We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #27 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Dublin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is in walking distance to Disney. It's about an hour car drive to 45 mins from the airport. The rooms are big but slightly dated, the restaurant food is good but service leaves alot to be desired and help-desk staff are very accommodating. Very convenient if you are heading to Disney as its only a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    261
    134
    54
    19
See reviews for
349
103
18
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean , pool was great. Not a fan of no microwave or fridges in the room. Restaurant was so so. We ate breakfast off site the second day, and didn't like the TV at each table. Might stay here again , it was a good rate but didn't car for the location, the walk seemed closer to a couple blocks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My stay this past Tuesday, 24 September. As an IHG Platinum member I've had the pleasure of visiting numerous hotels, but my recent stay at this one of my most enjoyable stays that I can remember .

From the super fast check-in with such a happy agent whose name I don't remember, which included a very nice upgrade to a suite that overlooked the pool to the attentive service that our waiter Jose gave us during breakfast (and this was with his knowing that it was a comp breakfast). Surprisingly the only things that were even slightly amiss was our wake up call was 5 min late (not a biggie), and that there were no plates or silverware in the suites' kitchenette.

The hotel has it's own restaurant and a small bar. We enjoyed breakfast there, they offered a full menu as well as an all you can eat breakfast buffet - which is what we both choose. The food was fresh and they were quick to refill. One nice touch was each of the booths had their own little 12" tv with DirectTV so we could enjoy our meal while watching The Price is Right! LOL.

The hotel is on the other side of the Mickey and Friends parking garage in a quiet residential area. It's just a 5 walk down tree covered streets to the Disneyland hotel and another few minutes walk to the Downtown Disney monorail station. My friend and I had no issues walking back to the hotel at 1am in the morning from the resort. The hotel is also part of the ART bus system but we never used it. I did see a sign showing that parking for guests was now $10 a night, which I thought was a little pricey.

The hotel also has a very nice pool and hot tub with a row of mini-cabanas as well as a fair sized exercise room - both of which I didn't have the chance to use. The staff really seemed to care and want to make sure you had a pleasant stay.

I have been so impressed with service from the staff that I just made two reservations for this upcoming weekend at this hotel and am even thinking about doing a third as we are thinking of staying at Disney perhaps till Tuesday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We wanted a hotel within half mile to Disneyland so I booked this hotel seeing that it was a block away from Downtown Disney. So it IS one block and it is within walking distance (it is literally right behind the Disneyland parking garage), but be warned: this is the only hotel on this part of the street and is located in a "ghetto" neighborhood. We definitely didn't feel very safe walking back to our hotel at night after our day in Disneyland. Since it's the only hotel in this particular area, you're walking back to the hotel by yourself with not a lot of people/toursists around. And no point in driving since the Disneyland parking lot is next door to the hotel. Also, the hotel charges $5 per adult to ride the shuttle to Disneyland.

But other than hotel location, we booked a good deal for a suite. Service at front desk and cafeteria was nice. No cafe in the hotel tho, so you'd have to order coffee or breakfast to-go at the restaurant front desk. Note: Suite kitchens DO NOT have a stove; just a microwave, sink, and fridge.

I will likely book a hotel on Ball street next time, so we will feel safer around a lot of other people walking back to their hotels too. But if you plan on shuttling or driving to Disnyeland, you can get a pretty good deal with this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Michelle L,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you liked the hotel suite you received. However, we are sorry to read that you did not find our hotel in a convenient location for your needs and regret you felt unsafe in the area. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fellow Disney travellers...We have been staying at the Holiday Inn and Suties in Anaheim for years....even before their renovation...We have always found the staff to be on the helpful and friendly side...The reno's just make this hotel a must stay when in Disney...The restaurant staff are also very kind and helpful and they get the job done in a quick orderly manner...In fact our waitress gave us a hug when we told her it was our last day at the hotel and told us that she would miss us...Our original stay was for 7 nights and then we were moving to another property in Newport...The hotel Manager asked us if we would consider staying if they were to match the price of the other property and of course we said YES!!! Taking a chance on another property when we already know that this hotel is fantastic would not be a good idea...Our tip for this hotel is to purchase the Best flexible rate with Breakfast...This entitles our family to Breakfast every morning with no hassles...and of course kids eat free with every adult in your party...The staff here are always willing to help...whether it is a mall or restaurant you are looking for or a particular route on the crazy LA freeway system...Being a Priority member will give you an even better break on your stay...We did not pay for parking and we each got a bottle of water before our departure for the Disney Resort...Not sure if you know but a bottle of water at Disneyland is $3.45 and we had 5 people in our party so it adds up quickly...The comments on trip advisor mostly represent this hotel accurately but there are always going to be people that have a bad attitude in life so take those negative comments with a grain of salt! The one thing that people do find misrepresentative is the "1 block to Disney" thing...Well It actually is 1blk but it is a very long block to the entrance of the Disney property which isn't the actual park but their parking/hotel/Downtown Disney...But legally it is a block to the property so they do have the right to tell you that it's a block...I think that the walk is quite enjoyable actually...If you don't like exercise than you can take a shuttle...your choice! There was one negative at the hotel that I will mention and I don't really know if this counts as it may not be owned by the hotel...The gift shop employees are terrible...We stayed a total of 11 days and not once did I have the employee in the gift shop ask me if I wanted help...Instead she spent her days texting herself into the Rabbit Hole!!! There was an older employee there at times but she wasn't much better...In the interest of the Hotel...I would say that they should look into this but since we only ended up buying one pen there I really didn't care...We might have bought more if the young woman there had been remotely engaging...Over all the cleaning staff was amazing and did their job well and the front desk staff that changed periodically was also fantastic...Don't waste your hard earned $$$$$ on a more expensive hotel when you can stay here...It really isn't worth it...After a long day on your feet at the Park all you want to do is crash...so why not crash on a good clean bed for a lot less money...Enjoy...

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the 6th floor and loved how quiet it was and even had a view of the Firewor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel on a number of occasions over the years, from back when it was the Conestoga. Holiday Inn have freshened up the place nicely however being a sentimentalist I miss the old western theme of the Conestoga. However the atmosphere now is very family oriented which makes sense given its close proximity to Disneyland. I would not hesitate to stay here again and will definitely bring the kids. You do have to pay for parking which in my opinion seems unreasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had a good stay at this hotel.

Viviane at the checkin desk was terrific. I had a special request and she went out of her way to get it for me. Then she called my room multiple times to ensure it went well.

Thank you, Viviane.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We do have a wonderful staff and I'll make sure your comments are shared with them.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Address: 1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland®, Disney’s California Adventure®, Downtown Disney®, and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Make us your home away from home for your Rose Bowl or BCS Championship game vacation!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.