We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
Save Saved
You added Candy Cane Inn to your Saves list
1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

There were two adults and three kids (aged 13, 10 and 8) in our room and the two queen sized beds made it comfortable enough. The laundry room was also a great convenience for us. It's also very close to nice shops on Katella ave and you can use the free shuttle to downtown disney as well.

Only con was that the WiFi didn't work in our room right at the end of the property so I usually had to walk up to the middle or up to the front to use it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am sincerely sorry that the WiFi signal in your room was weak. I am delighted and very excited to inform you that our entire system is being replaced and upgraded starting the 10th of December. We are more than tripling our access points and will have 24/7 technical support provided for our guests. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,096 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,290
    582
    131
    54
    39
See reviews for
1227
247
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We (2 adults / 2 children) stayed here for one night in November. Nice, clean property. VERY close to D-land (about a 7 minute walk or you can take their shuttle which leaves every 1/2 hour). Although we didn't use it, there were plenty of kids in the pool in the evening. The free continental breakfast was nice and I liked that they didn't charge for parking. I'd definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the parking is VERY tight and the lot was near capacity the whole time we were there. Sometime after we checked in, someone hit my car. Not the hotel's fault but the next time we stay here I'm not parking in the marked stalls (if I can help it) but along the curb next to the office.

Room Tip: We had a room that was near the street (Harbor Blvd, I believe) and we didn't have a problem w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback, it is most appreciated. We do pride ourselves for our many Complimentary Items, such as; Expanded Continental Breakfast, Exclusive Shuttle to the theme parks, Parking, WiFi and NO hidden “Resort” or “Convenience” fees! Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We just got back from a great long weekend at Disneyland & The Candy Cane Inn. We stayed at this hotel in May and loved it. So we wanted to stay here again. The people were nice and helpful. The hotel is just a short walk to the park and they have a free shuttle that you can use as well. We were able to come back from the park in the afternoon and let the kids play in the pool and walk back over at night. Breakfast is not huge, but it is just want you need to get the day started.

The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfy and the grounds are well maintained. You can tell the employees take pride in this hotel. We especially loved listening to the Christmas Music in the hot tub!

We will definitely be back!!
Happy Holidays!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for being a repeat guest and I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. Yes, we receive many positive comments regarding our Serta Presidential Suite Double Pillow Top Mattresses and I am happy you found comfy! Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I booked a room on line using the Candy Cane Inn website. We upgraded to a Premium room and it was definitely well worth it! We had nice continental breakfast every day, turn down service and microwave oven. For the continental breakfast, we simply filled out a form each evening with our preferences and the delivery time. We left the form on the doorknob and each morning we received our nice breakfast during the requested timeframe. The room spacious, was very clean and was made up nicely each day! Staff was friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and was cleaned very well each day. The Candy Cane Inn is very close to Disneyland and California Adventure - no more than a 5-10 minute walk. I'd say it's one of the closest accommodations to the 2 amusement parks. The grounds are also well-kept.
We've also stayed 3 times at the Disney Grand Californian Hotel and I would say that the Candy Cane Inn is equally as clean, spacious and service-oriented. Just doesn't have cast Disney members or the glitz of Disney.
We would definitely stay at the Candy Cane Inn again!!

Room Tip: Premium rooms have nice extra amenities (delivery of continental breakfast to room, turn down servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank your allowing us the opportunity during your recent visit to the theme parks! We do appreciate your business and comments regarding our property. Yes, many folks enjoy the added amenities and services provided with our Premium Rooms. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. Lovely hotel very safe, clean and closely located to Disneyland we really enjoyed our stay :) nice continental breakfast very enjoyable. Will go back one day and this hotel will be at the top of our list.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Once again Candy Cane Inn was great. They were full this past weekend but still were able to accomadate my room requests with ease. Great front desk members who were knowledgeable about what they were doing. Prices increased $10 over previous prices per room size over the past month, but considering the free continental breakfast prior to going to the parks, still worth nightly charge. Beds and pillows to me were very comfortable as i like them to be on the softer side. Rooms were very clean. Motel is located in a great location only a couple of hundred yards away from Disney Main entry gate, and they have a shuttle as well. Continental breakfast serves pastries, breads, yogurts, cerial and fruit. They also serve juices, coffee, milk, hot chocolate and have various teas in the morning. This was our 6th visit with them and we do not even hesitate making our reservations with Candy Cane Inn as we are comfortable about the fact we will always leave there happy.

Room Tip: Rooms to stay away from are the rooms over the main hotel laundry...and the rooms in the very back c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal and repeat Candy Cane Inn guest, we DO appreciate your business and comments. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is a dissappointment. Foul urine smelling room. Nice but illconcerned staff. Dont stay there are better choices. Ran out of food for breakfast . The room smelled so badly of urine that the whole night of sleep was ruined. Additionally the hotel was noisy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
The Candy Cane Inn has a wonderful and an extremely strong and longstanding reputation for our cleanliness and service provided as you can see by the positive reviews and repeat guests and families in our over 55 years of business. This being said I do thank you for staying with us and I am sincerely apologetic that the first night of your stay was not to your liking and we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candy Cane Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.