We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a short stroll to Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #22 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Just a short stroll to Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, very upmarket and close to Disneyland just a short walk down the street. Our room was spacious had a small balcony and great view of Disney's California Adventure Park. The pool area and gardens look just beautiful and the restaurants are great for food and yummy desserts. We found all the staff to be so friendly and even remembered us and the kids when we came back a few nights later.
We have stayed here once before about 12 years ago and I think the pool & hotel looks even better now than it did back then. I also like the fact that you can do your laundry at the hotel which saves a bit on luggage and more room for all our souvenirs!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    563
    157
    58
    30
See reviews for
576
214
31
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 5 nights in this hotel and loved it. It was the second time we had stayed here whilst visiting Disneyland. It's comfortable walking distance from the parks but if you prefer there is a shuttle available (at a cost). The hotel is modern and clean and has a really nice pool/spa area. There is a laundry available to guests (with very reasonable prices per load of washing), and there are plenty of machines. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel also gives you a voucher for their two restaurants and bar (the amount depending on the length of your stay). You can also use the voucher for room service. We received $125 credit for our 5nights, which got us one free lunch and dinner and another half price dinner. The Overland restaurant at the hotel is fantastic! Delicious food! My only complaint was in room wifi cost $10 for 24 hours and was per device not for the room (I thought that was a bit unreasonable and could have at least covered both our iPads). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Disney Parks.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were booked in here for two nights with the sole aim of going to Disneyland. And that is about the only reason you would stay here. It is a close enough walk to Disneyland but there are closer.

From the outside it appeared old, run down and tired. We were not dissapointed once were inside. It was like going through a time-machine back a few decades!

The only upside was that our room had a balcony where we could sit outside the room - if were stuck in the room we would of been suicidal.

For entertainment I would recommned going to the restaurant next door - no, in fact, I wouldn't wish that on you. It is the first time I have ever been to a restaurant and they have started vacumming the floor while we were eating. Wow - and the look when we complained!

So all in all - yes, it was relatively cheap but really - what's a few extra bucks. I wish we had paid more and stayed some reasonably nice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff was consistent with most other reviews, nice, attentive people who happily tried to meet our room requests...We had 1 room for 3 nights and 1 for 2 nights for our kids...Freddy worked it out so that we had adjoining rooms, facing the park for the nightly fireworks, and kept our Club Lounge access which we had opted for..He also gave me a property restaurant gift card when He found out it was my birthday trip..How nice is that?!

The Club Lounge which is basically for the deluxe rooms area, has awesome appetizers and alcohol, and water, soft drinks from 5-7. We basically ate our dinner there (we were still kind of full from eating at Disneyland during the day), had 2-3 drinks each..which refueled us for Pm on the park.
Rooms are very nice but small, esp. the bathroom, but not a problem..we had an outside balcony which was nice. Complimentary water..really appreciated that, plus bathrobes. The beds were hard for me, housekeeping brought an extra duvet to put under the sheets, worked well..I mentioned to the front desk that it was impossible to put make up on with the mirrors set back of the sink..when we came home in the PM there was a 5x make up mirror on a stand in the bathroom..nice attention to the customers!
Ok, Disneyland...all parking lots ($15) are distant from the park so they run busses/shuttles back and forth. At the Sheraton parking was $16 a day, but there is a city bus (ART) that leaves from the front every 20 mins and delivers you to Disneyland gate areas so its worth doing that. A ticket machine is at the stop, so you can get your 1 -3 day pass with your credit card.

There is a gift shop where I got a very reasonably priced Mickey PJs, nice clerk. Next door is a convenience store and deli, late home from the park first night we were hungry and had a turkey sub on fresh bread....it was awesome

Only downside on this travel was the street traffic....horrible, so take the bus! Walking is totally possible, about 1 long city blocks to the gates, which was ok in the mile weather we had, but would be tough in summer heat with tired kids. We never got to the pool but a lot of people were enjoying it and the large hot tub.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A top pick if you are more interested in spending time at the Parks. Save money by avoiding the themed hotels as this one offers the comfy bed, great company in Club and friendly and clean servicing.
Just 5 minutes walk from Disneyland, you can easily dash back for a nap, swim or forgotten sunscreen.
I'd definitely take the Club option as the complex has relaxing sofas and great company to meet and get to know.
You really don't go to Anaheim to spend time in a hotel, you'll be out late watching the Lights Spectacular anyway, and on a second night this place offers a nice alternate view from your balcony.
The Disney rep near the front desk was amazingly helpful and friendly. All sorted for my two days of inner child memory making.
Can't find fault.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park for view of the light show. Upgrade to club for refreshing beverage and smile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We just left the hotel after a few days in the area to do Disneyland and California Adventure. More than likely you will be reading this review because you plan to be doing the same things so I will start by focussing on that.
There is a shuttle that takes you from the hotel to the park for $5 return. I should also point out that it costs an arm and a leg to get from LAX to Anaheim so unless you are hiring a car I would recommend organising with a shuttle service. You have several options, one being the blue Shuttle Service and the other which we used is the Disneyland Express. This hotel is one that is in their pick up schedule.
The rooms are of decent size with nice comfortable beds in the typical Sheraton comfort. We received complimentary water and WiFi so that was a bonus.
Other nice features of the hotel and it's location is that is near enough to Garden Walk. This is a shopping centre/entertainment/dining precinct where you have choices like Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gumps and PJ Chang.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort on your most recent visit to Disneyland. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and for your detailed review of amenities available here at the Sheraton Park. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the magical kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Park Anaheim last night to attend a sold out trade show at the Anaheim convention center. The two hotels directly adjacent to the convention center were sold out and the Sheraton had one room available due to a cancellation. The parking lot of the Sheraton is adjacent to the Convention center so it was very, very convenient. The front desk clerk was extremely polite and efficient at 11PM. Although the hotel is definitely not a 4 or 5 star property in terms of amenities. It was clean, very quiet and the bed was new and comfortable. I had a good night sleep which is what I wanted and everything was very stress free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that we were able to find a room for you and that you had an enjoyable visit to the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. Thank you for your comments for our hardworking associates, customer service is very important to us. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is designed to provide our guests with the much needed rest and relaxation they crave while traveling away from home. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.