We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place to stay while visiting Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Save Saved
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Olympia, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“This is a great place to stay while visiting Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed 5 days here to celebrate his 50th birthday. The room rates were great and you could walk to both Disney Parks and downtown Disney (no waiting for a shuttle necessary). We cut through the Grand California hotel to enter Downtown Disney, where you could ride the free monorail to "Tomorrowland" inside of Disneyland. So, the location is excellent! Look no further for a place to eat. We don't enjoy fast food, fried food or "cart food" in the park. The Tangerine Restaurant in the Antebella hotel is excellent! Modest prices - great happy hour snacks - we saw many families with small children take advantage of the happy hour selections. There is an adult only pool as well as an all ages pool. The jacuzzi is located by the family pool which we enjoyed each evening. Great way to hear about others travel experiences while here. AJ - our server for many evenings - was so attentive, personable and provided service which exceeded our expectations. In fact, the entire staff did. Breakfasts were awesome - the restaurant opens at 6:30 a.m. so you can have great fresh food and still enter the parks when they open. Many other reviews I read prior to travel mentioned that you could hear your neighbors too well. We found this to be true, but really - Disneyland wears you out young and old - so any neighbor noise was short-lived. We would not hesitate to come back on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    634
    648
    329
    221
    217
See reviews for
913
336
38
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

My family's stay at The Anabella was very nice. The rooms are spacious, clean and well laid out. However, the bathroom could really use an upgrade. The water pressure in the shower was horrible and the fixtures were old and needed repair. The toilet handle leaked and the sink faucet was rusting and loose. Our room also did not have a Do Not Disturb sign so in the morning housekeeping woke us up when we were trying to sleep in from a late night at Disneyland. Another thing that would be nice is if the rooms came with a microwave & refrigerator. With small children drinks and snacks are a must in the room. On a positive note, the staff is wonderful and the hotel is close to everything!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

"Review For You _1010" Couldnt Have Said it better ! ITS A SCAM ! The Rooms are TERRIBLE and they are Difinitely Posting Their own Reviews .Where did they STEAL THOSE PICTURES? I was told by GUEST SERVICES That "THE ROOMS ARE LIKE MCDONALD HAMBURGERS" ON T.V "THEY WILL NEVER APPEAR AS APPEALING IN PERSON" and like the BAITS HOTEL " ONCE YOU CHECK IN YOU CANT CHECK OUT" .They also accused my 75 yr old Granny and i of smoking drugs and walking hard at 1AM we were awaken by SECURITY Banging on the and asking us to LEAVE ...OMG ! Never in MY LIFE HAVE I BEEN SO HUMILIATED! This was AFTER I asked to check out earlier that day ..I guess that was our payback for complaining..PLEASE FOR YOUR OWN SANITY! STay AWay FR0m This LOW BUDGET HOTEL

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Disneyland Hotel and decided to stay one more but somewhere less expensive...we made a good choice...everything about the hotel was good.

Clean, Close (to parks) and affordable!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We decided to stay at this hotel, when I opened my iPad to Expedia.com and saw their listed rate was quite affordable. Being that we were visiting Downtown Disney, we decided to drive over to ask if they would honor the online price. They did better than that, they also upgraded our room since it was our first visit to the Anabella Hotel. The room was extremely clean, the shower/tub/bathroom was very nice. Our bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on at a hotel, and we have traveled to the Anaheim area numerous times for Disneyland vacations. This hotel room was much nicer than even the one we could get at Disneyland Hotel, or Paradise Pier. We were amazed by the value. The room was only 1/3 of the cost of a Disney property room, and was much nicer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

This hotel has it all. Friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, and beautiful grounds. I recommend the concieges room lots of space with style that is affordable. The location is close to downtown disney, but they also have a great place to grab a bite, Tangerines.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I was there for a cheer competition February 25-27. This was my 15th stay at the Anabella and as always it was wonderful. I had the King double room and it had hardwood floors, flat screen TV's, and a pullout couch, a private patio and was huge!!! They staff was very nice and helpful. The Anabella is in walking distance to the convention center(next door), restaurants and Disneyland. They allowed us to check in early so we could go to Disneyland. The parking lot was very full at the hotel and I had to park far in the rain but that was no fault of the hotel. The restaurant is very good and the staff was so nice. We stay here about 4 times a year and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.