We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anabella Hotel, Anaheim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Anabella

Save Saved
You added The Anabella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Anabella
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$10.00 voucher per day
Ranked #44 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
La Grange, Illinois
1 review
“Anabella Hotel, Anaheim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Check in was quick and easy, with the staff being friendly and helpful despite the fact that it was late and a conference party was being held in the restaurant. The accommodations were comfortable and roomy, the staff helpful and friendly. I was a little worried after reading some of the older reviews, but what a relief! The room was clean and large (Santa Ines - #3101), the main pool was conveniently located, clean and nicely planted. Restaurant staff at the Tangerine brought food and drinks out to the pool area. They were courteous and attentive. The hotel is a compound of buildings, beautifully landscaped with a central fountain. Within walking distance to Disney, the Convention center, shopping and car rentals. Comfortable bed and bedding. Not a lot of tv channels, but that wasn't what I was there for. Appreciated the desk and lots of outlets for phones, computers,etc. I didn't park a car or use their WI-FI, but there are charges for those, which I think should be free. I did rent a car for a day at the Alamo on Kantella, where Melvin went out of his way to accomodate me even though I didn't have a reservation. I would highly recommend the Anabella and hope I get a chance to stay with them again. I also appreciated the follow up e-mail from Brandon Jacobsen, the front office manager, thanking me for my stay and inquiring if all went well.

Room Tip: I really liked the location of the rooms at the Santa Ines building. Very close to pool and restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    641
    660
    334
    222
    218
See reviews for
944
339
38
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

The room we were given smelled horrible and had stains all over the carpet. When trying to talk to the front desk they were unwilling to get us a new room or refund anything. We had prepaid for 5 nights and they would not refund any of it. Also, the shuttle service on their website cost 36.00 and when we arrived we find out they offer a blue shuttle for 10.00 and when I asked about my reservation for the return shuttle they said they did not know anything about the link on their website. When we asked where the elevators were he responded with it's a 30 year old hotel, we don't have one. Then the manager, Jay, started yelling at me uncontrollably. I did not feel safe in the back of this property and needed security the whole time. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world and have never encountered a situation like this. USE EXTREME CAUTION WHEN BOOKING THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkleckner, Front Desk Supervisor at The Anabella, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me directly regarding the information in this post. I can only resond with shock and awe that anything like this would happen at our hotel. Please contact me so I can investigate this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Can't thank the staff enough for giving us such a wonderful time. Mike on the door always gives everyone a wonderful cheerful greeting, AJ and Roberta were absolutely awesome! We must also say huge thankyou to Jeremy in reception for helping us so much with organising outings. The rooms were lovely, the hotel is in a great position for getting to Disney and generally we wouldn't hesitate to go back again. Our only criticism is that at weekends when the hotel gets busy the restaurant gets very busy at breakfast and orders were forgotten and the service wasn't as good. That aside we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Anaheim.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This was a wonderful property. Very close to Disneyland. Wood floors in my room! Granite counters in bath. It was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

This was a great place. The only down side was that the remote for the TV did not work. Definitely recommend to friends and for those who have a Disneyland Annual Pass, you get a discount.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Once again I was greated warmly when I arrived by the front desk staff.. Check in with Yesinia was fast and as always hugs all around. My handicap scooter that was ordered for me by guest service friend Oscar was already there and brand new.
My room was clean and spacious. That night I ate a wonderful pork chop dinner at the Tangerine Grill while listening to the live Jazz Group. The food was amazing.

My family arrived Saturday night and the 4 of us have no problems with the size of the room also accomodating the handi cap scooter. Our room was serviced every day by the smiling housekeepers who do a wonderful job.

I have read the negative reviews and honestly don't understand them. If we have an issue of any kind they are always handled immediately with kindness and concern. I always stay in the room with the King size bed and a full with the pull out loveseat. The floors are hard floors so this makes my driving in with my scooter very easy. We must be lucky because we have never had a noise issue.
I highly recommend staying here. It is close to the parks we always walk, I scoot and it only takes 10 - 15 minutes cutting through the California Hotel. We then go right in CA adveture through the hotel entrance.
Please give them a try and enjoy!

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the bottom floor with hardwood laminate flooring. Its very nice to have the King Fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin,Il
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our family of 3 adults were in town for an event at the Anaheim Convention Center and also attended Disney Land. The room we got was their Mission Suite and it worked out perfect as our older son took the room with the daybed and tv and we were in the main room in the King bed with it's tv as well. Nice size room and it had hardwood floors. The bathroom was a tad small but worked fine for us. My only complaint was with the lobby of the hotel itself. Complimentary coffee was no where to be found and at a place like this I would expect that to be a perk for the guests. You could order from their grab and go area off the restaurant in the morning but a medium coffee was $3.00 and it was just ok coffee. The hotel is located within walking distance of both places we were attending so that was perfect and there are 2 family style restaurant just feet away so it is perfect if you want to avoid higher prices in the theme park for eating. If you have AAA you get a nice discount. There is a nice pool as well and a quiet pool too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.