We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candy Cane Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Save
You added Candy Cane Inn to your Saves list
1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Edmonton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Candy Cane Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

August 2014, 8 night stay at this conveniently located hotel to Disneyland. This was our 3rd stay since 2010, and our loyalty is due to the convenience of the location, the complementary breakfast, and the adjoining rooms for the family vacation. The only thing that we noticed this time was that the rugs in the room (239) were dirty and we like to take our shoes off while in the room - our white socks were soiled in no time!!! I suppose this is a problem with many hotel rooms through-out the area but we were a bit disappointed...

Room Tip: Choose the second floor rooms near the rear of the property since it is more quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for being a repeat member of the Candy Cane Inn family. We appreciate your business and kind comments regarding our property and complimentary amenities. I am truly sorry for the incident you noted, as cleanliness and guest service are of the upmost importance to us. I have personally spoken with our Housekeeping Manager and Housekeeping Team as we do listen to our guests and appreciate the information as this enables us to make changes in our operation to enhance our product and service. Thank you again for you business and please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with room reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    598
    135
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,280
261
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is my second time staying at the Candy Cane Inn.

Continental breakfast is exceptional.

Perfect location for walking to Disneyland but they also offer a shuttle if you care to do so.

The same staff were still working here since 2009 - that tells you something.

Rooms were clean, great housekeeping.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal and repeat guest of our Inn, as we DO appreciate your business and feedback. We can’t wait for you to be back with us again and please don’t hesitate to contact me personally as I would be delighted to assist you with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Candy Cane Inn. The staff was wonderful. They were helpful and polite and even had a room ready for us to check in when we arrived from San Diego just before 10 am. The walk to Disney is easy and quick. We did take the shuttle to the parks twice because it was leaving when we were ready to go and we wanted to save our feet. Shuttle driver was friendly and polite. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great - the usual bagels, muffins and cereal, etc. But, they also had donuts (from a shop, not prepackaged), yogurt, some fruit, hard boiled eggs and cubed cheese. We did utilize the pool area and it was very relaxing to take a break from Disney midday. The only complaint that I have is the noise from above. It sounded like there were elephants in the room above us. I don't think that the guests staying in that room were doing anything other than walking around their room but it was VERY loud in our room whevener they moved about upstairs. You could solve this by simply asking for a 2nd floor room. Other than that, we were quite pleased. Great place to stay, especially to visit Disneyland. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone heading to the Anaheim area.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to avoid noise from the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be of service during your recent visit to Anaheim. We do appreciate your business and I am so glad you were able to enjoy our many complimentary amenities we have to offer at the Candy Cane. We are so glad you will stay with us again and please feel free to contact me personally when you are returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations and any room requests you may have as well. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We love DISNEYLAND and enjoy getting away from it all to the 'Happiest Place on Earth'. The Candy Cane Inn is the only place we ever stay. We have been staying as 'guests' since 2001 and truly feel now like we are part of the Candy Cane Inn family. Special thanks go to James at the front desk for his warm welcome and Danilo for finding just the right pillow. We especially appreciate the new bakery fresh pastries and proteins added to the breakfast. Joshua and Alejandra are new to the morning staff and were very friendly and helpful. The beautiful and clean property feels inviting and rivals the Disney standard. Thanks again for a delightful stay. See you again soon. There is no other hotel near Disneyland for us.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so very much for being a repeat member of the Candy Cane family and for sharing your wonderful comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Our team does an outstanding job in maintaining our property and I sincerely appreciate the friendliness they possess and extend to our guests! We are also glad you enjoyed the many complimentary amenities our Inn has to offer, including parking and our expanded continental breakfast. Please feel free to contact me personally prior to your next visit with us, as I would be delighted to assist with any needs or requests you may have. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Cheap, convenient and close to the action of Disneyland. Walk out of Disneyland and turn right. its the first hotel on your right. You can't beat the convenience or the price. Nothing fancy, but if you are like us your Disneyland trips rarely involve the hotel room. Nice little continental breakfast and the rooms are clean and decent. Parking sucks a bit when its very busy. Shuttle is easy and quick when you tire of the park.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your kind comments regarding our property and amenities. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Amazing service and convenient to Disneyland.
Free shuttle bus and the continental breakfast is amazing!
We are going back!
AAA discount too!
I can not say enough from the time we arrived to the time we left friendly service and great transportation to and from hotel via super shuttle!

Room Tip: Get ground room by pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that you enjoyed the Candy Cane Inn. We appreciate your kind comments and it is our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be delighted to assist with future reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A friend recommended Candy Cane Inn and I'm so happy we stayed here. Such an easy walk to Disney. Even though the motel offers a shuttle, we didn't use it. Nice little pool and the hot tub was perfect after a day at the parks. Very limited breakfast selection...mostly muffins, doughnuts and bread/bagels, but it was enough to get you started for the day. It was also lovely to enjoy breakfast out on the pool deck. Be aware if you have a room in the rear of the motel, it is quite a deep property so a little more walking. This is a true motel with only 2 floors and no elevator. The room itself was a little cramped (2 adults and 2 teens), but we weren't in there enough for it to be an issue. Nice laundry facility if you need it, which we did. You can see most of the fireworks from the 2nd floor balconies on the left side of the motel. I wish we were coming back to California next year. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your many kind comments regarding our property and guest service. We are glad you enjoyed the many complimentary amenities we have to offer including our breakfast, pool and onsite guest laundry. Please feel free to contact me personally should you be returning, as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candy Cane Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.