Motel 6 near the kingdom. They loved the room was very nice and clean with a very modern look and feel. Was a great place for them to stay for the few days the were visiting the Magic Kingdom!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a trip to Disneyland. Check in was easy and the staff was nice. I knew not to expect too much because even though its been renovated, its still Motel 6. When we got to the room I noticed right away that one bed had stains on the sheets. The whole three days we slept on top of the covers. I consistently found someone elses hair every where and the bathroom needed a good scrub. When the maid stocked the towels they would only give us one wash cloth so we had to ask for more since there were two adults and a two year old. Unfortunately we were also put next door to a guest who brought their dog along with them. They locked the dog in the room alone so there was constant barking night & day. I didn't think the hotel was horrible but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Booked through travel agent. Desk clerks at check in were very pleasant as well as helpful. Checked in and informed clerk I had bus (ART) pass/Disney Tickets waiting. They were in the manager's desk locked up. I could have waitied till next day, it was after 11pm after long train ride. Though girl who helped me at front desk was so good to call manager to get my bus and Disney passes. Bus stand was right out by lobby back and forth to Disney, how convenient!
Used pool area and spa, very great to have after walking around Disney all morning and early afternoon. Room was nothing fancy. Though I'd be at Disney most of the time. Come back to use pool room would be all tidied up by maids.
I would tell anyone needing a clean comfortable place to stay at a verrrrrrry reasonable price near the Disneyland Resort, this is the place.
Also desk clerk nice enough to get me a cab back to the train station following my 4-night stay here.
Hope this was some help to those in search of a budget price Motel while visiting The Magic Kingdom and thank you for your time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Highly recommended, only problem is they don't have much parking. But they still get an A++++ It was clean, not noisy, vey private, has a clean pool. The workers are very friendly I have stayed there on three Seperate occasion even if it's not close to my destination! And you also get to enjoy the fire works every night

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

After a horrible experience at a motel 6 in San Diego, we figured we would give them one more try. (It didnt help that we had a free night due to the horrible experience). We surprised our son with a trip to Disneyland. Upon checking in we were greeted by a super friendly front desk clerk. We got a non smoking king room on the 4th floor, the room was spacious had lots of storage space, bed was comfortable, bathroom was spotless and television had a wide variety of channels we got to watch the Disneyland fireworks from our room. We had a blast and had no issues with the property. we will return very soon.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge request it when making reservation. as they sell out fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Address: 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue /West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Motel Six Anaheim
Anaheim Motel Six
Anaheim Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.