We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Save Saved
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$10.00 voucher per day
Ranked #44 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Stockton, California
1 review
“Excellent staff, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I are returning guests at the Anabella and stay here whenever possible.Our most recent stay was from 4/19/13-4/22/13. We had a Mission Suite. Also with us were our four and six year old granddaughters.Upon check-in I was cheerfully greeted by Allison and Cory who made me feel as if I was returning home. I honestly have never received such a warm welcome. Even though the hotel was booked the weekend we stayed, there was plenty of parking near our room. The Mission Suite is quite roomy ( I knew this, as we have stayed in one before). The room was very clean and everything was as one would expect. I did see a review that the walls are "paper thin". I did not experiance this and we had plenty of children near by, it's across the street from Disneyland for goodness sake. If you are sensitive to noise bring earplugs, but truly we didn't find it a problem.We ate breakfast at the Tangerine the next morning. I do have a small critique on the restraunt.The tables are "crammed" together, the service was a tad slow,and my husband was never able to get a knife for his jam(oh well, he used his spoon handle). The food was tasty and my Bloody Mary was good as well.The pool area was nice and the waitress was quick for the amount of people that were there.Overall, this hotel has far exceeded my expectations each time I've stayed. I must compliment the manager as I feel the staff our a reflection of him. Good job Anabella!!! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear lisa k,

Thank you for your five out of five review on Trip Advisor! We know there are so many hotels to choose from here in the Anaheim resort area so we very much appreciate your loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed our popular Mission Suite and that you felt as you were returning home! We are so happy to hear the hotel far exceeds your expectations every time you stay and we cannot wait for your next return!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Silva
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    641
    660
    334
    222
    218
See reviews for
944
339
38
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place has a really great location, and overall the rooms are pretty welcoming and clean. However, I am not overly fond of hotels that make you pay for parking, or charge you for reserving a room online. And the Anabella doesn't have free wifi, even in the lobby area, which I think is a little strange for accommodations in this price range. They were also oddly skimpy on the amount of soap that they supplied us with- a single bar for the entire three night stay. The customer service was pretty good, however. I guess my overall complaint about this place is that I don't think that you get enough for the money that you pay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Anabella on a trip to Disneyland. We got a great deal from travelzoo $219 for 2 nights with parking and breakfast included. The room was ok, the towels seem king of old and really need replacing. My wife didn´t care for the bathroom it had granite tiles but were wet as if ther was a leak somewhere from the time we checked in. The check in time is at 4:00pm but you can pre-register so if you are going to disney you can come back and just get your room key it works when you get back and are ready for bed. The breakfast offered in the promotion was kind of limited 2 eggs with bacon no substitutions of any kind eben if you offer to pay the difference; the coffe did take a long time. On the weekend the wait time for a table was 30 minutes and just decided to go next door to a restaurant in the corner that was actually pretty good. The distance to disneyland is about 1/2 a mile to the gate from the hotel wich is pretty good, the place is well lit and clean and a section of it is in downtown disney so you really don´t notice the distance. Not really sure if we would use again I´m probably on the yes if we got another great deal but wife would probably veto the hotel and make me choose another place. I guess it depends on how picky you are, it does seem like they think it´s a better hotel than it really is.

Room Tip: The a/c unit that we got was noisy, and we were near the stairs so we got extra noise from people go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moss vale
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Well after a lot of searching we chose the Anabella for our Disneyland accommodation.It didn't start off to well when we were sent to the wrong section of the hotel,lugging bags up the stairs after a 15hr flight was not ideal.The rooms are a little dated but comfortable,not sure I understand the fridge being in the day bed room,in which our neice was sleeping,a better configuration would be beneficial.And yes the walls do appear to be a little thin,or was it just rude guests.Our package included 2 breakfasts each morning,which sadly were luke warm at best,in my opinion the breakfast area is too small to cater for the number of guests that this hotel can accomadate.The pool areas are great.The "quiet" pool was a god send,the main pool and spa well looked after and pleasant.The grounds,yes it is on a large area but it's all carpark.Now for the staff.Ihave not stayed in a hotel with better staff,outstanding.Nothing was any trouble,friendly,helpful only too willing to please.From the front office (we"ll excuse the little mix up at the start)right through to the cleaning staff they receive our congratulations.WELL DONE.

Room Tip: Study the floor plans.The rooms appear larger than they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear holtipsfrombagz,

Thank you so much for your review. Nothing makes us happier than to hear you have not found a hotel with a better staff. Our team is willing to do whatever it takes to make our guests happy and if we do make an error, when brought to our attention we will go above and beyond to fix it.

I will definitely pass on your feedback to The Tangerine Grill, we are always striving to improve in all areas so your comments are very much appreciated.

Again holtipsfrombagz, we thank you for your review and for choosing the Anabella Hotel for your vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Silva
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

just got here and its great!! great service great location, beautiful and clean rooms but i can hear everyone and what there doing in there rooms. i would of given the room rating 5 out of 5 but i had to give it a 3 because of it. :(

Room Tip: ask for a room on the end of any section of rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear SaraLJakins,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy you found us to provide great service and beautiful clean rooms with a great location. I apologize you could hear everyone in their rooms. If there is ever a noise issue in the future please feel free to call us anytime and we will send one of our security officers to investigate. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Silva
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night, Saturday April 20th and had such a relaxing night away from home. The hotel is right across from Disney and from the lobby you can see California Adventure. I was checked in by the loveliest woman, Jennifer. She was very sweet and very informational. I stayed in a Premiere room and it was one of the cutest rooms. Very spacious and homey. For dinner we were given directions by the Bellman Jordan who was very helpful in guiding us to the Gardenwalk. Lots of fun restaurants there. This hotel is super cute and I cannot wait for my next stay here. The location can't be beat and the hotel and rooms are amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear kendall05,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your five out of five review on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear we could provide you with a relaxing night away from home and we look forward to your next stay!

All the best,
Jennifer Silva
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just came back from 4 nights at the Anabella with 2 adults and 2 children (aged 3 + 5). We arrived around 630pm and check in was easy. Room had 2 Queens and spacious enough and had all you needed.

We paid $A475 for 4 nights and got 2 free breakfast. (this included 1 night free deal). Parking was $14 a day and we were able to extend the parking on checkout for extra half day for $7 which saved the high disney parking prices as we didn't fly out until 1130pm. No wifi included. There is several pools although didnt have time ti use them and there is a coin laundry.

Parking was good as could park near door of room.

We stayed on bottom level which was ok until last night when noisy person above arrived and loved to walk or wheel suitcase around alot, lots of noise through ceiling. So would recommend a higher floor.

Breakfast was good and could get kids meals very reasonable. Service was a tad slow.
We also ate dinner at Tangarine restuarant and food was ok and service very slow.

Was about 10-15 min walk when go via Downtown Disney, tad shorter if can cut through the beautiful Disney resort - found you could go through here all times except in first hour of entry. This takes you to near Rapids ride in California Adventure.

Beds were comfortable. Toilet didn't flush great and shower/bath was fine.

Overall was impressed with stay and would return - great value, great location, friendly staff. We were even offered a free lunch on last day but had disney to go to. So for the amount of time you spend in hotel when at Disney parks, a comfortable bed is the main thing you need!

We did 3 days at Disney and 1 day universal. All were excellent. Would of loved more time.
Also fireworks only Fri-Sun when we visited so we missed them but the light show at California Adventure was fantastic.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor to avoid noise from walking above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Onie13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with your stay and even happier to hear you would return!

We are very pleased to hear you found us to be a great value, location and have a friendly staff. We hope you return soon, during the summer "Remember... Dreams Come True" Fireworks Spectacular goes off every day!

Thank you again Onie13 and we hope you return soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Silva
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.