We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #28 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Salt Lake City, UT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Disneyland Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and mom stayed here for a quick trip to Disneyland. The suite was a great size and the proximity to Disneyland was fantastic. What made the location even better is that it is far enough away to be quiet, yet close enough to walk. The grounds were well kept and the restaurant was a great way to start (and end) the day. The housekeepers were thorough and the beds were comfortable. No free shuttle, but the walk is not too bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    261
    134
    54
    19
See reviews for
349
103
18
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We found this Holiday Inn to be very convenient for visiting Disneyland. Although the description for this hotel (1-BLK/Disneyland) seems to indicate a short walking distance, it is not. It will take about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Disneyland monorail station at the Disneyland hotel, or 20 to 30 minutes to walk directly to the main entrance to Disneyland. The best choice from this hotel to Disneyland is the very convenient ART (Anaheim Resort Transportation) shuttle bus system that is provided by the city of Anaheim. The ART shuttle (Route #11) picks-up at the front lobby of this Holiday Inn every 20-minutes starting at 6:20AM and returns from Disneyland back to the hotel every 20-minutes with the last shuttle leaving at 12:30AM - which is well past closing time for Disneyland - very convenient. The ART shuttle passes cost only $5 for all-day (unlimited trips back and forth from hotel), and only $12 for the 3-day pass (consecutive days only). Note that to park a car at Disneyland the daily fee is $16 - The ART shuttle is definitely the way to go. The ART shuttles tickets are conveniently sold at the Holiday Inn front desk as well as Disneyland entrance tickets.

As for the hotel rooms, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Outside the building, their appears to be remodeling construction going on with unsightly dumpsters and mini-storage trailers in the rear parking lot. Even with many of the parking spaces being occupied with these dumpsters and storage trailers, we had no problem finding a parking space for our car although located at the very far end of the parking lot.

The Hotel also has a restaurant which we had breakfast every morning for our 3-night stay. For breakfast, you have a choice of the breakfast buffet or Menu service. The buffet was typical Holiday Inn style with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, toasters, bagels, juices, pastries, etc - good selection here. The menu service was good with a good selection on the menu. We did not try this restaurant for dinner.

Overall, this Holiday Inn is an excellent choice for visiting Disneyland and a good value when compared to the Disneyland Resorts for pricing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Erica and Veronica's friendly customer service made our trip a 5 star experience. Upon checking into the hotel, They personally responded to our simple requests leading to exceedingly comfort and satisfaction. Thank you sooooo much Erica and Veronica.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Second time staying here for Disneyland. Rooms are clean, fresh and modern. Wi-fi was fast. Pool was super clean and warm. Restaurant is open until 1 am so after you return from park. Food service in morning is quick, prices reasonable and kids eat free. Bar was welcome. No free shuttle to park but only .6 mile walk to Disney tram.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites at 1240 So. Walnut in Anaheim when we visited Disneyland from June 23 - 25, 2013. Rooms were clean, food was good and service was excellent except for one point. The waitresses Taylor in the afternoon and evening; and Jen in the morning were exceptionally professional, personable and with a "can-do" attitude. The front desk clerk named Roy was exceptionally professional, polite and helpful to those who approached him. The only exception was when we checked in, unfortunately we got a front desk clerk named Jennifer who was marginal at best. We arrived at 10:00 a.m. and of course there were no rooms available. That wasn't a problem, but Jennifer's attitude was cold, her responses were curt and like she was doing us some kind of favor by even answering. When asked when there "might" be a room open up, she said the standard that we could get in at 4 p.m. We know that from the website. So, we asked that based on her experience, when she thought something might open, and she just said call back at 2:00 p.m. I imagine that she has her attitude problem because she runs up against a lot of guests that are less than polite to her when they are frustrated that no rooms are open early for them. That was not our case nor attitude. But if she is unhappy with her position, she should get out of the service industry. Too bad we didn't get Roy when we first arrived. At least we would have been met with a positive attitude. So at the start, I thought our stay would be bad, based on Jennifer's attitude. Thankfully Taylor and Jen, along with Roy and the remainder of the front desk staff, turned our perception around quickly. Over all, a great stay and great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The ladies at the front desk are so helpful! Veronica helped was waiting for us in the lobby when we arrived, felt very welcome here! The Inn is located very close to Dysneyland and is SOOO easy to travel back and forth as much as you want. We were very tired from walking around and had to come back to the hotel a few times a day! it's great, Miara and Roberto are so friendly! how do I know all these peoples names??? they are like friends when you arrive.

Room Tip: I like rooms that are close to the swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were here for a week and the hotel is located in the perfect location! There is a store around the corner open 24 hrs! Veronica who works at the front desk took care of me and I feel like she's my friend! Anyways, there are many choices and last time I chose a different hotel and it wasn't that great. Oh kids eat free at the restaurant!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn
Address: 1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland®, Disney’s California Adventure®, Downtown Disney®, and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Make us your home away from home for your Rose Bowl or BCS Championship game vacation!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.