We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and 15 minute walk Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #20 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
san francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and 15 minute walk Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Easy walk to Disneyland and places to eat nearby from fancy to family oriented. Staff is well trained and helpful. You wouldn't know you were staying in a 40 year old hotel. Beautiful rooms and spotless. Lush grounds and beautiful pool and jacuzzi. We were there for 3 nights and everything was seamless from checkin-out. Level of service was better than many other more expensive hotels in area. You have a lot of hotels to pick from near Disneyland/convention center. Pick this one you will be very happy with your stay and competitive rate.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are so happy you had a great time and loved the location of our hotel. We are also glad you were able to relax and enjoy the pool area while staying here. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon on your next trip to Anaheim, California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    517
    136
    52
    29
See reviews for
517
193
30
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olds, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a great 4 nights at the Sheraton Park Hotel while attending the NAMM show. Check in was a breeze, although we booked king beds and get 2 queens.. I guess it's better than the other way around :). We did get rooms facing Disneyland so we were able to take in the fireworks, which was nice, although the other side of the hotel gets more sun! I'll make a note of that for next time. Our room was clean and comfortable. No complaints at all.. We were on the 10th floor, which is a Starwood Preferred Guest floor. Next time we will try club rooms, just to see if it's worth the extra $$. Enjoyed breakfast at Molly's restaurant. Friendly fast service, food was hot and pretty delicious.
Although we never met Hillary, she arranged to have one of our rooms changed to a friends name, and took off a day as he was arriving a day after us, very professional and prompt with her emails... no phone calls required. Impressed with her!!
I hope to stay again next year for NAMM... I'll keep checking the website for rooms to become available!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are happy to hear your stay during NAMM Show was a great one. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of your rooms and the Disneyland view. Next time you come and stay with us, you should definitely try the Sheraton Club Lounge. Many of our guests enjoy staying up there for the breakfast and happy hour from 5-7PM. I will also make sure Hillary gets recognized that she was very helpful with your reservation and modifying your stay to making sure everything was accuracute before you arrived. If you have any questions for booking your stay again next year reach out to Hillary again and she would be more than happy to help assist you with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at the NAMM Show again next year.

All the best,
The Sheraton Park Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We loved coming back to our hotel after a vary busy day in the Disney parks. Plenty of restaurants around and convenience stores! The restaurants in the hotel are good. Will certainly be back! The hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the pool. The room size didn't matter to us because we were not in it very much.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are happy you had a great experience here with us and enjoyed your room over looking the pool. We are glad you also liked the balcony. The location of our hotel is nice because it is walking distance to Disneyland, the Garden Walk, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future on your next visit to the Magical Kingdom!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Park Hotel in early January and loved it!
The rooms are quite spacious and we had a view of the fireworks from Disneyland each night!
The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom is nice.
The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help us out with questions, transport, etc.
The staff were great from check in to check out!

Disneyland is just a short walk down the road. The diner in the Sheraton Park Hotel, 'Mollys' is a great place to grab some breakfast, lunch or dinner! We did, and we really enjoyed it! We also ordered room service, and the food was very nice!

Recommend staying here, and will stay here again!
Thank you to the staff for making our time here enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed your Disneyland Resort View and had a chance to watch the Magical Fireworks from your room! We are also happy you enjoyed the great location of our property. We were glad you were able to try out all of the restaurants here on property, including room service as well. We hope all of our associates were very kind and helpful to you while you were staying with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next adventure to the Magical Kingdom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a great location for visiting Disneyland. There is a shuttle ($5 all day fee for adults, $2 for children) that takes you to the gate, operated by the city. We stayed in a tower room facing the park with a nightly view of the fireworks.

The hotel's staff is friendly as well as efficient.

I suggest that you opt for the concierge level and enjoy the fantastic hospitality offered. The young lady who is the bartender (complimentary drinks 5-7) is wonderful and has an unflappable manner. The room was overrun one night with demanding football fans--but she managed to keep everyone happy.

The food at breakfast is standard, but good for what it is. The evening fare is plentiful and divided between what children love (mini corn dogs for example) and veggies, fruit and cheese (also examples--not always the same) for adults.

There is no resort fee. The pool is lovely.

The rooms were not enormous but clean and more than adequate. We will be back.

Room Tip: Facing the park if you like fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

When visiting Disneyland, we would usually stay at the Hilton. This trip, the Hilton seemed rather expensive so I looked into other local hotels.

I had walked past the Sheraton but had never given it much thought. This trip, I thought I would.

The hotel staff are wonderful, there is free Wifi in reception and there is a free gym and a gorgeous pool.

The thing with the Hilton is that it's too big and impersonal. Often your room is miles away from the nearest elevator. This was not the case with the Sheraton, which is quite petite, and retains some charm.

There were of course some downsides, they provided the smallest bottle of shower gel for two people (we both showered at least twice a day and soap doesn't agree with us). When we asked reception for more, they didn't have any to hand.

The in-room wifi is a bit expensive at $10 per day, per device, but I guess that's just about average for most hotels.

The room felt a little dated. There were no plug sockets near the bed for charging your phone and you can't control the lights from the bedside.

The gym is quite good, it's free. It has a few pulley machines, weights, cardio machines and stretching mats. It's also pretty close to the hot tub to sooth your post-workout soreness.

The laundry was pretty standard, you can do a wash and dry for $3.

The staff are lovely and there's lots of multi-lingual people to help your stay. There's a Disney kiosk in reception and a great gift shop.

There's two diners associated with the hotel; Molley's diner and the overland stage (see separate reviews). The hotel does not offer a buffet breakfast (which is sometimes a good thing).

Overall, loved it more than the Hilton, and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for one near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a good location for walking to attractions and restaurants but is probably best suited for families. Our pool experience with several unsupervised children made it less than ideal for a couple.

Room Tip: North side rooms provide a great view of nightly fireworks at Disneyland
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our property and how it was very close to Disneyland. We apologize about your time here at the pool. We have many families staying here with us and going to the park. Many of them love going to the pool to relax as well. We hope you will come back again and stay with us on your next trip to the Magical Kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.