We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay. Worth the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay. Worth the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed here on a b-day trip to Disneyland for my 6 yr old. We had a suite and it was great; clean & updated. The size of the room and the kitchenette were perfect. The minibar sink needed repairs; leaked and faucet was loose. But the convenience of it was great. Our family of 6 was very comfortable. The staff was great and mailed postcards to the kids' grandma for us. Having a restaurant onsite was nice as well. Only problem was it didn't open on time for dinner. We waited around and the staff just kept telling us the cook was "getting ready". After an hour it still wasn't open so we had to eat elsewhere. That was disappointing because it was a big factor in our decision to book there. The room & price made up for it. Heads up on the extra charges though like parking, but it seems like a lot of hotels in the area charge for parking.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am sorry to hear about the minibar sink and restaurant issue, that is certainly not in line with the service and room quality we are known for, and that our guests have come to expect. Were you able to notify staff about the faucet and sink during your stay? Feel free to email me your room number at SandraG [at] DKNHotels [.] com, so I can make sure that the problem has been fixed by now.

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay nonetheless, and hope to welcome you again soon!

Greetings, your team from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    367
    177
    67
    26
See reviews for
479
135
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Like many, I stayed at this hotel whilst visiting Disneyland. The location is close to the park. Just be careful when ordering taxis or when booking your return travel to the airport. I told them it's the Holiday Inn on Walnut, but on numerous occasions they went to the Holiday Inn on Manchester. When we first checked in we were super excited to start our trip, but the front desk staff were very pushy. They wanted to sell anything they could to you. It's always cheaper to buy Disney Park tickets, SeaWorld tickets online. I wouldn't recommend the hotel restaurant to anyone - it's not good. I found a hair in my food and the server was hardly there, plus he didn't take anything off the bill for that until I mentioned it to him. Overall, the hotel was what you'd expect for the price, and next time I would stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emunozAnaheim, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear recent guest,

I am very sorry your stay was less than expected. Your concerns have been discussed during our most recent departmental meeting and we are working as a team to ensure they get rectified. Please contact me directly on your next visit to Anaheim and I would personally ensure your stay is pleasant one.

Sincerely,

Esequiel Munoz
General Manager
esequielm@dknhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

It was wonderful staying here and the Front Office Staff is fantastic!!!
Mr. Robert, Mr. Javier, Ms. Roxanne do everything possible to insure your
stay with them is stress free... Housekeeping staff keep the rooms tidy...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for the lovely comments! We have forwarded your review to our front office staff, they loved reading it!

We hope to welcome you again in the future, and wish you all the best. Greetings, your team from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

My sister and I spent 3 nights for my birthday. Older hotel but mostly refurbished with modern colors and designs. Beds were very cozy. Rooms a bit on the smaller side but worked for us just fine. The staff was always pleasant and helpful and greeted you with a smile, which I loved. There's a nice gift shop to grab those last minute items and tickets for the Anaheim shuttle for $4 that picked you up in front of the hotel about every 15 minutes or less . We used the shuttle just to go to Disneyland which worked out well. It was only a 10-15 minute walk to Downtown Disney through a well maintained and quite residential area-felt safe. We ate several times in the restaurant and also ordered room service ,which was pricey but food and service was very good. Front desk recommended another tour group for going to San Diego Zoo then what we had originally picked out for less money and the driver came inside and greeted you. One night we had some very noisy teenagers -thin walls, but security came up shortly after I called them and quieted them down. Overall very good experience for someone on a budget. Just beware that no matter how you book, there is a $10.00 a night Anaheim fee that we were not aware of that they charge you at time of checkout.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We're glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and I am happy to see that our staff once again lived up to their excellent service reputation, no matter if it is by calming down overly noisy teenagers in the night, or through a simple heartfelt smile.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Greetings, your team from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel from 04-01-11 thru 04-03-11..i checked in so late, i stayed in room # 3611 i was so happy because their service is excellent ,the night agent , security , housekeepers, and waiters are very welcome...,my room was very clean, the sheets and towels smells so fresh! The food in the restaurant are delicious ! My kids love them so much !
I feel home during my stay ... and i will choose this Holiday Inn and Suites and stay again for my next visit. I would like to thank you for serving us during our stay ! and of course i will tell my friends and relative to stay with you when they go to orange county, because of your good service, good hotel and good people !

Room Tip: view facing the pool or can see the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Wow, thank you for this wonderful review! It is always our goal to make every guest feel at home, and I am so happy to hear that our excellent staff has made you feel just that. We are so proud of our genuinely friendly and attentive staff, and we appreciate you helping us spread the word!

Kind regards, and thanks again,

your team from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I have seen many mixed reviews on Trip Advisor but this hotel takes the prize! We have been here for four nights and just about to take a late check out that was happily agreed to with no extra charge. Service is very prompt and accommodating. The suite is huge and so quiet. A little kitchen was very helpful although a few real plates would be good to have for heating up food etc. The restaurant is excellent and the prices very reasonable. I have no idea how the views can be so polarized as I just can't fault it. Proximity to theme parks is super. if you don't want to catch the shuttle the free tram ride from the adjacent car park is very handy. Oh and it's spotless.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Thank you for writing this wonderful review, your comments are much appreciated! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and hope to welcome you again soon! Greetings, your team from the Holiday Inn Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Poor lighting inside or outside, drape/black-out missing, tv remote not working, coffee maker missing peices which doesn't work, take at least over 20 mintues to deliver a bottle of lotion. The only thing that were nice is the bed.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)

Address: 1240 South Walnut, one block from Disneyland, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#34 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated property presents guests with a fun and modern art deco ambiance suitable for both business travelers and families alike. This amenities-rich, full-service hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites at an affordable rate right in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to Disneyland(R), Disney's California Adventure(R), Downtown Disney(R), and with easy access to the Anaheim Convention Center, and many other Southern California attractions. Now welcoming small dogs!! A fee does apply. Book our 60th Anniversary package and receive a $60 food and beverage credit during your stay. (One $60 credit voucher per stay) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland)
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.