We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for family visit to Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel for family visit to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Spent 7nts here in a room overlooking the pool. Hotel amenities were good. Had breakfast at Molly's a few times and enjoyed the food and service. The cafe is great for cheap quick snacks on the run. I'd recommend the turkey sandwich. There is no free wifi in the rooms but there is in the lobby. However it's a bit intermittent and the guy at the front desk had to keep resetting it. The only negative about this hotel is hat the walls are thin and you could here muffled tv's in the next room. The walk to Disney is only 10 mins and is a flat easy walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    621
    183
    61
    32
See reviews for
638
236
32
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you want to a nice hotel, that is close to Disneyland, to good restaurants and in walking distance to see Mickey and Minnie, then you found the best place to stay. The hotel staff is incredible friendly and will make your stay a dream come through. As for Veronica, Alma or any off the check in staff and they will be welcoming you with open arms.
If you have membership with Sheraton, you may be able to use the Lounge on the 14th floor where you have food snacks served in the evening from fruits to sandwiches to appetizers and vegetables. Free well drinks from 5 to 7 PM and a lovely hostess that will take good care of you.

The rooms are adequate, not the newest in town, but well kept. I sleep always good in their beds. The TV is sometimes slow, but I rarely watch it, so not a big deal for me. What is always an issue is to find enough plugs to recharge electronics, but they do have desk with plugs right in them.

Since the hotel is also very close to the convention center, it can be crowded some times, but it usually doesn't bother with your stay.

If you have access to the launch, the breakfast is free and they serve cold items like fresh fruit, yogurts, sweets, toast and bagels and hard boiled eggs as well as instant oatmeal. A espresso machine makes it for a great way to start your day and the hostesses are a delight of the day.

Parking is secured by a gate and a daily fee applies.

Room Tip: As for Disney view and you may see the fireworks form your room if you are higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, we value all of our guest's feedback and guest's taking the time to do a review on our hotel. Our team always tries hard to wow our guests and make sure they have an exeptional stay here at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. I will definitely pass along your review to my associates and we will make sure people get recognized for their good well done. We are so glad you had such a great stay here at the Sheraton Park and hope to be welcoming you with open arm again soon on your next trip to Anaheim, California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton Park is located around the corner from Disneyland. There is an ART bus that leaves outside the hotel every 20 minutes, cost is $5 per adult per day for a return trip. The rooms themselves are OK, get a view of the park to see the fireworks at night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We hope you enjoyed your stay here with us. We value the opinion of our guest's and your feedback is very important to us to make sure we are meeting our guest needs. We are glad you enjoyed the view of Disneyland from your room and the short distance we were to the park. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here one night and will probably stay again for Disneyland if we need a place to crash instead of driving home.

Stayed on the 6th Floor - rooms 615 and 617

Pros
-They gave us a view of Disneyland so we could see the fireworks
-The beds were comfortable
-It was clean and comfortable
-Free cribs available (brought up quickly)
-Walking distance to Disneyland (10 minute walk)
-2 free waters
-Reasonable Room Price $115 + $16 parking

Cons
-Parking is $16 (Unlimited in and out)
-I had to ask for my Gold Amenity when checking out(They said the only options were a free drink or 250 points) This makes it seem like they didn't even know I was a Gold Member.
-I asked them to call me when the room was ready so my baby could take a nap. They said they would expedite it so I could probably check in at 3pm instead of 4pm. It is 4 days later and I am still waiting for a call.
-We changed our reservation to 2 King bed rooms, but when we got there it was still one king and 2 queen. Apparently their was no option to switch because they just said sorry the hotel is full.

We didn't use the gym or the pool, but they both looked decent.

Out of the Starwood options near Disneyland this one is the best.

I have to agree withs someone else. The hotel service was fine, but never went above and beyond.

We ate at the IHOP next door. The prices were quite a bit higher than in Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a Disneyland view.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room in good location for Disney Theme Parks..lack of Wi.Fi. In the room and lack of breakfast options were drawbacks but we came for Disney and the Shuttle Bus service was both regular and efficient. The late night bar was always a welcome place to rest tired feet and relax after a long day at the Parks...

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I'm relatively certain that there are better, and friendlier restaurants, but neither my wife, Naomi, nor I have found them. Molly's staff, from the moment we entered their dining room, made us feel like we were long-lost family. The service was quick and friendly. The fish and chips was prepared exactly as I had requested. The Greek salad was fine. The headliner, in my opinion, was their cole slaw. Try it. You'll understand. The next day, we had breakfast. The poached eggs were done to perfection, as was the corned beef hash, and home fried potatoes. Even the buttered English muffin was perfect. After paying our check, the folks at the front desk asked if we'd like some "cole slaw for the road." How's that for personal service?!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

But not best Sheraton experience.

In need of some (lots?) of TLC.
Standard service that lacks that little extra.
Room was noisy due to access door to next door room, I could hear neighbour's TV.
Molly's, their breakfast restaurant was also average.
Bar was quite, as opposed to next door Hilton's and Marriotts which were buzzing.

Room Tip: Avoid room with connecting door to contiguous room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate your feedback on the rooms being a little bit louder than you wanted and the bar not being as crowded as you would have liked, hopefully you will let us make it up to you and we will see you again on your next vacation/trip to Anaheim, California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.