We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #38 of 113 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Ana, California
1 review
“Good location and service was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here with the family while on vacation. Hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney and Disneyland. Staff was great. Very accomidating and helpful. Special thanks to the Assistant Manager who helped us out with changing our hotel accomidations; and at no charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    336
    168
    63
    23
See reviews for
440
127
22
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This holiday inn is older and lacks many of the nice amenity the newer holiday inns provide. The location was great and the value was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The splash area did not live up to the pictures... And the pool area was old.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our Splash Zone is getting great feedback from our guests and we've added cabanas and colorful chairs and chaises to our pool area. We do hope you give our hotel another chance to impress you the next time you are in Anaheim.

Sincerely,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somis, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed here more than a half dozen times each time was excellent good service good bar, good food. the staff is very nice very attentive plus you can see the backside of fireworks... from Disneyland!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and nice! Standard room was kind of small compared to other hotels I've stayed at, but room was clean and fresh. My daughter's, my husband and I loved the kids area, the pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff and place. The only downside, you have to pay $10 per day for parking and you have to pay for breakfast too. We did order a pizza and wings from there and it was delicious! Will stay again! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I wouldn't say this hotel is "1 Block" from Disneyland however our room did look out to the parking garage, so the 10 minute walk sure beat the $15 parking that was maybe 3 minutes closer. This hotel was great, we had no issues. Spent some time in the pool and our daughter loved it. The room was clean and in great shape. Front desk help was very friendly. We walked for a few minutes and was able to see the nightly fireworks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Hotel is old but it has been remodeled and kept very clean. We enjoyed our stay it worked out for the days we were at Disney Land. The pool and the water works is nice and my kids had a blast. One of days we went to the beach and came back tired so we ate at the restaurant and they have good pizza. I really enjoyed my pizza.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I live near Disneyland, but needed a place to for a Disney race I was running. SO glad I chose this hotel and hope to come back again!

Location: Nice, safe 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney. FYI: The hotel is located at the back of the main Disneyland parking structure.
Rooms: We got a standard room which was clean, nicely sized, comfortable, and modern.
Staff: Very helpful and nice.
Price: Very reasonable price considering it's great location and accommodations! (Parking fee: $10/night)
Best feature: The pool because it was warm and nicely heated....perfect for my tired legs after running 13 miles! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Address: 1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland®, Disney’s California Adventure®, Downtown Disney®, and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Make us your home away from home for your Rose Bowl or BCS Championship game vacation!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.