We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Park Anahiem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #22 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sheraton Park Anahiem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights, as with all Sheraton hotels I have stayed in this is a lovely hotel. Rooms are very spacious and clean. We had an excellent view of the Disney fireworks from our room at night. Location is very good, only and 10-15 minute walk to the main entrance of disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. We are happy you had such a great experience while staying here. The firework show from the rooms is pretty amazing. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon on your next visit to the Magical Kingdom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    521
    139
    53
    29
See reviews for
521
195
30
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

While there are a lot of hotels in this area, there is also a lack of choice beyond the big chain hotels. i doubt really there is much to choose between the various big blocks, but we chose this Sheraton simply for the convenient location - about a 15 minute walk to the Disney parks. Check-in was a bit painful, as we arrived at the same time as a large tour group which meant a long wait (good preparation for Disney I guess!) in line to get into the elevator to our floor. The room was fine, fairly small but clean and modern. Bathroom was pretty average. The highlight definitely was the view from the balcony at night, which gave an excellent view of the magic kingdom fireworks show. We had access to the club lounge, which was fine for a quick breakfast on the go. Be warned also that the air-con units on the roof were extremely loud in our top floor room, to the point of being annoying. Overall, it is a solid enough hotel - no character at all and actually fairly expensive for what you get, but i feel sure the same could be said for the rest of the hotel options in the area. Finally, the on-site shop is actually pretty good for picking up a coffee in the morning and things like bottled water and snacks.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank yo ufor writing a comment about your stay here at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We truly appreciate all of our guests comments and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the firework show from your balcony and the market onsite. We do apologize the check in process was a little slower than usual for you, sometimes with big groups checking in to the htoel it takes a little bit longer. Overall we hope you enjoyed your stay here with us and next time you come to the convention center or Disneyland we hope you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Park for 3 nights for an Irish dance competition. It was great to not be in the host hotels (Marriott & Hilton), to only be a short walk away from the major crowds is what we like. Our room on the 11th floor was clean & comfortable (love the supersleeper beds & pillows). We were not on the Disney side, so couldn't see the fireworks at night unfortunately. But the nice room & great staff made up for it. The front desk & customer service people were helpful & focused on making things pleasurable for customers. The hotel is located in a great place to get around (walking is easy) to the Garden Walk (with restaurants & a few cute shops) or Downtown Disney. We give it 5 stars because it is what it says it is AND a little more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We hope you had a great time here for the Irish Dance Competition. I am glad to hear our associates were very kind and helpful to you and your guests. I will definitely share with them your comment and what you wrote. Our hotel is in a great area and very centrally located, it makes it very nice and convient to walk around to Disneyland and all the different restaurants and shops in the area. We hope you come back again soon on your next competition or trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My daughter and I were in Anaheim for the North American Irish Dance Championships during the July 4th holiday weekend. The Sheraton was one of the hotels in the block of hotels reserved for this competition. The hotel was quiet, the room a bit tight, but the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was pleasant. We walked to Disneyland because it was easier than waiting for a bus, and paying the fare. Only on the day we left did I see the #6 bus that we could have taken to Disneyland. The hotel is not as current as the Hilton nor Marriott, but the beds made up for it!

Room Tip: we had a room with a balcony that looked out to Disneyland, and could watch the fireworks each night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are considering a hotel near Disneyland, this should be at the top of your list. We stayed at the Grand Californian Disney hotel once, and in retrospect should have stayed at the Sheraton Park. Rooms are nothing special, but the staff is. They are very accommodating, attentive, and super friendly.

There is a great pool area that is pet friendly and does not have an oppressive list of rules like the Disney branded hotels. The price/quality ratio is quite good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay here. We are happy you like that we are a pet friendly hotel and that our associates were friendly and helpful to you and your guests. I will definitely share your review back with my associates. We hope you will come back again and stay with us on your next visit to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It served our needs. Stayed for 2 nights 7/5-7/7 for family of 4, 5th floor fireworks view was
Good enough. Room did not have a balcony to sit and watch, however. Beds were comfy, sweet sleeper, and 2 QUEEN sized beds, so that was a plus. Small fridge in the room. No microwave. 2 free water bottles per day. $16 per day parking fee. We ate breakfast at Molly's cafe downstairs. Fair prices. There's also an IHOP across the street. For Disneyland travelers. The hotel is a 10 min walk. WALK. It's good for your heart!

Tip for Disneyland: please drink water, not soda. It's sad to see so many obese children holding extra large Soda beverages...

Tip for maintenance: please fix
the room door. It slams hard waking the poor next door neighbors.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful room on club lounge floor - not huge, but perfect and elegant. Balcony that looked out over Disneyland and CA Adventure park.
Excellent room service and not too expensive. No free continental breakfast, but everything else makes up for it.
Everything spaced out nicely over grounds of hotel- various restaurants, cafe, coffee place, pool with bar at night, laundry facilities. I wish I could have stayed there all week. I could live there while doing meetings in LA and playing at Disneyland on weekends.

Room Tip: Top floor - anything on floor 14 facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment about your stay here with us. We are glad you had such a great time staying at our property. We are also happy you enjoyed your balcony and the view of Disneyland from your room. Staying on the club floor is always so nice, we are glad you took advantage of it. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Anaheim, California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.