We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Save Saved
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$10.00 voucher per day
Ranked #44 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Bellevue, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I took a kidless trip to Disneyland last weekend. I bought the air and hotel package through Alaska Airlines and we stayed 4 nights, with the fourth night free. Our package also included breakfast-there was a meat and egg breakfast with coffee or juice that you could have free, or your voucher was good for $5.80 toward any other breakfast. My husband had the french toast twice and it was $6 so we didn't have to pay anything for his meal, and I had 1 of the free meals-very good- and the other 3 days had the very yummy Bacon Avocado Omelet. The service in the restaurant was ok- slower on busy weekend, faster on Friday and Monday mornings. The waitstaff was pleasant and the restaurant was clean. The pools were really nice- I went to the adults only pool once and it was lovely!The family pool is larger than most family motels down there. Our room was nice and roomy and our bed was comfortable. The TV was older, but that was ok-I wasn't there to watch tv. People had complained that it was noisy and I was really worried, but I slept well every night and used the noisy (as usual) air conditioned/fan as white noise. We enjoyed the walk to Disneyland every day. The bus to the airport picked us up right out front and the hotel held our luggage Monday after we checked out so that we could go back to the park until it was time to leave for the airport. In past trips we'd stayed at Fairfield Marriott, but I liked Anabella alot better.

Room Tip: Next door to our room was a room labeled as a Kids Suite. When they were cleaning it I noticed that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
First off, thank you for taking the time to post this kind positive review, your thoughts and experience are held in high regards. I am so happy to hear that you had a good breakfast experience in the tangerine restaurant. We offer these packages to better help accommodate all of our guests. We are working on improving the speed of the service in the restaurant so I do apologize if your wait was a little longer than normal.

Thank you for noticing the property and how much time and effort we spend in keeping it looking clean and beautiful. In regards to the older TV we have just purchase a large order of new TV’s to replace the old ones. I really appreciate all of your feedback and on behalf of the Anabella Management team we hope to see your party in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    641
    660
    334
    222
    218
See reviews for
944
339
38
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

10 minute walk from the parks, clean and spacious rooms. Its not brand new but it is kept very clean. The bed was very comfortable.
the staf are excellent here. Friendly and caring. As hopitable as you should expect someone in the hospitality trade to be.
Sound insulation between the rooms is not great but thats par for course in the US.
1 negative is the blinds in the rooms upstairs dont close very well and you have to make sure they are fully closed for privacy.
The bar closed at 10. heartbreaking!! :)

Room Tip: Away from the reception area and pool are the quietest. Also dont stay near the laundry room. The ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Anabella while enjoying Disneyland. You can't ask for a more convenient, affordable hotel with such close proximity to the park.....and a fraction of the cost of staying at one of the Disneyland hotels.

We thought the staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were comfortable and totally adequate (we stayed in a small suite where our son had his own twin bed in a separate room - perfect!).

The pool area was very nice as was the outdoor dining area....you wouldn't know that you were located on a busy traffic street. The food at the Tangerine restaurant is very good and affordable, especially their breakfast selection.

All in all we were very impressed and glad we stayed there - we'll certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for posting a trip advisory comment in regards to your last stay to the Anabella Hotel and resort. We do cherish our location and rates we are designed to not only house the convention guests but we are also designed specifically for the families seeking out Disneyland experiences. The price has been considered to have some of the best rates in the Anaheim area, with all of the same if not more amenities.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments on your last stay all of our guest’s comments and feedback are extremely important to us. We hope to have you stay with the Anabella Hotel and Resort in the Near Future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Gate, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Just stayed here one night on business. Wireless is not free and is very slow and tends to boot you off. Maybe an OK place to stay if you were here for the resorts. Not for business travel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you so much for all of your feedback from your stay here at the Anabella Hotel and Resort. I do want to put your mind at easy we are at this moment in time installing Fiber Optic Cables within the property. This will give us the state of the art equipment and extremely fast internet; this will be operational within the next few months and should help fix the challenges that you have had in the past with your internet connection. Anaheim city has a very tight hold on the installation of cables/pipes/structures etc and it is also very difficult to get renovations or installation approved through the city. I am sorry once again and I do promise we are installing this new feature within the next few months, we are very excited to roll out the new system and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We have been repeat customers for the last three years. Each year has been so pleasant, we’ve decided to return the following year. The staff is friendly and always has a quick smile. The rooms are spacious, clean, and have a wonderful little patio area. The food is always consistent and the wait staff is always willing to accommodate any special food request. It would be remiss to not mention Roberta, the bartender. My husband and I first became acquainted with Roberta three years ago. She was so pleasant that we spent several hours lounging in the “bar” area and talking with Roberta. Upon return to the Annabella the second year, Roberta immediately recognized and greeted us with a friendly smile. We talked with her about the high cost of the taxi fair from LAX to the Annabella. With that, she quickly began to arrange our future transportation. Before we arrived this year, we called Roberta to ask her to assist us with transportation from LAX to the Annabella. Once again, her excellent service was immediately available. Roberta is a special employee who is always willing to assist with a smile. These days, that is a rare asset!

It is such a pleasure to stay “off the beaten path” and enjoy the outstanding service and atmosphere at the Annabella.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We had a great stay at The Anabella with clean rooms and a great pool/jacuzzi. The desk staff was very courteous and waived our early checkout fee when we had to leave early due to an emergency with our pet-sitter. We will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed 3 nights during President's Day weekend, beware not as close to Disneyland entrance as you would think, I have been to Disneyland many times so I was already aware of this, but you can but the ART tickets right in their lobby and the bus stop for ART in right in betwen Anabella and Tiffy;s restaurant on Katella, this was extremely conveinant. The rooms were nice, plenty of clean towels,we ordered room service and found the prices very reasonable no more than what you would spend at Disneyland for 3 people and the food is better too! I only have a couple of issues with Anabella first they have no internet or WI Fi, if you want internet access you have to pay a third party company 10.00 a day for Wi Fi access. The only sink is in the bathroom with the toilet that was a little inconvienent for 3 people coimg back from the park, tired needing to use the restroom or just wanting to wash their hands & the 12.00 parking fee which the manager did waive for us. I like that they offer seating other than just a bed and a chair, we had a sofa, and chair with a small glass table and an overstuffed chair as well. I would stay here again very nice rooms and service, my only real complaint was that they did not offer internet access.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.