We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our sleeping spot while visiting Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our sleeping spot while visiting Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I can't tell you about the pool, the restaurant, the splash pad, or much else about the hotel as the family would get up early, walk to Disneyland, and come back and crash at night for 3 straight days.
We had a double queen suite with a sofabed, so it was perfect for the larger family, and that is why we stayed there. There was a little kitchenette area, so we kept food and drinks for breakfast there, and while we would have taken a meal to disney, we pretty much didn't want to take the time to prepare as we would hit the hotel exhausted.

It was quiet, clean, and my only issue was when we were using the sofabed, housekeeping would strip it, but not put sheets back on, so we would have to do that. I would have been fine with them not touching the sofabed.

The walk to Disney was about 10 to Downtown Disney, then another 5-8 minutes to get to California Adventure or Disneyland.

Room Tip: For those who are going to walk to Disney, ask for a room closer to the road you are going to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    317
    162
    60
    22
See reviews for
415
123
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

we recently stayed at this hotel for a quick visit into Anaheim...we were close to the Disneyland Resort but it sits in the back side of the action...we arrived around 2pm but would not let us check in until 4pm...we had traveled for 8 hours and we were tired...our room was comfortable and clean...I think with the many option of staying around Anaheim I would not pick this hotel again...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We do try to accommodate as many early check in requests as possible and we are sorry you had to wait until our normal check in time of 4pm. We'll continue to strive to accommodate all of guests with this and we would love to have you give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here with the family while on vacation. Hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney and Disneyland. Staff was great. Very accomidating and helpful. Special thanks to the Assistant Manager who helped us out with changing our hotel accomidations; and at no charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This holiday inn is older and lacks many of the nice amenity the newer holiday inns provide. The location was great and the value was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The splash area did not live up to the pictures... And the pool area was old.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our Splash Zone is getting great feedback from our guests and we've added cabanas and colorful chairs and chaises to our pool area. We do hope you give our hotel another chance to impress you the next time you are in Anaheim.

Sincerely,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somis, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed here more than a half dozen times each time was excellent good service good bar, good food. the staff is very nice very attentive plus you can see the backside of fireworks... from Disneyland!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel was very clean and nice! Standard room was kind of small compared to other hotels I've stayed at, but room was clean and fresh. My daughter's, my husband and I loved the kids area, the pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff and place. The only downside, you have to pay $10 per day for parking and you have to pay for breakfast too. We did order a pizza and wings from there and it was delicious! Will stay again! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I wouldn't say this hotel is "1 Block" from Disneyland however our room did look out to the parking garage, so the 10 minute walk sure beat the $15 parking that was maybe 3 minutes closer. This hotel was great, we had no issues. Spent some time in the pool and our daughter loved it. The room was clean and in great shape. Front desk help was very friendly. We walked for a few minutes and was able to see the nightly fireworks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Address: 1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland®, Disney’s California Adventure®, Downtown Disney®, and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Make us your home away from home for your Rose Bowl or BCS Championship game vacation!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.