We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites for a Disney trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #25 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
SAN DIEGO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorites for a Disney trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ive stayed here before in years past and its definitely one of my favorites for a nights stay at Disney. Close to walk to from the parks which is nice after having a grip of drinks in Downtown Disney. Always try and get a high balcony room, you'll pay more for a CA view but the view of the pool on the other side at night is nice as well. Always quick and friendly check in and rooms are easily accessible from the parking lot. Easy to get in and out. Rooms are clean and nice and comforting. Will for sure stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at our Resort. Having a nice room, with one of the higher floors is always a plus no matter what side you are on. The pool view is great because you get more of a resort view and the Disneyland side is awesome because at night you get a great show of the fireworks. We are so pleased to hear you had a good time and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    396
    541
    146
    55
    30
See reviews for
551
199
30
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagnansk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Booked a standard room to stay as close as possible to Anaheim Covention Center. Just 200 meters form the Center and 500 meters from Disneyland Resort. The building itself is well maintained, but you can see the time passed since its openinig. Rooms are remodelled, with all necessary equipment. One major dissapointment was the entrance door to the room. Absolutely no noise isolated. Zero. I couldn't sleep because of either other guests passing by my room talking or the constant, horrible noice of the icemaking machince just 5 meters from my room. TOTAL FAIL! How can you instal a noisy equipment that close to a guest room?!
A la carte breakfast is not the best choice either.
If you're looking for a peaceful stay, go to Sheraton Garden Grove hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms along the parking lot! Icemaker won't let you sleep. All rooms need doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We genuiely appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback and we will take in consideration your review. We are glad you liked the short walk to the Convention center and to Disneyland and also how the rooms were nice and remodeled. We do apologize about some of the noise, we hope we can make it up to you on your next visit to Anaheim, California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is well positioned for restaurants and disney walking,
Reception is underwhelming.
There are 4 lifts in 2 areas on floor which is useful and one is an external glass one, which is a novelty for the kids.
If you dont get a spectacular disney fireworks view, you can remain warm indoors and still watch from one of the hallway windows (9:30-9:45pm).
Rooms are very tired. Need an additional mirror in bedroom as all mirrors in the small hallway vanity area.
The free skincare products including soap look cheap and are awful.
Concierge guys all extremely helpful
Mollys restaurant staff fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate your feedback and we value the opinion of our guest’s. We are pleased to hear you took advantage of watching the firework show from our hotel! Everyone always seems to really enjoy it. We will also take your feedback into consideration and share it will the appropriate departments. Hope you will allow us to provide the service you will deserve the next time you come to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The room was okay, had to call the janitor to clean up the puke that was in front of our door in the morning. Breakfast was free, but selection was not that great. Pool was freezing, told the office but the problem was never fixed. Hot tub was so hot the kids could not get in it.

Room Tip: Just avoid this motel if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is a 60/70s monstrosity the room we got was by the lift and was extremely noisy. We went club level to get a view of Disney which also included a huge car park, not very pretty! The room was very run down and not very clean, the bed however was very comfortable. This is a conference facility hotel and after we were kept away by noisy school kids running around all night slamming doors and messing about we were moved to the 14 floor of club level. This was much better, don't pay club and accept level 12 as 14 was quiet and the room wasn't as crappy as the level 12 one. The club facility is a small room for breakfast etc and the ladies working there were all wonderful

The walk to Disney is about 15 mins and is ok even though you cross 2 very busy roads. I would not recommend this hotel, there was no valet ( some kids watched me load our car I think he may have been the valet) the reception staff were appalling and the whole place needs to be renovated. I regret not booking a Disney hotel as we throughly enjoyed being there and to be so close to the action would have been great.

Room Tip: If you go club insist on level 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Sheraton was a 17 minute walk to the gates of Disneyland, so very convenient. The rooms are large and had a comfortable bed and flat screen TV. The pool was nice and there is a mini market in the hotel. I found the hotel very clean with friendly staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Spent 7nts here in a room overlooking the pool. Hotel amenities were good. Had breakfast at Molly's a few times and enjoyed the food and service. The cafe is great for cheap quick snacks on the run. I'd recommend the turkey sandwich. There is no free wifi in the rooms but there is in the lobby. However it's a bit intermittent and the guy at the front desk had to keep resetting it. The only negative about this hotel is hat the walls are thin and you could here muffled tv's in the next room. The walk to Disney is only 10 mins and is a flat easy walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.