We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel .. But good value and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #46 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
184 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Older hotel .. But good value and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This holiday inn is older and lacks many of the nice amenity the newer holiday inns provide. The location was great and the value was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The splash area did not live up to the pictures... And the pool area was old.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our Splash Zone is getting great feedback from our guests and we've added cabanas and colorful chairs and chaises to our pool area. We do hope you give our hotel another chance to impress you the next time you are in Anaheim.

Sincerely,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    375
    184
    69
    27
See reviews for
494
136
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somis, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed here more than a half dozen times each time was excellent good service good bar, good food. the staff is very nice very attentive plus you can see the backside of fireworks... from Disneyland!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and nice! Standard room was kind of small compared to other hotels I've stayed at, but room was clean and fresh. My daughter's, my husband and I loved the kids area, the pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff and place. The only downside, you have to pay $10 per day for parking and you have to pay for breakfast too. We did order a pizza and wings from there and it was delicious! Will stay again! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I wouldn't say this hotel is "1 Block" from Disneyland however our room did look out to the parking garage, so the 10 minute walk sure beat the $15 parking that was maybe 3 minutes closer. This hotel was great, we had no issues. Spent some time in the pool and our daughter loved it. The room was clean and in great shape. Front desk help was very friendly. We walked for a few minutes and was able to see the nightly fireworks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Hotel is old but it has been remodeled and kept very clean. We enjoyed our stay it worked out for the days we were at Disney Land. The pool and the water works is nice and my kids had a blast. One of days we went to the beach and came back tired so we ate at the restaurant and they have good pizza. I really enjoyed my pizza.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I live near Disneyland, but needed a place to for a Disney race I was running. SO glad I chose this hotel and hope to come back again!

Location: Nice, safe 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney. FYI: The hotel is located at the back of the main Disneyland parking structure.
Rooms: We got a standard room which was clean, nicely sized, comfortable, and modern.
Staff: Very helpful and nice.
Price: Very reasonable price considering it's great location and accommodations! (Parking fee: $10/night)
Best feature: The pool because it was warm and nicely heated....perfect for my tired legs after running 13 miles! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Check in was easy and smooth. I got upgraded to character suite which my kids just loved! Breakfast was free every morning and my kids got free breakfast and dinner every night. The breakfast was quite good. There was some remodeling being done on the stairs leading to our room but it wasn't a big deal. Every single staff member was helpful and friendly! I recommend getting a drink from the bar. The bar tender Jose was the best!! The bar doesn't open until 3:00 pm. Something got mixed up at the front desk with billing so for my inconvenience I got free parking for the day! My kids had a blast in the pool and hot tube with was good size. If you want to walk to Disneyland go to the front of the hotel and turn left and follow the sidewalk to Magic way and make another left and You'll see where to go after that. That was the only confusing the first day was trying to walk to Disneyland. Don't take Ball rd You'll never get there. You can always buy a day shuttle pass for $5.00 per day per person it comes every 20-30 mins in front of the hotel. The last shuttle is 12:30 am from Disneyland. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!! I have traveled to many hotels so I'm a very seasoned traveler so this what I experienced!

Room Tip: I would recommend building four where we stayed it was easy access to the pool and you could got nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#11 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#10 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,818 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Address: 1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#37 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.