We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Cane Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candy Cane Inn
1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Bay Area
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We just got back from a great long weekend at Disneyland & The Candy Cane Inn. We stayed at this hotel in May and loved it. So we wanted to stay here again. The people were nice and helpful. The hotel is just a short walk to the park and they have a free shuttle that you can use as well. We were able to come back from the park in the afternoon and let the kids play in the pool and walk back over at night. Breakfast is not huge, but it is just want you need to get the day started.

The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfy and the grounds are well maintained. You can tell the employees take pride in this hotel. We especially loved listening to the Christmas Music in the hot tub!

We will definitely be back!!
Happy Holidays!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for being a repeat guest and I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. Yes, we receive many positive comments regarding our Serta Presidential Suite Double Pillow Top Mattresses and I am happy you found comfy! Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,260
    573
    130
    53
    39
See reviews for
1194
246
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I booked a room on line using the Candy Cane Inn website. We upgraded to a Premium room and it was definitely well worth it! We had nice continental breakfast every day, turn down service and microwave oven. For the continental breakfast, we simply filled out a form each evening with our preferences and the delivery time. We left the form on the doorknob and each morning we received our nice breakfast during the requested timeframe. The room spacious, was very clean and was made up nicely each day! Staff was friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and was cleaned very well each day. The Candy Cane Inn is very close to Disneyland and California Adventure - no more than a 5-10 minute walk. I'd say it's one of the closest accommodations to the 2 amusement parks. The grounds are also well-kept.
We've also stayed 3 times at the Disney Grand Californian Hotel and I would say that the Candy Cane Inn is equally as clean, spacious and service-oriented. Just doesn't have cast Disney members or the glitz of Disney.
We would definitely stay at the Candy Cane Inn again!!

Room Tip: Premium rooms have nice extra amenities (delivery of continental breakfast to room, turn down servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank your allowing us the opportunity during your recent visit to the theme parks! We do appreciate your business and comments regarding our property. Yes, many folks enjoy the added amenities and services provided with our Premium Rooms. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. Lovely hotel very safe, clean and closely located to Disneyland we really enjoyed our stay :) nice continental breakfast very enjoyable. Will go back one day and this hotel will be at the top of our list.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Once again Candy Cane Inn was great. They were full this past weekend but still were able to accomadate my room requests with ease. Great front desk members who were knowledgeable about what they were doing. Prices increased $10 over previous prices per room size over the past month, but considering the free continental breakfast prior to going to the parks, still worth nightly charge. Beds and pillows to me were very comfortable as i like them to be on the softer side. Rooms were very clean. Motel is located in a great location only a couple of hundred yards away from Disney Main entry gate, and they have a shuttle as well. Continental breakfast serves pastries, breads, yogurts, cerial and fruit. They also serve juices, coffee, milk, hot chocolate and have various teas in the morning. This was our 6th visit with them and we do not even hesitate making our reservations with Candy Cane Inn as we are comfortable about the fact we will always leave there happy.

Room Tip: Rooms to stay away from are the rooms over the main hotel laundry...and the rooms in the very back c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal and repeat Candy Cane Inn guest, we DO appreciate your business and comments. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is a dissappointment. Foul urine smelling room. Nice but illconcerned staff. Dont stay there are better choices. Ran out of food for breakfast . The room smelled so badly of urine that the whole night of sleep was ruined. Additionally the hotel was noisy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
The Candy Cane Inn has a wonderful and an extremely strong and longstanding reputation for our cleanliness and service provided as you can see by the positive reviews and repeat guests and families in our over 55 years of business. This being said I do thank you for staying with us and I am sincerely apologetic that the first night of your stay was not to your liking and we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived on 10/31 around 7am and were able to get our room right away, which we were very thankful for. We only took the shuttle once because the walk was so short, but the shuttle was on time when we did take it & we were able to take our folded up double stroller with no problem. There is a convenience store right next door and Subway & Chinese across the street. IHOP is less than a 5 min walk away. The pool was nice and had lots of towels. Customer service was excellent both over the phone and in person. We got the standard 2 qn room and the only downside was that the bathroom door actually hits the foot of one of the beds because it's small. But, if you are at Disney, you probably don't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. Towels could have been softer, but that's just me nitpicking. And, when they say breakfast is over at 9am, they mean it! Parking was a little tight for our full sized Nissan Titan, but we were there in the off season, so there were plenty of spaces. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity on your recent visit to the theme parks. I am delighted that you were able to check in early as this does adds to the convenience and we certainly do what we can to extend this upon availability. I will certainly cover your comments regarding breakfast service as we do ask the ladies not rush guests at 9am. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We've been to Disney four times. This was the first time staying at the Candy Cane. In my experience there is typically a trade off when staying in a hotel/inn near the park - you get a great location but lose out on service, comfort, cleanliness etc. After staying at the Candy Cane I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's an absolutely lovely little inn, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, clean comfy rooms, affordable and minutes from the park - with complimentary shuttle if you prefer. The complimentary continental breakfast is substantial and adds even more value to the stay. My only critique would be the lack of multigrain options. I was a little concerned about noise as our room was located at the front of the property nearer to the street but we never heard a thing and slept great. The bedding etc was as comfortable as any Fairmont hotel I've stayed at. Can't say enough good things. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandyCaneInn, General Manager at Candy Cane Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments with fellow TripAdvisor travelers, we DO appreciate you taking time to write your review. Our team does a wonderful job in providing comfort and service to our guests and we do thank you for commenting. Yes, we receive many positive comments on our Serta Double Pillow Top Presidential Suite Mattresses as they are very comfortable. Please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candy Cane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candy Cane Inn

Address: 1747 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Candy Cane Hotel Anaheim
Candy Cane Inn Anaheim
Candy Cane Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candy Cane Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Candy Cane Inn to your Saves list