We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value! Excellent Customer Service!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value! Excellent Customer Service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time! We go each year to Disneyland on a family vacation and always stay at this hotel! The Deluxe Casita Suites are PERFECT! We had a great time and their customer service at the hotel is excellent!! Thanks for a great time! Make sure you call, sometimes there's good deals when you call to make a reservation! And don't forget to checkout the hotel restaurant and bar, it's AMAZING!

Room Tip: Deluxe casita suite fits a large family perfect! Ask for adjoining rooms if going with a group, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel. We are glad to have you as a guest and be a part of your family’s Disneyland experience. Each and every guest’s comments are well appreciated and extremely important to the Anabella management team. We hope you continue on choosing us whenever you are in the Anaheim resort area and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    695
    358
    232
    227
See reviews for
1,001
364
40
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Front Desk staff was wonderful, and doormen very helpful and kind! Our rooms were nice and at a bargain compared to other hotels in area. Only the Tangerine Restaurant came up short: breakfast is the easiest meal in the world - but they blew it. Potatoes were "steamed" not crispy, muffin not even warmed much less browned. Little things but reveal a carelessness on part of chef and staff there. However, Tiffy's next door got our thumbs up as a convenient and great place to eat, with friendly and wonderful staff (Mary Lou was the best waitress ever!)!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
First off thank you very much for staying with us here at the Anabella hotel this past month, it was our pleasure to accommodate you at the hotel. My name is Garrett and I am the guest service manager here at the Anabella hotel and would like to reach out to you regarding your last stay here. I want to apologize for the mistake and challenges that you had during your breakfast at the Tangerine restaurant. I do truly appreciate all of the feedback that you have given us. We care a lot about our guest and the service that we provide which is why your comments are so important to use. Thanks again for all of your feedback and comments we do truly appreciate it and we are looking forward to seeing you again stay here at the Anabella Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANCHO CUCAMONGA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Hotel was very nice. Rooms big. Close to Disneyland-we walked. Close to Anaheim Convention Center. Nice breakfast included. Parking was not free, and can be an issue if you want to go to Disneyland after staying the night. They want to charge you again to leave your car while you walk to the Park. Heard a lot of a/c or heater noise during the night. Reminds me of 1930's architecture of early Los Angeles apartment buildings.Quaint.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs and toward the back away from the front noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Thank you for all of your helpful comments and feedback regarding our hotel. We are indeed closer to the Anaheim convention so close we are actually right next door which a very attractive location. We do have parking charges on property but we are currently still the cheapest hotel parking in the area that is competitive with our service and product. Thank you for all of the comments about our hotel service and style we due truly appreciate all of your comments and feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We just returned from our 1st trip to Disney with 4 Moms and 8 kids...Read a lot of the reviews on this hotel and was slightly nervous but it turned out great. some tips-stay in the 2 level buildings on the top floor for minimal noise. The heat and a/c unit is very loud, but its that way almost everywhere and it drowns out any outside noise. The property is very close to disney and walkable, but cut through the grand californian! The ART shuttle stops 10 steps from the hotel and after all day in Disney the shuttle was welcome! The property as a whole is very pretty and our room (3202)was spacious and clean. It wasnt cleaned the first day, but I called the front desk abd they sent someone right away. All in all this property is a solid 3 star hotel, close to disney, and at a great price.

Room Tip: stay on top floors, upgrade your room for a mimimal charge its worth it check prices 3 days in adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Thank you for all of your useful feedback from your stay here at the Anabella Hotel and Resort your recommendation can and will be very useful for all of the future guests staying here at the Anabella. We are very proud of our service and product that we provide for all of our guests and it is nice to hear that your family enjoyed your stay. We are and have gone into your room to assess the AC unit issue which it has been resolved, thanks to your comments. Our Hotel is considered one of the best kept secrets in the Anaheim area due to our location in proximity of the Disneyland Parks. Thanks again for all of your great comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Our family stayed at the Anabella December 21 - December 26. Our daughter made the reservations through Book It several months before. Upon arriving we were shown our rooms. My daughter thought the location of the room as well as the layout would not work for me since I have Parkinson's. She went to the front desk and met Garrett. He was wonderful. He understood the problem and let her view several rooms before she decided on two first floor rooms that were beautiful, comfortable and immaculate. Adam then came to our rooms, loaded our luggage and even gave us a ride to our new rooms. He was pleasant and very helpful. The staff could not have been friendlier. Anytime they saw us, they asked if everything was o.k. and if the room was "working for us". The day we left, the hotel stored our luggage for several hours so we could spend our last day in Downtown Disney. When it was time to leave for the airport, Oscar took our luggage to the shuttle stop, loaded it, and helped us on the shuttle. Like the rest of the staff, Oscar was very nice and helpful.
Thank you to everyone who helped make our vacation perfect. We will defnitely recommend the Anablla to our family and friends.

Carole Pettit
Wheat Ridge, C0

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are very convenient to the shuttle and to the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
First off thank you so much for staying at the Anabella hotel this past month, it was our pleasure to accommodate you at the hotel. My name is Garrett and I am the guest service manager here at the Anabella hotel and resort and was the one who did in fact help you out with your room situation and placement. I do truly appreciate all of the feedback that you have given us upon your departure and within your Trip Advisory comments. We care a lot about our guests and the service that we provide which is why your comments are so important to us.

Thanks again for all of your feedback and comments and for taking the time to recognize Oscar for his excellent service, we do truly appreciate it and we are looking forward to see you again stay here at the Anabella Hotel and resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

this hotel was nice inside and out..the staff was very friendly and our hotel room was ready when we arrived around 12p. we drove 8 hrs to get to disneyland and that was refreshing! we got the aaa package and it came with free breakfast which was 2 pieces of bacon scrambled eggs and toast...it was fullfilling and good to start the day off! we did not have any problems at all and were planning to stay there again this year!!

Room Tip: we had the bottom floor and the hotel was pretty quite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Anabella Hotel and Resort we truly value each and every comment from all of our guests. We encourage all groups and big parties to utilize our facilities to the fullest extent. By having two pools a full restaurant, bar as well as multiple meeting spaces on site, caters to all guests large or small. We are dedicated to all of our guests and love to hear that your experience was memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcal
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Annabella 7 or 8 times over the last 5 years.
Before finding the Annabella, we used to stay at several other local hotels, both more and less expensive. We now make our reservations here.
The rooms are clean, up to date and well maintained. The beds are comfortable and the room rates are reasonable.
WiFi is not free.
The location is convenient to the convention center for my meetings in the spring or a short walk to Downtown Disney and the park.
We have already made reservations and will return to the Annabella this spring.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Thank you so much for you kind words and for all of your feedback we encourage all of our guests if possible to provide comments whether they like the Anabella hotel and resort or if they have advice. The fact of the matter is that our guests are the most important part of our hotel and we take pride in our service and our product. Thank you again for your review and the Anabella team is looking forward to seeing you and your party at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.