We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Save Saved
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10.00 voucher per day
Ranked #44 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is our 7th stay at the Anabella and as usual, everything was great. We're from New Zealand and staff remember us everytime we stay there. The rooms are lovely, beds are so comfortable and we love the short distance to Disneyland. We recommend the Anabella to all our family and friends and they always enjoy their stay at the Anabella just as much as we do. If there's anything we need, we only have to ask and our needs are seen to. We will be back as soon as we can be. We wish all the staff and their families a very safe and happy new year and thankyou to everyone we have dealt with at the hotel.

Room Tip: The Anabella have many different room types, so give them a call, explain your situation and just &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    637
    651
    332
    222
    217
See reviews for
922
336
38
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I have reserved this place for new years and the room they gave me wasn't the one they gave me online.Parking lot was small. Room was too small. Bathroom was small. Stuff was too expensive. And it had a wierd smell. I will never go here ever again!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We traveled to disneyland an stayed at the Anabella Hotel Anaheim Dec25th 2011. The hotel was very nice. Tangerine grill was very good food. Every staff member we met had a smile on their face the whole trip. 10 min walk to disney. Really liked the pool and hot tub never crowded and enjoyed the very inexpensive pool side snacks like two tacos for $3 and they were the best. The grounds are beautiful, comfortable beds. Second floor was very quiet our children stayed on the third floor they also said it was very quiet.. Are room rates were $79 a night and worth double that. we got a disney rate/ fam friend rate. I really cant say enough about the hotel. We would definately stay again and give a great refferal for the anabella.

Room Tip: Second floor and third floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We had booked the Deluxe Suite, two rooms, with a queen bed, sofabed and a day bed - great for two adults and two teens. The single sofa bed had no bedding and we had to request for it. Then they only provided sheets and thin blanket. They had no duvets available for the sofabed and then gave only another thin cotton blanket. Good thing we could turn up the heat. Nice size marble bathroom with a bathtub and no fan. Looked like they had a moisture problem in the bathroom, caulking around tub was gone and black mould exposed. Found silverfish on floor. The hotel room walls are quite thin, you could hear your next door neighbours conversations very clearly and the footsteps of the people on the floor above. The room was advertised with a fridge and a microwave and unfortunately upon arrival, no microwave. The best thing about the hotel was it was located behind the California Adventure Roller Coasters which made it a quick walk into the Disney Parks thru the Grand Californian Hotel and the staff were extremely friendly. The worst things about the hotel was the fact they would charge $10 per day for WiFi, inconsistent number of clean towels given daily, the silverfish and the $20 per person cash deposit to book a trip to Universal Studios. (which was retracted when we were going to book with another company)
Room Service was good when something was requested.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room, so you'll have less neighbours. On you check out day, make sure you put ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

If you need a great place to stay when going to Disneyland, The Anabella is the place to stay. It is adjacent to Disneyland, and they only charge $12 for parking as opposed to the usual $25 at other places. The rooms are spacious and comfortable for my family of four. As a 7'0" er the king size is a must and my two grown daughters (17 and 20) fit nicely in the adjacent double. The breakfast at the restaurant is ok, but the most outstanding thing I can say is the service at the hotel...top notch. We always stay here, always will.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
You are very kind in recognizing our qualities and for commenting on them in trip advisory. Thank you for all of your feedback that you have given us and for commenting on our competitive parking prices. We try to adjust our prices and service in the area to far exceed our competitors, so thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We care a lot about our guests and the service that we provide which is why your comments are so important to us. Thanks again for all of your feedback and comments we do truly appreciate it and hope that you will try the Anabella Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

check in was after 4pm so we left our things in the car and walked to Disneyland. It's about a 15 minute walk. The place was nice. We were in the Mission Suite. It has a separate bedroom with a door and a TV(day bed is good for only one) The king bed was great but the sofa bed at the edge of the king bed is only good for a small child and it was not comfortable. We had to ask for sheets for the sofa bed and extra blankets.We paid about $144 which I thought was good for 4 people. I had my 2 grandkids (ages 8 and 14) and my daughter. We were there Dec 27, 2011.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Happy New Year, and thank you for staying at the Anabella hotel recently in the past month. Thank you for all of your feedback that you have given us and the kind words and recommendations that you have done as well. I want to thank you for the key information about the sofa sleeper I am have each and every sofa sleeper mattress in the hotel inspected to ensure excellent quality, and that each and every guest staying with us has a wonder sleep. We care a lot about our guests and the service that we provide which is why your comments are so important to us. Thanks again for all of your feedback and comments we do truly appreciate it and hope that you will try the Anabella Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I read reviews about the hotel and they were pretty accurate.

First, the staff was polite, and the check in was very fast. We had the 2nd fl Concierge room with carpet and it was clean, spacious, had a fridge, but no microwave. (Which I knew beforehand). I paid approx 200 for the room so I had some expectations regarding that aspect. Maid was very timely and thorough.

Now, the restraunt had tasty food, but my goodness it had the worst waiters on the west coast. Everything took FOREVER to get. Thankfully we only ate there for breakfast because our room included coupons that included a continental breakfast which "ALREADY HAD GRATUITY INCLUDED, so that explained the restraunt wait staff

Location-After breakfast was overwith we were ready to hit up Disneyland and I have to say that it was a pleasant 15 min walk from the hotel, but wear comfortable shoes. We entered through the Grand Californian Hotel. Disneyland was Great in case you were wondering.

Pool- was spacious and clean, but we ran into a couple of snobby, unpolite adults and children which is no fault of the hotel, but I thought I'd throw that in there.

All in the all, I would probably stay here for our next trip, if I cant find a better hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the Restraunt. Do your research.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGentry, Guest Relations Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
First off thank you for staying at the Anabella hotel and resort, I would like to apologize for the challenges that you encountered during your stay here. My name is Garrett and I am the guest service manager here at the Anabella hotel and want to thank you for all of your feedback that you have given us. We care a lot about our guests and the service that we provide which is why I would like to apologize to you for the frustration you endured while you were at the restaurant. I am truly sorry that your experiences at the restaurant and around the pool have been really frustrating. We have recently hired new staff in the restaurant as well as fairly new management so I do sincerely feel that our service has defiantly improved and will only get better. Thanks again for all of your feedback and comments we do truly appreciate it and hope that you will try the Anabella Hotel and Resort again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.