We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Our family stayed at the Anabella December 21 - December 26. Our daughter made the reservations through Book It several months before. Upon arriving we were shown our rooms. My daughter thought the location of the room as well as the layout would not work for me since I have Parkinson's. She went to the front desk and met Garrett. He was wonderful. He understood the problem and let her view several rooms before she decided on two first floor rooms that were beautiful, comfortable and immaculate. Adam then came to our rooms, loaded our luggage and even gave us a ride to our new rooms. He was pleasant and very helpful. The staff could not have been friendlier. Anytime they saw us, they asked if everything was o.k. and if the room was "working for us". The day we left, the hotel stored our luggage for several hours so we could spend our last day in Downtown Disney. When it was time to leave for the airport, Oscar took our luggage to the shuttle stop, loaded it, and helped us on the shuttle. Like the rest of the staff, Oscar was very nice and helpful.
Thank you to everyone who helped make our vacation perfect. We will defnitely recommend the Anablla to our family and friends.

Carole Pettit
Wheat Ridge, C0

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are very convenient to the shuttle and to the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
First off thank you so much for staying at the Anabella hotel this past month, it was our pleasure to accommodate you at the hotel. My name is Garrett and I am the guest service manager here at the Anabella hotel and resort and was the one who did in fact help you out with your room situation and placement. I do truly appreciate all of the feedback that you have given us upon your departure and within your Trip Advisory comments. We care a lot about our guests and the service that we provide which is why your comments are so important to us.

Thanks again for all of your feedback and comments and for taking the time to recognize Oscar for his excellent service, we do truly appreciate it and we are looking forward to see you again stay here at the Anabella Hotel and resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    691
    356
    229
    226
See reviews for
992
361
40
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

this hotel was nice inside and out..the staff was very friendly and our hotel room was ready when we arrived around 12p. we drove 8 hrs to get to disneyland and that was refreshing! we got the aaa package and it came with free breakfast which was 2 pieces of bacon scrambled eggs and toast...it was fullfilling and good to start the day off! we did not have any problems at all and were planning to stay there again this year!!

Room Tip: we had the bottom floor and the hotel was pretty quite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Anabella Hotel and Resort we truly value each and every comment from all of our guests. We encourage all groups and big parties to utilize our facilities to the fullest extent. By having two pools a full restaurant, bar as well as multiple meeting spaces on site, caters to all guests large or small. We are dedicated to all of our guests and love to hear that your experience was memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcal
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Annabella 7 or 8 times over the last 5 years.
Before finding the Annabella, we used to stay at several other local hotels, both more and less expensive. We now make our reservations here.
The rooms are clean, up to date and well maintained. The beds are comfortable and the room rates are reasonable.
WiFi is not free.
The location is convenient to the convention center for my meetings in the spring or a short walk to Downtown Disney and the park.
We have already made reservations and will return to the Annabella this spring.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Thank you so much for you kind words and for all of your feedback we encourage all of our guests if possible to provide comments whether they like the Anabella hotel and resort or if they have advice. The fact of the matter is that our guests are the most important part of our hotel and we take pride in our service and our product. Thank you again for your review and the Anabella team is looking forward to seeing you and your party at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel during our Disneyland vacation. It was very nice and I loved our room, really comfortable and clean. The decor was nice and the beds were so comfortable, with down comforters and nice quality sheets. I highly recommend this hotel. We were close enough to walk to the parks. The only negative part was the pool service was a little slow I think there were understaffed at the time. However, I highly recommend this hotel it was very nice.

Room Tip: Our room had a king and a queen and it was plenty of room for 4 guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
The Anabella Hotel is a family style hotel that truly welcomes and invites all guest and families as well to enjoy this beautiful hotel and resort. Thank you very much for staying at the Anabella hotel recently. My name is Garrett and I am the guest service manager here at the Anabella hotel and would like to thank you for all of your comments and kind words. I do truly appreciate all of the feedback that you have given us. We care a lot about our guests and the service that we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the Anabella Hotel in Anaheim, and I would recommend it to anyone! Please note, this is the only Disneyland area hotel I’ve stayed in, but I was very pleased.First off, the location of the Anabella is great. Many hotels say they are within walking distance to Disneyland, but “walking distance” can mean many things to many people. It took our family, with two little girls ages 6 and 4, about 5 to 7 minutes to go from our hotel into Disneyland.

The Anabella Hotel has 14 different room configurations. Our room was pretty basic with two queen beds and a nice tile bathroom.The hotel property is enormous! We were close to the lobby and I heard from others if your room is near the back, it adds several minutes to the walk.

While this isn’t the cheapest of the cheap hotels near Disneyland, it is a nice place with lots of amenities with a location that can’t be beat. If you are looking for hotels or motels near Disneyland, I highly recommend the Anabella Hotel!

If you'd like to read my complete review, head over to Couple Getaways *dot* org. (Take out the spaces, of course)

Room Tip: Request a room close to the front of the property to shorten y our walk to Disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at the Anabella hotel this past month, I would like to apologize for all of the challenges that you encountered during your stay here. My name is Garrett and I am the guest service manager here at the Anabella hotel and want to thank you for all of your feedback that you have given us. We care a lot about our guests and the service that we provide which is why your comments are so important. Thank you for your feedback, which is what we strive for with each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My family stayed at the Anabella hotel from Dec. 30- Jan 2 for a trip to Disneyland. It was perfect for our needs and we would stay there again. We had a room that had a separate additional little bedroom that was perfect for our 17 month old to stay in. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. It was par with the other "chain" hotels that I've stayed at in the past.
The customer service at the desk was fantastic! They were friendly and very helpful. They went beyond their basic duties and assisted us with a few problems we had with our shuttle bookings. They also assisted a member of our party with disabilities. They shuttled said party member back and forth between her room and the lobby several times using their golf cart (without our request to do so). They also let us know about discounts for disabled people.
The Tangerine "to-go" counter was a great feature as it let us grab some quality breakfast quickly and take it to the park. We didn't have time to use the pool but looked very inviting and wasn't very busy at all.
We loved how close the hotel is to Disneyland. It is the closest hotel to the park, without staying at the Disney resorts. Tip: Take the monorail from the park to downtown disney to cut down on the walking time at the end of the night.
Tiffy's restaurant, right beside the hotel, is also a great selling point for this hotel (though it's technically not part of the hotel). Tiffy's is open late and was our saving grace one evening when it came to our 17 month old. Tiffy's stocks large cartons of milk and baby food in their fridge by the front counter. Alternatively, 7/ 11 is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel.
We also liked the Anabella's garden seating areas near our room and the laundry facilities.
The noise level wasn't nearly as bad as some reviewers on here have discribed. The walls are somewhat thin and you can hear other guests if they are being unreasonably loud. However, we had no issues and slept perfectly fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you very much for all of your wonderful comments and feedback from your stay at the Anabella Hotel and Resort. You were at the Anabella hotel during one of the most popular and crowded weeks of the year and it is a true pleasure to hear that you more than satisfied with your stay. We do strive to surpass the expectation of all of our loyal guest with each and every guest.

We care a lot about our guests and the service that we provide. Thanks again for all of your kind words we do truly appreciate it and we are looking forward to see you again stay here at the Anabella Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We just returned from our bi-annual visit to LA. Before the recession we stayed at the Hyatt in Long Beach and other brand name hotels. In the last few years we have tried many smaller, less expensive hotels and the Anabella is by far, the best. The location is awesome, you are across the street from Disneyland and Downtown Disney, which gives you plenty of options for food and entertainment any day of the week. We don't even go to Disneyland. You can even see the Disneyland fireworks each night from the hotel (so remember around 9pm there will be lots of booming). We visited the main pool and hot tub and enjoyed both. My husband is a landscape contractor and he is already thinking where he can plant giant bird's of paradise around our yard after being inspired. The hotel offered a "mid-week special" which offered free hot breakfast, eggs, bacon and potatoes, coffee or tea, and service was fast. When we checked in we were lucky enough to be approached by the concierge offering us a free upgrade to a mini-suite, which was lovely and had a semi-private patio. Every one of the staff members from the linen guy to the concierge were very friendly, but not fake. I told them when we left that I would not stay anywhere else when we are in LA.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
First off thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisory.com. We truly appreciate the feedback from our guests so that we know how each and every guests experience is at the Anabella Hotel and resort. We are considered a smaller hotel despite the fact that we are over 7 ½ acres. The Anabella Hotel and resort does try to stay competitive with our prices but as you might have noticed our service and standards does far exceed many of our competitors. I do appreciate the comments on our competitive hotel prices the look of our property and our food quantities and quality. We hope we can see you and your party stay here at the Anabella Hotel and Resort in the near future. Thanks again all of your comments and remarks are extremely important to the Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.