We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location & good night view of Disneyland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Vancouver, B.C.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Convenient location & good night view of Disneyland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of December. Room quality is typical Sheraton -- clean, average size -- bathtub/shower may need some updating. Room faced Disneyland, allowing for a nightly "Fireworks view", but also was a "Parking lot view" during the day. Walking to Disneyland from the hotel takes about 15 minutes -- may be a little long for families with little kids without strollers -- convenient for those who don't mind the walk. A cab ride to Disneyland is about U$7, due to some weird one way streets and road medians blocking a direct drive.

The restaurants at Anaheim GardenWalk are only a 5-10 minute walk away (PF Changs, Bubba Gump, Cheesecake Factory, Roy's, McCormick and Schmicks etc).

I would stay here again as I appreciate the reliable quality of the Sheraton brand, and for it's location.

Room Tip: Room facing Disney side will allow for a good (uncrowded) vantage point of the nightly Disneyland Fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    557
    153
    57
    30
See reviews for
566
208
30
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is probably one of my favorite Sheraton because of its close proximity to Disneyland and that I've been able to book award stays for a few of my stays.

The hotel is located right next to the Anaheim Convention Center and a 15-20 minute walk to Downtown Disney, which is a huge plus. Standard rooms are fairly "standard," nothing that really stands out. There's a small balcony with some of the rooms and it's nice to be able to step out to the balcony to get some fresh air. Beds are comfy and the bathrooms are clean.

The layout of the hotel is a bit weird, especially if you park towards the back. It is a bit of a trek to get to the lobby so it is probably best to park at the temporary parking and check in first before parking. $16 for hotel guests and you can park there until 11pm on the day you check out.

Pool and gym is located in the center of the resort. I like the gym a lot since it has a high ceiling so it feels spacious. There are towels and they provide these really basic headphones just in case you forget yours.

Sometimes it is tough to find a hotel with availability for award stays, but I've been able to book this Sheraton a few times and it costs 7000 Starwood points. Not the best return on my Starwood points, but it's solid, especially if you book early enough on those holiday weekends!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just stayed at Sheraton Park in the middle of January for a week. Took the advice of others on here and asked for a room facing Disneyland so they kids could watch the fireworks from the hotel room instead of staying out so late (my kids are little). They charge $30 extra per night for a room facing Disney, which I thought was a bit excessive.

The lady at the front desk when I checked in had a bit of an attitude, but that was the only person I ran into with an attitude. Everyone else, the maid, the guest service desk folks, the bellman, were all very nice.

The hotel itself could use a reno. It looks like they haven't done any renos for 20 years. Nothing is dirty per se, but everything looked old.

Molly's serves a pretty decent breakfast and the BBQ place (can't remember the name now) has a pretty good dinner menu. We got there during some sort of promotion and we got a $200 gift card to spend at restaurants, which was nice. It pretty much offset the extra I paid for a Disneyland facing room.

The location of the hotel is just terrific. Yes, there are other hotels closer to Disneyland, but they're either icky looking inns across the street or very expensive Disneyland hotels. This is a pretty good compromise I think, considering the distance to Disneyland, the star level, and the price.

Overall, it was ok. I think if they put in some new carpets and new furniture, the place would feel much more upscale. This location looks bad compared to the Seattle location which I've stayed at quite a few times.

Room Tip: If you're willing to pay the extra for a Disney facing room, do it. You get a pretty good view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent three full days at Disneyland last week with a five-year-old granddaughter and are very pleased we chose this property.

We currently hold Platinum Starwood status but our positive review is somewhat independent of that. On our reservation we asked if a fireworks-view room was available and that was honored. The room itself was none too large and featured two somewhat bouncy double beds, but to our granddaughter it was a palace.

We visited the lounge the following morning with some trepidation for our first continental breakfast, wondering if it "child friendly." Indeed it was. The employees couldn't have been nicer. One young attendant remembered our granddaughter's name from the first morning to the second morning.

We finally got around to visiting the lounge in the evening on our last night. The complimentary adult beverages (5:00-7:00 p.m.) and decent spread of appetizers enabled us to relax as our granddaughter enjoyed her apple juice and meatballs.

The property itself is a leisurely 15-minute walk from Disneyland (the night of our arrival I walked over by myself to pick up our tickets and save time the following morning) and was far preferable to the shuttle we rode two years ago at another hotel about twice as far from Disneyland.

We didn't try the restaurants, but I would have no hesitation in doing so, based on what we experienced.

We can wholeheartedly recommend this property to people traveling with young children and would happily stay here if traveling by ourselves as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a fireworks-view room if they're scheduled during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Sheraton Park Hotel was in a good location, about a 10- to 15-minute walk from Disneyland. The food was great at the Overland restaurant for dinner, and Molly's Kitchen had delicious breakfast and lunch. The info desk was always very helpful. We had to inter-connecting rooms, and they were clean and nice. The Wi-Fi was $10/day from the rooms (there's complimentary internet at the computers downstairs), which is pretty pricey, but it worked fine once set up. We had to pay for parking, but there were plenty of spots. Everyone was very helpful and polite. It's nice and close to Anaheim Gardenwalk, too, which has a lot of great restaurants if you want something different.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The proximity of this hotel to the Anaheim Convention Center couldn't be better. It's a nice facility with the awesome Sheraton bed and pillows. My only warning would be to be sure you look your bill over thoroughly before you leave. I purchased Internet access in my room that was for 24 hours but each time I logged in it wanted to charge me again. Each time I called the front desk and they assured me that the charges would be removed. At checkout there was one additional charge. We also used the self park that gets billed to your room. When we were leaving for the last time it charged us again at the exit and back to the front desk I went. They never hassled me about the charges but it was a bit frustrating and time consuming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

For a Disneyland trip the location was good. Not impressed by the decor--it was dull. However, the staff, from the valiet to the front desk to the club level to the housekeepers were outstanding! The cleanliness was obvious & appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.