We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Save Saved
You added Candy Cane Inn to your Saves list
1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Value & Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second time staying at the Candy Cane Inn.

Continental breakfast is exceptional.

Perfect location for walking to Disneyland but they also offer a shuttle if you care to do so.

The same staff were still working here since 2009 - that tells you something.

Rooms were clean, great housekeeping.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for being a loyal and repeat guest of our Inn, as we DO appreciate your business and feedback. We can’t wait for you to be back with us again and please don’t hesitate to contact me personally as I would be delighted to assist you with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    585
    131
    54
    39
See reviews for
1,245
250
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at the Candy Cane Inn. The staff was wonderful. They were helpful and polite and even had a room ready for us to check in when we arrived from San Diego just before 10 am. The walk to Disney is easy and quick. We did take the shuttle to the parks twice because it was leaving when we were ready to go and we wanted to save our feet. Shuttle driver was friendly and polite. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great - the usual bagels, muffins and cereal, etc. But, they also had donuts (from a shop, not prepackaged), yogurt, some fruit, hard boiled eggs and cubed cheese. We did utilize the pool area and it was very relaxing to take a break from Disney midday. The only complaint that I have is the noise from above. It sounded like there were elephants in the room above us. I don't think that the guests staying in that room were doing anything other than walking around their room but it was VERY loud in our room whevener they moved about upstairs. You could solve this by simply asking for a 2nd floor room. Other than that, we were quite pleased. Great place to stay, especially to visit Disneyland. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone heading to the Anaheim area.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to avoid noise from the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for allowing us to be of service during your recent visit to Anaheim. We do appreciate your business and I am so glad you were able to enjoy our many complimentary amenities we have to offer at the Candy Cane. We are so glad you will stay with us again and please feel free to contact me personally when you are returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations and any room requests you may have as well. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love DISNEYLAND and enjoy getting away from it all to the 'Happiest Place on Earth'. The Candy Cane Inn is the only place we ever stay. We have been staying as 'guests' since 2001 and truly feel now like we are part of the Candy Cane Inn family. Special thanks go to James at the front desk for his warm welcome and Danilo for finding just the right pillow. We especially appreciate the new bakery fresh pastries and proteins added to the breakfast. Joshua and Alejandra are new to the morning staff and were very friendly and helpful. The beautiful and clean property feels inviting and rivals the Disney standard. Thanks again for a delightful stay. See you again soon. There is no other hotel near Disneyland for us.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for being a repeat member of the Candy Cane family and for sharing your wonderful comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Our team does an outstanding job in maintaining our property and I sincerely appreciate the friendliness they possess and extend to our guests! We are also glad you enjoyed the many complimentary amenities our Inn has to offer, including parking and our expanded continental breakfast. Please feel free to contact me personally prior to your next visit with us, as I would be delighted to assist with any needs or requests you may have. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cheap, convenient and close to the action of Disneyland. Walk out of Disneyland and turn right. its the first hotel on your right. You can't beat the convenience or the price. Nothing fancy, but if you are like us your Disneyland trips rarely involve the hotel room. Nice little continental breakfast and the rooms are clean and decent. Parking sucks a bit when its very busy. Shuttle is easy and quick when you tire of the park.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your kind comments regarding our property and amenities. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Amazing service and convenient to Disneyland.
Free shuttle bus and the continental breakfast is amazing!
We are going back!
AAA discount too!
I can not say enough from the time we arrived to the time we left friendly service and great transportation to and from hotel via super shuttle!

Room Tip: Get ground room by pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that you enjoyed the Candy Cane Inn. We appreciate your kind comments and it is our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent customer service. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be delighted to assist with future reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A friend recommended Candy Cane Inn and I'm so happy we stayed here. Such an easy walk to Disney. Even though the motel offers a shuttle, we didn't use it. Nice little pool and the hot tub was perfect after a day at the parks. Very limited breakfast selection...mostly muffins, doughnuts and bread/bagels, but it was enough to get you started for the day. It was also lovely to enjoy breakfast out on the pool deck. Be aware if you have a room in the rear of the motel, it is quite a deep property so a little more walking. This is a true motel with only 2 floors and no elevator. The room itself was a little cramped (2 adults and 2 teens), but we weren't in there enough for it to be an issue. Nice laundry facility if you need it, which we did. You can see most of the fireworks from the 2nd floor balconies on the left side of the motel. I wish we were coming back to California next year. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your many kind comments regarding our property and guest service. We are glad you enjoyed the many complimentary amenities we have to offer including our breakfast, pool and onsite guest laundry. Please feel free to contact me personally should you be returning, as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked the Premium 2 Queen Beds room, and found it to be quite small and dated. I've stayed at cheaper 2 star motels, like Motel 6, with better accommodations. For $189 per night, you're paying for the location, not the amenities. Since we only needed a place to sleep, it met our needs. The kids, ages 13 and 11, could barely fit on one bed together.

Breakfast consisted of little more than doughnuts, bagels, a banana or apple, cereal, and juice. And the parking lot was vastly overcrowded with parking very difficult to find and many cars illegally parked in fire lanes. Service was good at the front desk and we had no issues.

As we walked to and from the Disneyland Resort, we noticed a few hotels which were directly across the street from the theme parks and closer than our hotel. We'd recommend booking with one of these if you're unwilling to pay for a Disney hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a room far from the main street (Harbor Blvd.). Our room was in the very back of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
First and foremost I would like to sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations and I thank you for your input. We do listen to the comments of our guests and appreciate your valuable feedback. In regards to our price value and the many resounding comments posted by past guests of the Candy Cane Inn I would like to share my findings. Other hotels in the Anaheim Area have daily charges for parking, daily charges for Wi-Fi, no Complimentary Expanded Continental Breakfast and the Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle, which charges per guest. Again, we appreciate your business and while I do not like to use this platform to challenge guests I do feel the need to clarify that our many complimentary items do add up. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candy Cane Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.