We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Save Saved
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10.00 voucher per day
Ranked #44 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here when we went to disney and its a great place. Nice little bar near the pool and you can easily make the walk to Disney. Very comfortable bed and it was clean. Although we only stayed one day it was a pleasant and relaxing stay. We booked on expedia and got a great deal!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Maria S- Thank you for your kind words. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of such a great deal and keep in mind we do price match published internet rates directly as well.

Please come back and visit anytime. I understand there are several options to meet your lodging needs and The Anabella Hotel thanks you for choosing us.

Kind Regards,
Brandon Jemison
Assistant Front Desk Manager
714-905-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    636
    651
    332
    222
    217
See reviews for
921
336
38
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A short walk from Disneyland and California Adventure. Decent sized room. Clean and comfortable. Expensive parking. Fairly helpful front desk staff. Take-out breakfast option was very helpful when we were heading to Legoland for a day. Good affordable option for accommodation in the Disney neighbourhood.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our intention is to provide an exceptional experience to each guest.

All of our staff takes exceptional pride in not only our presentation but in providing exemplary customer service. Every corner of our property is meticulously worked on to provide a beautiful escape from our guest’s, day to day, routine With such a close proximity to the Disneyland Resort and Convention Center, many of our guests are able to walk and not incur additional parking fees. Our $14 parking fee is set at a competitive rate compared to the other hotels around us.

Feedback like yours inspires us to continue to strive towards making the Anabella Hotel & Resort the premiere resort destination in Anaheim. We look forward to your next stay and the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick
Reservations Supervisor
(714)905-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We needed a place to stay when we were in Disney Land. We had friends of ours stay here and they said it was a good experience for them, so we booked a room for 3 nights. The place is clean, pool was nice, good food in their restaurant.(healthy choices). Not the most modern look to the room but that didn't matter... our time was to be spent in the fun parks. :)
Helpful Info: A 10 minute walk to Disney Land. Easy access to and from park/hotel., big sidewalks, well lite at night.
No issue with parking.
I would go back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is also makes us happy to hear your friends enjoyed their stay as well; our intention is to provide every guest an exceptional experience.

All of our staff takesgreat pride in maintaining our resort and pool areas. Every corner of our property was meticulously thought out to provide a beautiful escape from our guest’s, day to day, routine. Your feedback will be shared with our Grounds Crew so their hard work is recognized. I will also pass on your kind remarks to our Tangerine Grill & Patio who offer a fresh take on California entrees with an eclectic healthy menu.

We continually strive towards making the Anabella Hotel & Resort the premiere family destination in Anaheim. Please let us know the next time you will be in the Anaheim Resort, as we would love another opportunity to serve you.



Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick
Reservations Supervisor
(714)905-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed because of how close to disneyland it is. I honestly wasnt expecting much but we got a great deal on the room. We really had a wonderful time! The staff is friendly the rooms are clean and spacious. Very close to downtown Disney and really close to the local mall.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have nice patios in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. It’s great to hear that you and your boyfriend had a wonderful stay with us! All of our staff takes great pride in not only maintaining our grounds but providing exemplary customer service. Every corner of our property is meticulously worked on to provide a beautiful escape and experience for our guests’. So I am happy to hear that all was up to your expectations.

Being centrally located we are a perfect distance to Disneyland, Gardenwalk mall, and the convention center, making us the perfect destination for all of your travel needs. Feedback like yours inspires us to continue to strive towards making the Anabella Hotel & Resort the premiere resort destination in Anaheim. We look forward to your next stay and the opportunity to provide you and yours another great experience! Feel free to call and ask for me personally on your next trip, I would be more than happy to help with rates and reservations.

Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick
Reservations Supervisor
(714)905-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute because a change in travel plans. It served its purpose. It was clean and it had wood flooring. Very nice touch...much better than carpet.
A few drawbacks though - the room and the beds (full instead of queen) were tiny! AND they charge about $15.00 for parking (total rip off).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moose jaw, saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

For the money this is a really good place to stay. Close to the parks, the Disney district and the Garden Walk Mall, Clean...nice pool/hot tub area....good restaurant...comfortable beds...a little store on site...helpful staff...two thumbs up!! We have been down to Disney 5 of the last 6 years and this place stands out as the best place we have stayed in that time.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us!

It also makes us happy to hear that many of the amenities we have on site were of help during your stay. Our Divine Pillow Top Mattress are a favorite amongst our guests, and we are glad you enjoyed them. I will be sure to pass along this review to our onsite restaurant The Tangerine Grill & Patio as well as to the rest of our staff because we take great pride in providing exemplary customer service.

Feedback like yours inspires us to continue to strive towards making the Anabella Hotel & Resort the premiere resort destination in Anaheim. Please let us know the next time you will be in the Anaheim Resort area for your annual Disney trip. We look forward to your next stay and the opportunity to provide another great experience! Feel free to call and ask for me personally on your next trip, I would be more than happy to help with rates and reservations.

Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick
Reservations Supervisor
(714)905-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently ran a Disney race and Anaheim and was told Anabella is close to the start and entrance. It sure was close. Very easy to get anywhere in Disney. The room was very large and clean. It wasn't the cheapest hotel, but I would definitely stay there again. Ample parking as well.

Room Tip: Most rooms sleep well over the quantity listed. We could have slept 6 people in a room for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It is also delightful to hear you found our beds comfortable and enjoyed the spaciousness of your room. We are centrally located and a perfect place for all of the Disney Marathons, as well as being only a 10 minute walk to Disneyland Park and California Adventure.

Feedback like yours inspires us to continue to strive towards making the Anabella Hotel & Resort the premiere resort destination in Anaheim. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Anaheim Resort area, as well as all of the future marathons. We look forward to your next stay and the opportunity to provide another great experience! Feel free to call and ask for me personally on your next trip, I would be more than happy to help with rates and reservations.

Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick
Reservations Supervisor
(714)905-1050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.