We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never really going to spend much time there anyway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never really going to spend much time there anyway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A top pick if you are more interested in spending time at the Parks. Save money by avoiding the themed hotels as this one offers the comfy bed, great company in Club and friendly and clean servicing.
Just 5 minutes walk from Disneyland, you can easily dash back for a nap, swim or forgotten sunscreen.
I'd definitely take the Club option as the complex has relaxing sofas and great company to meet and get to know.
You really don't go to Anaheim to spend time in a hotel, you'll be out late watching the Lights Spectacular anyway, and on a second night this place offers a nice alternate view from your balcony.
The Disney rep near the front desk was amazingly helpful and friendly. All sorted for my two days of inner child memory making.
Can't find fault.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park for view of the light show. Upgrade to club for refreshing beverage and smile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    550
    151
    55
    30
See reviews for
562
204
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We just left the hotel after a few days in the area to do Disneyland and California Adventure. More than likely you will be reading this review because you plan to be doing the same things so I will start by focussing on that.
There is a shuttle that takes you from the hotel to the park for $5 return. I should also point out that it costs an arm and a leg to get from LAX to Anaheim so unless you are hiring a car I would recommend organising with a shuttle service. You have several options, one being the blue Shuttle Service and the other which we used is the Disneyland Express. This hotel is one that is in their pick up schedule.
The rooms are of decent size with nice comfortable beds in the typical Sheraton comfort. We received complimentary water and WiFi so that was a bonus.
Other nice features of the hotel and it's location is that is near enough to Garden Walk. This is a shopping centre/entertainment/dining precinct where you have choices like Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gumps and PJ Chang.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort on your most recent visit to Disneyland. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and for your detailed review of amenities available here at the Sheraton Park. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the magical kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Park Anaheim last night to attend a sold out trade show at the Anaheim convention center. The two hotels directly adjacent to the convention center were sold out and the Sheraton had one room available due to a cancellation. The parking lot of the Sheraton is adjacent to the Convention center so it was very, very convenient. The front desk clerk was extremely polite and efficient at 11PM. Although the hotel is definitely not a 4 or 5 star property in terms of amenities. It was clean, very quiet and the bed was new and comfortable. I had a good night sleep which is what I wanted and everything was very stress free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that we were able to find a room for you and that you had an enjoyable visit to the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. Thank you for your comments for our hardworking associates, customer service is very important to us. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is designed to provide our guests with the much needed rest and relaxation they crave while traveling away from home. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our stay here was great. I used star points and booked two rooms separately. We called on the way down and asked for adjoining rooms. The person was very pleasant and said she was able to get us two nice rooms together. Everything was very clean, which is my main criteria. Amenities where just as expected. Nothing bad to say at all about this location. The main restaurant wasn't open the night we got there, which was disappointing, so we did Molly's Cafe. We were a little worried that it would be like a Denny's but it was actually quite great! Our server was funny and brought a nice sundae for our son's birthday. I had steak and it was good! It's a bit of a walk to the entrance of Disneyland but given the amount of food we ate, all the walking was a good thing. The ART transit stops directly at the Sheraton. $5 for adults each day & $2 for children and seniors. Make sure you have exact change or use a credit card.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on the Disney side they may charge you more. It's the back side of the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed Feb 28-Mar 5. I was selective & conservative when looking at nearby properties. All properties will look snazzy in professional photographs when in reality, many of the properties in the resort area are cramped & shoved up against each other. With a little ersearch on the Sheraton website, we were able to get a fantastic rate which bested many of the nearby hotels that are usually a significantly "cheaper" chain. The check in was easy & thorough (which I prefer for safety). We were immediatley introduced to guest services, which was helpful & easier for directions to nearby choices etc. We immediately chose to get a light lunch at Mollys Kitchen as our room which was upgraded to a Disney view wasnt quite ready. We & another couple we met at the pool both agreed Mollys was a good breakfast choice. It is pricey compared to what most people pay at home, but not unreasonable. We found it to be about $7 more for a family of 4 than IHOP. But the convenience of not having to walk to IHOP or having to wait (which the other family said was about 20 minutes) makes it worthwhile. And frankly its a much better quality of food. Two nights we ordered room services after returning from the parks & found it prompt, good & reasonable. My husband & I shared a meal, as did my kids (no kids plate options), because we found out at Mollys that frankly its a lot of food. ( And my husband is 6'3 & 250# its not like we DONT eat, it was just that large of portions). The pool area is very nice & quiet. We used it each day.

I think that the people who are complaining about the walk to Disney are not realistic. The walk to the actual entrance is at the most 1 1/2 blocks. But once you are there, you have to go around all the buses & shuttles & another ~3 blocks to security for bag check. Then its maybe a 3 mintue walk to the actual gate. I say these people arent realistic because the LONGEST part of the walk is literally on Disney property & you would have to do that even if you parked & rode the disney buses in.

Overall the hotel was well furnished, the rooms were plenty big for a family of 4. The bathroom vanity area was a little small, but having it completely seperate from the room itself & the actual bathing/toileting area made it worth it! They do charge for parking, but on the advice of a friend, we shuttled to/from the airport for $100 roundtrip & then waited to rent a car from the downtown Disney location the day that we actually went sight seeing. By doing it that way we avoided unnecessary cost of parking & renting when we knew we would be at DL. And it was alot less hassle for getting to/from LAX.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a fabulous three nights at this property during our Disney stay. Got in later on Friday, so ate at the Overland, on-site restaurant. It was good food and great service (and reasonably priced, we felt). Very close to all of the action. The next day, a quick 10-minute walk to Disney front gates, plus on Disney-beaks or non-Disney days, there are plenty of places to get food or drinks in the blocks surrounding the hotel, etc. Rooms were a little on the small side, but were still fantastic. The fridge in the room was a lifesaver for storing a few food items for the kids and keeping waters cool. Free Internet in the rooms with SPG Gold, or above. I always hate to pay for parking, but it is a resort area in California. Paid $18/night to self-park (lots of great spots and all close to the nearest room elevator), so I was happy. Front desk to housekeeping did wonderful and made our stay extra special! I highly recommend this property because of the great hotel facility itself, and it's 10-min proximity to the Disney gates (friends staying in Disney had a longer trek to the front gates. Lastly, asked for (and received) upgraded room on top floor facing Disney properties. It allowed for my family to watch the nightly fireworks show, which everyone loved. I will stay here again during a future trip to Disneyland!

Room Tip: High floor, facing Disney for the fireworks show (on nights they have them)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arleta California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was the best view to Disney fireworks and great view to California adventure can't wait be back soon the people are great the drinks are super Alsome and love the parking food service was excellent

Room Tip: Perfect view great people love the drinks and room service was great would come back again any time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort for your most recent visit to Disneyland. We appreciate your delightful comments and want to thank you for acknowledging our helpful and kind associates. In addition, we are grateful for your remarks on our guestroom views, parking and dining options. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;