We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #29 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
ducka62
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Trip for 3”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We took a trip to Southern California with our 2 year old grand daughter and had a great stay at this hotel. The front desk staff, the restaurant employees, and housekeeping staff were very helpful and professional. We have stayed here before and will again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I will definitely share them with our team. We hope to see you again soon!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    277
    138
    55
    20
See reviews for
367
109
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

1. After checking in I went up to my assigned room only to my horror to find out I was given a room already occupied by a couple that obvious didn't want to be interrupted.

I had to lug all my luggage back to the front and wait another 10 minutes to have my room reassigned.

The next morning someone from the outside neighborhood had managed to get into the hotel and the gym where I was working out. Apparently the door between the pool and the entrance was not locking. I was scared because of the things he was asking, saying and suggesting to me.

I was not able to complete my workout and was frazzled for quite some time. After calling my husband, I went to the front dest to express my concerns. Upon checking out the front desk clerk indicated that for my trouble they were going to contact your company and have 50% of by bill reimbursed. To date I have not seen a reimbursement.

I do not even know who or how I am to contact someone to make this happen. I am hoping this email with help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I'm very sorry for what happened. Please contact me at the hotel so I can fix this. 714-535-3000.

Thank you

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights at the end of January 2013. The 2 queen bed suite with a private bed room is the way to go for a family of 4. Lots of room, two flat screen hd tv's, breakfast bar, sink, microwave, fridge, living area and a desk. All the facilities were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.They even let you print off airport boarding passes and restaraunt coupons at the front desk.
The restaraunt food is ok (breakfast buffet was a little cold) and kids eat for free off the menu.

It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the Disney parking lot tram and about 15 minutes to walk to the Monorail in Downtown Disney. The Monorail is a great way to get into Disneyland Park and avoid the lineups at the main gate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us went. We are glad you had a good time and took advantage of our great location.

We are also committed to do better with the quality of our breakfast buffet.

Thank you!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotel had no view only view of parking lots and our room was right over the laundry room so we has a view of dirty Landry and pipes . The rooms were clean but beds hard a a rock and the smallest pillows I ever saw thought they were for decor. Walls seem thin we heard everyone in the halls and surounding rooms toilets flush Are floor had no ice so we had to go up one floor or down one. I was also surprised they charged $10 a night for parking I have paid it at other hotels but just didn't think this one was worth it

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear gina k,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I would stay here again, that is the easiest way to sum up the Holiday inn and suites. The top feature is that it is close to the Disneyland parking structure, in fact it is probably the easiest 3 star hotel to get to the parking garage. The rooms were clean, the staff was great and room had a flat screen.

Here are the not so great things about this hotel:
1. It says one block from Disneyland, but walking one block gets you to the edge of the Disneyland hotel parking lot. To get to the parks, i would say the the walk is 1 1/2 to 2 miles.

2. The hotel has a funky set up. Building 2 and 3 are connected to each other, and building 2 is connected to the main lobby. But the other two buildings are not connected.

3. There is really no view from any of the rooms. You have a view of the mickey and friends parking structure, the holiday inn parking lot or Building 5.

4. Ask for an odd number room in building 2, 3 or 4 it is your best chance of seeing fireworks. Avoid room 3224 it is located right next to the elevator and the laundry.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers will give you the best chance of seeing fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. As an FYI there is a Disneyland entrance in Downtown Disney that is a 12 minute walk from our front door. They don't sell tickets there but if you have a pass or already have tickets or buy discounted two or 3 day passes from our front desk you can use that entrance. Otherwise, the main entrance to the park is another 5 minutes through Downtown Disney. The ART shuttle also stops at our front door and that goes to the main entrance. All day tickets are $5 or $2 for children under 9.

We do hope you come visit us the next time you are here!

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We recently stayed here the other night. Got good deal with Hotwire. Located behind Downtown Disney. It's a good long walk. However, the ART shuttle also makes a stop here so decided to take that. Seemed to come by pretty often going to Disneyland.

We got a room in construction area. Didn't hear anything, but that's probably because we were at Disneyland during the day. Room was nice and front desk folks were all very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and will definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how things went on your trip here to Anaheim. Since the work we are doing on the building is just a stucco project to enhance our appearance there there is little or no problems to our guests. All facilities are open and ready for our valued guests when they need us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tom Van Winkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

PRO: 1. Close enough to Disneyland to walk to, although is it a long walk.
2. All of the personnel that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.
3. WiFi is free

CON: 1. The room had 2 double beds, not queens.
2. The room itself was so small that the double beds barely fit, there was about 6 inches between the side of the beds and the walls.
3. $10 dollars a night for parking
4. No lounge area for guests to sit, read the paper, and have coffee in the morning. There is a sofa and 2 chairs outside the restuarant, but it is very loud and crowded.
5. Regular room rates are very expensive. We got a deal on our room though one of the discount travel sites, but they slipped someone else's bill under our door one night and the standard rate was twice what I paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear tjdmlhw,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am more than happy that you liked our location and found our staff to be very friendly. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had on some aspect during your stay. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Address: 1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland®, Disney’s California Adventure®, Downtown Disney®, and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Make us your home away from home for your Rose Bowl or BCS Championship game vacation!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.