We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Park a good choice for a Disney vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #15 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Eaton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sheraton Park a good choice for a Disney vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just spent four days at the Sheraton Park, and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very nice - comfortable, clean, well-decorated, convenient rooms (although they aren't the largest), nice pool, convenient location. But the thing that makes it outstanding is the staff. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the concierge was great - friendly and efficient. The waitstaff at both restaurants was very nice, and the food was good - I had a hamburger and the Overland, and I thought it was excellent! The pool attendant and bartender were folksy and friendly, and I enjoyed talking to them. Not too far to Disneyland, but there's also a shuttle bus (ART) that runs every 15 or 20 minutes and passes are reasonable.

Room Tip: You can request a room on the Park side so you can see the fireworks display for about $30 a day mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a comment about your stay here with us. All of our guests comments and feedback means so much to us. It is so great hearing that our associates were kind and did a great job assisting you while you were hear with us. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants here on property and also liked how our hotel was centrally located. We hope you come back and stay with us again on your next visit to the Magical Kingdom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    485
    129
    48
    29
See reviews for
486
180
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Close proximity to the park and also a great view of the park from the balcony. The room's color scheme was dark which made the room appear much cozier than expected. The beds were comfy but we encountered some stained on the carpet & sheets. The staff were friendly and made our stay pleasant. On the other hand, we found 2 spiders in our room and my cousin possibly got biten by it or some other insect/bug. Overall it was a decent stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a Disney view to see the fireworks at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to write a comment about your stay here at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate all of our guests comments and feedback. We are glad you liked the comfortness of your rooms and the beds. We do apologies about the spiders in your rooms and the stains you may have seen that is not our normal standards here at our hotel. We hope you will come back next time on your next visit to Anaheim and we can show you our high level of quality service.

Sincerely yours,
Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was a long tiring drive through a lot of desert and mountains when we arrived late into Anaheim. Fortunately, our Garmin led us straight to the hotel entrance. Check-in was a little slow despite no one else being in line because one of the clerks had gone to break, and the other was tied up on the phone for about five minutes with someone who had no idea what they wanted in a room reservation. That's ok; the clerk apologized and took excellent care of us by putting us up on Club level (12th floor). Our room was not facing the parks, but their was a hall window near the elevators that did (beautiful sight at night). Our room did overlook the pool.

Walking distance to the Disney parks took about 12 minutes to the front gate. We chose not to pay for the transit buses, since we considered the walk easy. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the entire time.

Room Tip: Ask for Club level overlooking the Disney parks if you want to watch the fireworks from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay here at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim resort. We appreciate all our guests comments and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed being on the Club lounge floor, the view of the pool is also very nice as well. We are also happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Anaheim, California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have to admit that I don't expect much from Sheraton's these days but this one was a nice surprise. Our family had two rooms that adjoined each other. We found the rooms to be very clean, adequately large in size and everything fully functioning from tv to coffee maker. The beds and sheets were comfy too. There was a nice choice in places to eat either within the hotel or a short distance walk. We ate at the restaurant our first morning and the service and food were quite fine. The next three mornings we opted for the quick bite to eat at the non-hotel owned little "coffee shop/deli" located within the hotel. It was just fine for a breakfast sandwich and latte before running off the Disneyland. The hotel is a short walk to Disneyland/CA Adventure entrances...just walk down the street, cross Katella and within minutes you are there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate all of our guests comments and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the guest rooms, the short walk to the park is also a plus. We are glad you also liked the coffee shop here on site, it is nice to get things for a grab and go. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to the Magical Kingdom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location for Disney and for driving to other LA and San Diego attractions - although don't rely on the typed driving instructions from the concierge- but these will at least get you to the general area - rooms were looking slightly tired, not much in the way of space to unpack your luggage and store cases, and the maid left a cleaning cloth in the room (but was taken away next day) however huge positives on the staff, Molly's kitchen, shops and deli and what looked to be a lovely pool and bar area - although we didn't get chance to check these out.
Out of all the hotels we stayed in on this trip this was the only one that didn't break the bank with parking charges (booked through Virgin) but was also the only one without free wifi area in the rooms!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The location for disneyland is fantastic and a shuttle leaves all the time. We had a room with a disney view so we could watch the fireworks at night which was great. I liked how the hotel had a balcony (makes taking photos easier). The rooms were quiet and clean but a little tired but the service was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are also glad you enjoyed the view from your room with the fireworks, it is one of the best spots to watch the Disneyland firework show. It is always good to hear that our associates were very kind and helpful to our guest, we hope you come back again on your next visit to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here on Starwood points and it was pretty much perfect. The staff was friendly, quick, and helpful. I was able to purchase my ticket for Disney in the hotel lobby, at a slightly discounted price.

Our room was on the 12th floor, facing the park. We sat on the balcony and had diinner. It was very relaxing. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the parks, which was perfect. There was a 7-11 and a few restaurants between the park and the hotel, so we would stop nightly and grab some snacks.

We also had access to the club lounge and it was one of the best club lounges that i've been to in quite some time. The food was yummy and the staff was very nice.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As for a room on a higher floor, facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.