We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and convenient Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Save Saved
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10.00 voucher per day
Ranked #44 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy and convenient Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Normally stay at one of the big hotels while conducting business in Anaheim. But this last trip I figured I'd try one a smaller boutique property with easier parking. I choose the Anabella Hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The property has a great mission feel with lush landscaping (and parking right by my room). I found the outside grill to be relaxing after a long day. The business center was very convenient, my room was quite and comfortable (loved the bed). I was offered an upgrade upon arrival, and the friendly staff was at every turn. This is a gem hidden in the mass of Anaheim options. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    637
    651
    332
    222
    217
See reviews for
922
336
38
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

What a DISAPPOINTMENT this hotel turned out to be... After reading mostly positive reviews about the hotel and restaurant, we decided to give it a try...What a mistake! Yes the rooms were clean and its a walking distance from Disneyland but that's it....there are several other hotels in the area that offer the same clean rooms and close distance. Our problem was with the customer service, they were rude and didn't disclose information on small but nice to know things like parking fee has tax charge, when checking out you have to wait for staff to check your room to determine whether you'll get your 100 deposit back....etc..... We ordered room service that was promised to be at our room within a half hour, a whole hour later I called the restaurant and was put on hold for 10 minutes before I decided to hang up, and as my husband re called them, he was not put on hold and magically our food had shown up... the boy forgot our receipt and had to go back to the restaurant and retrieve, we were already late for our plans and to top it off the food was cold! We were in a rush so we decided to take it up with the manager in the morning....Well the manager scolded us!!!!!! for not complaining at night, and after complaining for 20 minutes offered us a free continental breakfast (which we already had with our room) and took our name and number promising to call back and "find some happiness" such as "refunding our money" (btw we paid 39.30 for a salad and burger with fries and 2 kid sized sodas) Never did they call, they really didn't seem to care. This hotel ruined our trip, We will never stay there again. Oh and btw our room had a full bed and we paid for a king and you could hear everything, including the someones phone vibrate from the room next door...but like everything else that was our problem, not the hotels

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGSM10, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 29, 2011
It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone today and am glad that I was able to address all concerns that you mentioned/experienced. Like stated I apologize again that your time spent at our restaurant/room service was less than satisfactory however I would like to once again stress that immediate action will be taken to ensure that any shortfalls are avoided. I am looking forward to your next visit with us to truly show you what the Anabella has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I had to go to Southern CA for a business trip, what a wonderful find in the Anabella... The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room were larger than a normal hotel, and very clean.
The location was great, walking distance to both the convention center and Disneyland.
I will go back to this fabulous hotel the next trip to Southern CA

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

We booked via an online booking service. Our rate was around 90USD for a 220 square foot room. On arrival we found our room was much smaller. I went to reception and this was rectified straight away and we were put in a larger room. Beds are pillow top and very comfy, rooms clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides 2 computers for internet access at USD7 per day. There is a guest laundry on site which we found useful as we stayed for 10 nights, cost was around USD6.50 per load to wash or dry. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but used Tiffy's next door, Coco's across the road or Denny's a few minutes walk away. There is an ART stop virtually outside or if you want to walk it takes around 10 minutes to get to the entrance of Disneyland/California Adventure Park. We enjoyed our stay and had no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

This is a great hotel for couples or families with kids/teenagers. The rooms were clean and comfortable - and quiet. The restaurant was good value for breakfast and dinner. The staff were friendly and helpful without exception. The room rate was very good - as good as we had in our five week trip to the USA and Canada from Australia.
But, of course, the most important point - it was just a ten minute walk to Disneyland, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney, quicker if you cut through The California Grande Hotel. It was close enough that we walked back and got jackets when it became cool in the afternoon and returned to Disney.
Anabella is where our friends have stayed. We will recommend it to friends and it is where we will stay when we return to visit Disney again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

The rooms were very nice but all the amenities had a price. Internet was $10.a day, parking $10.per day, bottle water in room $3. each. The two free continental breakfasts ended up being only $7 off per person at the restaurant. Most items on menu were over $7.00. We were very disappointed in all the extra charges.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianGonzalez, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

I thank you for writing a review, I am sorry that you were not informed about any additional charges. We as a hotel offer all guest great rates during the entire year and do not like to charge guest for amenities that they will not be using. Please contact myself so that we can better understand you and how we as a hotel can better your experience next time you are in the area.
Thank you
Assistant Front Office Manager
Adrian Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have always wanted to stay at the Anabella Hotel and now that we got the chance we were not disappointed. The room was very, very clean and the staff was very friendly. The room was quiet and peaceful and the comfortable. The staff is great, especially if you speak Spanish, you feel at home. We liked it so much we reserved more rooms for our future trip on Anaheim for August. Got great rates and great service.
A great hotel to stay with the family.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianGonzalez, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a great review about the Anabella Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay. We are all excited to see you in August, make sure that you bring plenty of sunscreen.
Thank you

Assistant Front Office Manager

Adrian Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.