We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, location, cleanliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Save
You added Candy Cane Inn to your Saves list
1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, location, cleanliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights recently at the Candy Cane Inn with our two children. The service from the time we stepped in the door until we left was fantastic. Any requests were met with a smile.

The property is kept clean and tidy inside and out. Beds are clean and comfortable for a great nights sleep which was vital with jet lag and 14 hour days at Disneyland.

A shuttle bus is provided complimentary which again you are very greatfull for at midnight leaving Disneyland. However the hotel is close to Disneyland for walking as well. Even though it backs onto Disneyland you only have minimal noise.

Continental breakfast is complimentary as well with fresh bakery items and fruit as well as cereals.

If we come back to Anaheim we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room. Easy access to pool, breakfast room, your car etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be of service during your recent visit to Anaheim. We do appreciate your business and I am so glad you were able to enjoy our many complimentary amenities we have to offer at the Candy Cane. I am delighted you will stay with us again and please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,418
    623
    139
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,339
273
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We recently visited the Candy Cane again. It is our second time this year. They give you a $10 per night discount if you return within the year. As always the rooms are incredibly clean, the beds comfortable, and the grounds immaculate. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. It is wonderful to have a breakfast before leaving for the park. We usually take the short walk to the park in the morning and take the free shuttle back at the end of a long day. Unlike many other local properties they do not charge a parking fee or any resort fees. I really, really hate resort fees! When possible I will always stay and recommend the Candy Cane when staying in the area. There is no reason to stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Top floor seems to be a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so very much for being a repeat member of the Candy Cane family and for sharing your wonderful comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Our team does an outstanding job in maintaining our property and I sincerely appreciate the friendliness they possess and extend to our guests! Please feel free to contact me personally prior to your next visit with us, as I would be delighted to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was our 3rd stay since 2009 and the rooms are still kept clean and we noticed a few upgrades. The staff is amazing, James at the front desk was so accommodating, we arrived 4hrs prior to check in time which was due to our flight. James apologized a few times that our rooms weren't ready, yet it was not their fault, it was ours. We had asked for rooms on the second floor close to each other. Our rooms were side by side, 208/209, second floor across from the pool, perfect! The house keeping staff are very nice, Patricia did a great job keeping our room tidy. I wish I had noticed the name of a young man who kept the continental breakfast fully stocked, he was friendly and cheerful. I have recommended the Candy Cane Inn to two other families and both were very happy and would also return. I have stayed in 5 star hotels were you pay for the staff to be accommodating, the staff at the Candy Cane Inn are genuine and they treat their guests in a 5 star manner. Jeff, thank your staff it takes a team with a good leader!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are better for guests who have strollers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for being repeat guests and I am happy that you enjoyed the Candy Cane Inn and your second visit with us. We have a wonderful team, who take pride in their jobs and taking care of our guests and they too appreciate when folks take the time to write positive comments such as yours. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would by my pleasure to assist with future reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

August 2014, 8 night stay at this conveniently located hotel to Disneyland. This was our 3rd stay since 2010, and our loyalty is due to the convenience of the location, the complementary breakfast, and the adjoining rooms for the family vacation. The only thing that we noticed this time was that the rugs in the room (239) were dirty and we like to take our shoes off while in the room - our white socks were soiled in no time!!! I suppose this is a problem with many hotel rooms through-out the area but we were a bit disappointed...

Room Tip: Choose the second floor rooms near the rear of the property since it is more quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for being a repeat member of the Candy Cane Inn family. We appreciate your business and kind comments regarding our property and complimentary amenities. I am truly sorry for the incident you noted, as cleanliness and guest service are of the upmost importance to us. I have personally spoken with our Housekeeping Manager and Housekeeping Team as we do listen to our guests and appreciate the information as this enables us to make changes in our operation to enhance our product and service. Thank you again for you business and please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with room reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is my second time staying at the Candy Cane Inn.

Continental breakfast is exceptional.

Perfect location for walking to Disneyland but they also offer a shuttle if you care to do so.

The same staff were still working here since 2009 - that tells you something.

Rooms were clean, great housekeeping.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal and repeat guest of our Inn, as we DO appreciate your business and feedback. We can’t wait for you to be back with us again and please don’t hesitate to contact me personally as I would be delighted to assist you with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Candy Cane Inn. The staff was wonderful. They were helpful and polite and even had a room ready for us to check in when we arrived from San Diego just before 10 am. The walk to Disney is easy and quick. We did take the shuttle to the parks twice because it was leaving when we were ready to go and we wanted to save our feet. Shuttle driver was friendly and polite. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great - the usual bagels, muffins and cereal, etc. But, they also had donuts (from a shop, not prepackaged), yogurt, some fruit, hard boiled eggs and cubed cheese. We did utilize the pool area and it was very relaxing to take a break from Disney midday. The only complaint that I have is the noise from above. It sounded like there were elephants in the room above us. I don't think that the guests staying in that room were doing anything other than walking around their room but it was VERY loud in our room whevener they moved about upstairs. You could solve this by simply asking for a 2nd floor room. Other than that, we were quite pleased. Great place to stay, especially to visit Disneyland. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone heading to the Anaheim area.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to avoid noise from the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be of service during your recent visit to Anaheim. We do appreciate your business and I am so glad you were able to enjoy our many complimentary amenities we have to offer at the Candy Cane. We are so glad you will stay with us again and please feel free to contact me personally when you are returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations and any room requests you may have as well. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We love DISNEYLAND and enjoy getting away from it all to the 'Happiest Place on Earth'. The Candy Cane Inn is the only place we ever stay. We have been staying as 'guests' since 2001 and truly feel now like we are part of the Candy Cane Inn family. Special thanks go to James at the front desk for his warm welcome and Danilo for finding just the right pillow. We especially appreciate the new bakery fresh pastries and proteins added to the breakfast. Joshua and Alejandra are new to the morning staff and were very friendly and helpful. The beautiful and clean property feels inviting and rivals the Disney standard. Thanks again for a delightful stay. See you again soon. There is no other hotel near Disneyland for us.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so very much for being a repeat member of the Candy Cane family and for sharing your wonderful comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Our team does an outstanding job in maintaining our property and I sincerely appreciate the friendliness they possess and extend to our guests! We are also glad you enjoyed the many complimentary amenities our Inn has to offer, including parking and our expanded continental breakfast. Please feel free to contact me personally prior to your next visit with us, as I would be delighted to assist with any needs or requests you may have. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candy Cane Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.