We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value for the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Save Saved
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$10.00 voucher per day
Ranked #44 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Roseville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Value for the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We decided to stay at this hotel, when I opened my iPad to Expedia.com and saw their listed rate was quite affordable. Being that we were visiting Downtown Disney, we decided to drive over to ask if they would honor the online price. They did better than that, they also upgraded our room since it was our first visit to the Anabella Hotel. The room was extremely clean, the shower/tub/bathroom was very nice. Our bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on at a hotel, and we have traveled to the Anaheim area numerous times for Disneyland vacations. This hotel room was much nicer than even the one we could get at Disneyland Hotel, or Paradise Pier. We were amazed by the value. The room was only 1/3 of the cost of a Disney property room, and was much nicer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    666
    343
    225
    222
See reviews for
962
348
40
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

This hotel has it all. Friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, and beautiful grounds. I recommend the concieges room lots of space with style that is affordable. The location is close to downtown disney, but they also have a great place to grab a bite, Tangerines.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I was there for a cheer competition February 25-27. This was my 15th stay at the Anabella and as always it was wonderful. I had the King double room and it had hardwood floors, flat screen TV's, and a pullout couch, a private patio and was huge!!! They staff was very nice and helpful. The Anabella is in walking distance to the convention center(next door), restaurants and Disneyland. They allowed us to check in early so we could go to Disneyland. The parking lot was very full at the hotel and I had to park far in the rain but that was no fault of the hotel. The restaurant is very good and the staff was so nice. We stay here about 4 times a year and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was my second stay at the Anabella. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Overall, it is a nice hotel and I would stay here again, but the service is very inconsistant. For the price paid, I expect better.

The bell staff was outstanding. The front desk staff had difficulty fixing errors on the bill. The food in the Tangerine Grill is good, but the service is slow and has only been OK (6+ meals there).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011 via mobile

I planned the trip for my husband and I to go to Disneyland, I hand been in 21 years, so I wanted the trip to be nice! I read and researched EVERYTHING I could find on the hotel, I saw that there was good and bad, but the price was great and it was advertised by Disney's website as a good neighbor so we tried it! I was nervous even after checking in until we got in to the room, but once we were in, we liked it! It was very clean, I even checked the bed and bedding before I set my things down because I am a clean freak and I have asthma and allergies and wanted to be sure it would be ok to sleep in. I thought the bed was really comfy, and we slept well! For us it was great, we only needed one night and we were only there long enough to sleep and get ready in the morning, so we felt there was no need to go pay more! I did here the neighborbors bump the wall a couple of times but that was early in the evening. I read some people say that the pictures look nothing like the rooms, but they do! You just have to do your research to make sure you know which type of room you are getting, because they aren't all the same. I was happy and I would stay again, don't let the reviews scare you off, I just think people should realize it's a good bargain, and for what you are paying it isn't going to be The Ritz, but it was still clean, nice, and comfy, and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We were visting Anaheim for a cheer competition and had booked the Annabella online. The pictures showed very nice boutique style, spacious rooms with hardwood floors and flat screen tvs. We booked a room with 2 queen beds and when we arrived the room was NOTHING like they advertise on their website. Not only were the beds doubles and not queens, but there were no hardwood floors, no flat screen and the room smelled like it used to be a smoking room and they tried to cover it with paint and bathroom cleaner. The room was nothing more then a cheaply upgraded room you would get a $40/night Motel 6. Not to mention that it was pouring down rain and there was no parking anywhere near our room. They charge $10 per day for parking and do not advertise that either. Internet is not free either.

We contacted the manager to see if we could upgrade to another room (which I offered to pay for) and he told us they were booked. He was a total jerk and when we told him that we were not going to stay in the room he told us we could go, but either way we had to pay for the first night since we booked online and agreed to the cancellation policy. He also told us nobody else had ever complained. When I told him we were calling the credit card company to dispute the charge for false advertisement, he then told me that other people have told him that too and good luck. He then proceeded to follow us out of the hotel to the parking lot when we were leaving and kept telling us we agreed to the policy and there was nothing we could do to get out of paying.

As you can imagine I had a few choice words for him and I will be writing a letter to their corproate office to report his behavior and how extremely unhelpful he was.

Several of the other parents at the competition had the very same complaints. We heard that they daybed in the "kids suite" is nothing more than a roll away bed with nice bedding.

Needless to say we left and stayed at the Hilton right around the corner. The Hilton was very nice, very accmodating and the rooms are exactly what they show on their website.

Do not be fooled by the outside appearance of their property and their website. These rooms are NOTHING like they describe.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

The Anabella was a practical solution for our extended family---grandparents, parents, toddlers, and a baby---- to stay together while visiting Disneyland. The Casita Suite with its little side room was perfect for the little ones for naps and at night time. We reserved three casitas. The rooms were nicely decorated and had good closet space, good counter space for drinks and treats, a nice, clean bathroom, and two working tvs. The hotel's Tangerine restaurant was convenient and reasonably priced. There are also other family-friendly restaurants in walking distance. Only two complaints: 1~ the walls are not well-insulated and normal noises can be heard through them. If this bothers you or if you are an especially light sleeper you may wish to reconsider your choice. 2~ Although the rooms seemed clean and well-cared for, the floors were FILTHY. We could not let the children walk around bare-footed or in their socks. We have some socks from the trip that may never wash clean! I will bring a swiffer-sweeper with me next time!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;