We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Walk or Shuttle to Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Save
You added Candy Cane Inn to your Saves list
1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quick Walk or Shuttle to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

You can either walk or they provide a shuttle to and from Disney. When we arrived, our room was available so they checked-us in early, which was very convenient. The staff was nice and friendly and there was breakfast included the next day. An assortment of muffins, bagels and cream cheese, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, hot chocolate, tea. Free parking and free wi-fi. They also gave us a small discount for being Disney Annual Passholders. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity on your recent visit the theme parks, we DO appreciate your business. Yes, we have included the Annual Passholder to our list of discounts and certainly welcome and cherish these folks. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be belighted to assist with rates and reservations. Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    647
    142
    54
    41
See reviews for
1,393
283
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Well run, clean, very quiet, comfortable motel within walking distance of Disneyland. I was amazed at the overall quality and comfort of this motel, given that it attracts many families with small, excited, and sometimes very tired children who are to or have visited Disneyland. Very little outside originating or room noise was evident on our room - and the motel was filled with children and students from a nearby high school. Comfortable beds, a clean room, a helpful front desk, and a somewhat spartan but quite adequate breakfast worked very well for my wife and me. And for those who don't want to walk, a convenient shuttle bus every 30 minutes to take guests to and from Disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers, we do appreciate the positive feedback. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Location, location, location!!!

Expcellent if you have an upcoming event at the Anaheim convention center, also if you plan on going to Disneyland. Rooms are OK, service is great, breakfast simple but good. Free parking and internet a plus. Would come again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and yes, our location is exceptional with about equal distances to the Theme Parks, Convention Center and the Anaheim GalrdenWalk. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our family loves this place! The people are the best! Everyone from the front desk to the shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location or the price. Also, they DO NOT charge for parking, as all the others do.We try to stay a few times a year, but especially in Feb. for our Grandsons Birthday. He turned 14 this year, and can't wait for next year. The rooms are always clean, and have plenty of room. I especially like that the sink is seperate from the tub and toilet. the kids love the pool and spa, and everyone loves the breakfast. Thanks again for a great time. Oh, I forgot a family picture we had taken at a nearby resturant, called the hotel, and got it in two days! Friendiest hotel staff in town!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal and repeat member of the Candy Cane Inn family and please extend my birthday wishes to your grandson! Yes, we do believe in providing an exceptional product with friendly caring staff. In addition to free parking we provide our Expanded Continental Breakfast, Wireless WiFi and our Exclusive Shuttle to the theme parks all complimentary. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be delighted to assist with rates and reservations. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I just returned last week from an 8 night stay at Candy Cane with our grandaughter. As usual, we loved the staff, the facilities and kindness of everyone there. From the shuttle drivers to the front desk staff and everyone else- it was another great Disneyland experience, in part because we knew we were coming back to our favorite place to stay after a long day in the Parks. This is and will continue to be our hotel of choice in Anaheim. It is older but very well maintained and clean. If you haven't stayed her before- give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and please know that we DO appreciate your repeat business and thank you for your kind comments. The Candy Cane Inn is built on relationships such as yours and please feel free to contact me when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I previously stayed in a standard room. Since we brought our 3 kids on this trip, we had to get the large, premium room. The room is located in the back away from the street. It's about 350 square feet. It's small room for a family of five, but the amenities make up for it. The room includes breakfast delivery, mini fridge, microwave, snacks (the cookies were good), movie rental and a late 2pm check-out.

Though the walk to Dland isn't far, the shuttle service is convenient especially after a day at the Parks. There are many places to eat in the area. Subway is across the street. iHOP, Dennys, Tony Roma and the Garden Walk mall are within walking distance.

The staff is nice. However, the woman who checked us out needs to put on a friendly face even if she doesn't mean it. If she bothered to ask how our stay was, I would have had some kind words at that time, and suggested that she smile more.

We had a pleasant stay. We would recommend the premium rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and I also appreciate your responding to my private email as we DO listen to our guest and value the feedback that is provided to enhance our product and service. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your Premium Room and yes, the added amenities are certainly worth the additional cost. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our last Candy Cane Inn review was for our October stay. Since then we speak Thanksgiving there and Feb 1st - Feb 4th. We have also booked our spring break trip, March 30-April 6. We love the CCI.

Why? The staff. When my son walked in James at the front desk welcomed him by name. When our room is not available, they allow us to park there and walk to the park. The hotel is always clean, the pool is always pleasant and everything we need is nearby. The walk to the park is easy, the I-5 is right there and a Target is just down the road. But it really is the staff.

We are counting the days until we return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal and repeat member of the Candy Cane Inn family, we certainly appreciate your business. Yes, our team of service professionals goes that extra mile in providing exceptional guest service and friendliness. Please feel free to contact me directly when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candy Cane Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.