We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Save
You added Candy Cane Inn to your Saves list
1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Rome
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are a family of 4 (2adults + 2 children). The Candy Cane Inn is very close to Disney's Parks. It only takes up to 10 minutes walking. We also took the Bus. We found this service very helpful and the driver is a nice person. Breakfast is fine, not so many items to choose from, but it is very nice to have breakfast on the pool side. Parking lot a little crowded. Room is clean but a little tiny. Not so much room for for people and luggage. Maybe deluxe room are larger. I'll try one of these in the future.We shared great memories and I hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity on your trip to the theme parks. The Deluxe room is approximately 45 square feet larger than our Standard room and both rooms have two queen size beds. Thank you again for your business, it IS most appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    598
    134
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,271
259
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the Candy Cane Inn for 5 nights starting December 25th, 2012. The staff are exceptional and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My Daughter and Grand daughter were celebrating their birthdays for the trip and the Candy Cane Inn made it very special.
We stayed at the Disneyland Hotel our last two days and wished we would have kept our stay at the Inn instead!

Room Tip: Stay in one of their Premier rooms so you can order your breakfast in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am most delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hello; We stayed at Candy Cane Inn in the summer of 2012 and based on the reviews we read we were expecting WOW, but it was very good. The check in was simple and we don't need any grand introductions to feel welcome. The long and short of it, this place is a older motel which is really well kept in my opinion and clean. There always someone keeping up with cleaning or touching up paint on the railings. They seem to be keeping up with maintenance throughout, unlike other places we stayed in this area. The location is good, we took the shuttle once and walked the other 3 days with 3 young kids. We would stay here again.
Have Fun, Chow

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity and I am delighted that your stay was very good. Yes, our team is continually working to keep our property clean and comfortable for our guests. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My daughter and I have stayed at the Candy Cane Inn for 20 years, since she was small. I would not stay at another hotel in the Anaheim Area! The Candy Cane staff is awesome, Kim, James, Amy, Fred, Robert, Edd, Jeff... well, they make us feel like family!
In addition to this, the Candy Cane is clean, has a delicious breakfast for guests, comfortable, the property is lovely and it is cozy. My home away from home. Thank you all so very much.
Silvia Boosten

Room Tip: I love staying near the pool area, it is pretty and I enjoy sitting and reading there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal and repeat guest for the past 20 years, we DO appreciate your business. It makes me, as General Manager feel great when a guest refers to the Candy Cane Inn as their ”home away from home” and I am delighted that our staff treat you as family! Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rooms were clean. Perfect walking distance to Disneyland- about 8 minutes. There is a shuttle that runs to and from the hotel to Disney every half hour. My only suggestion would be to start the complimentary breakfast earlier. It runs 7-9 and if you want to beat the crowds at Disneyland you need to be leaving the hotel by 7.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and I am very pleased to inform you that we listen to our guests and have made operational changes for 2013. Our Expanded Continental breakfast is NOW being served from 630am until 930am daily and Our Exclusive Complimentary Shuttle to and from the Theme Parks is NOW making the 800pm to the park and 815pm return from the park nightly. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willcox, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just got back from a family vacation at Disneyland. We have stayed at other hotels in and near the park and we were thrilled with the Candy Cane Inn.

The room was small but clean and comfortable. The beds were great and the location can't be beat. The complimentary shuttle was punctual and comfortable. The shuttle drivers were even very nice and helpful, as was the rest of the staff. The complimentary continental breakfast was very filling and fresh every day.

Based on our experience, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank your staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We do appreciate your feedback and please feel free to contact me personally when returning as I would be delighted to assist with rates and reservations. Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was a bit disappointed after reading all the postive reviews. Had a few issues with the Inn. Our room was very close to the main street and where the shuttle comes and goes so the room was quite noisy. The front desk staff were not very helpful and I certainly didn't feel like customer service was a priority for them. One question I had the staff committed to looking into....i checked two days folloiwng and there was no follow through....I was told it was because the staff on the day before were "lazy" and didn't do it. Our room's bathroom had a sewer smell. The breakfast was horrible....stale muffins that were hard as a rock. The pool was very cold. One member of our family was sick and slept in til 11, leaving the room at noon and indicating maid service was requested....we never got maid service and returned at 11 pm with no fresh towels or toilet paper. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend. The rooms are also very small...for a family of four, in our room of two queen beds we were very crowded and there was not enough drawer space to put clothes away.

Room Tip: do not get a room near the entrance to teh inn as you will hear the road and the shuttle....and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candy Cane Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.