We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anabella Hotel - Anaheim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Save Saved
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Alberta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Anabella Hotel - Anaheim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Just returned from staying at the Anabella hotel, we rented the suites for 4 families and were very impressed with the price, service and location to Disneyland - just a short 10 minute walk through the Grand Cailfornian Hotel to the grounds. The Tangarine restaurant had good, reasonable priced menu with fast and courageous service. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ste. #7202 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    634
    648
    329
    221
    217
See reviews for
913
336
38
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, Ca.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Excellent location to Disneyland. Convenient restaurants, within walking distances. Rooms clean and roomy. Staff left a lot to be desired.
One word of caution, watch your bill when checking out. I booked a room over the internet, received confirmation and presented the print out of the confirmation when checking in. Upon checking out my bill was at a rate about 25% higher than the rate previously confirmed at. The Annabella staff kept my confirmation print out but was conveniently lost when I contested my bill. Even a follow up with management was useless, basically I was called a liar.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Normally when visiting the Disneyland Resort I stay at the Howard Johnson hotel to take advantage of the annual passholder rates, however this time we were only visiting the park for 2 days and didn't have passes (plus it was Christmas Eve + Christmas Day) so it was too expensive to book there. Found the Anabella hotel on Expedia and looked it up on here and thought that I would take the chance.

There have been some negative reviews on here about bed bugs and rude staff however we never encountered either. The staff were friendly with every encounter we had and even helped us located the nearest mini mart at midnight; the rooms were big enough for the two of us and it was a quick walk via the Grand Californian to the park. I would consider this hotel again when staying at the Disneyland Resort, great value for money and great service/location!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

It was our second time at the Anabella.

As I mentioned in my 2010 review, the Anabella is more like a Motel but the room are clean spacious.

We decided to book again in December 2011 and we are very happy!

The location of this Hotel is perfect. You don't need to pay 300$ and more a night to be near Disney. Anabella cost around 100$ a night and you only need to walk a little bit. We are 2 adults and it took about 10 minutes to be in downtown Disney. You must take the shortcut, but the staff will explain it to you. The parking is around 12$ but, you can be just in front of your room. We booked Bella Reyna room. It's standart room and it was just enough. These kind of room are small but spacious. The only thing, is the AC in the window near the bed. It can be a little bit noisy in the night.

I know the difference between a 5 stars and 3 stars hotel and the Anabella is as described on the website. It is worth the 3 stars.

We ate for breakfast at the Tangerine and it was very good. Big portion and small price, i liked it! :)

The staff was very gentle and funy with us. Everytime we saw an employee on the hotel site, he greeted us. This kind of thing are important for us. I like that employees are familiar and friendly. We are from Canada and our first language is french and they helped us with no problem and never laughed of my accent.

Room Tip: We like room at first floor because you can have the car in front of the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

we had such a great time at the anabella hotel! garret took wonderful care of us, the room was awesome, and it was the perfect hotel for our little stay-cation, as we took the kids to disneyland. i highly recommend the annabella!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

The beds are comfortable and clean. Was not impress with the bathroom facilities, tile cracks and shower is small. The front desk to me were unfriendly. The grounds are pretty and the pool area are nice.
For me there are better choices to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The staff at the Anabella Hotel made a great first impression. There was someone to greet us and opened the lobby door when we arrived. All of the staff were very nice and made us feel like VIPs. The room was very clean and spacious, easily accommodating a family of 5. Having the gift shop and restaurant on-site was very convenient, especially after a long drive. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts at the Tangerine Grill and poolside service. The hotel offers upscale services at an affordable rate. We liked the hotel being conveniently located on the quieter side of Disneyland. The walk was short to Disneyland and took us through Downtown Disney. Being on the same side as Grand California Hotel shortened the walk even more when we visited Disney California Adventures. The stay at Anabella Hotel definitely made this a very memorable trip for our family. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.