We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice rooms, 10-15 minute walk to disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice rooms, 10-15 minute walk to disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed there in early December for a 5 day visit to Disneyland. Would def go back, as it was good quality and value for money. There's a shuttle bus right out the front if you don't feel like walking after a long day at the parks, but it's only a 10 or 15 minute walk as well. We had a lovely room with comfy beds, looking over both parks and the mountains (when the smog allowed). The front desk and guest services staff were very helpful in anything we needed. We were given credit to use in the restaurants, so we ate in both. The breakfast restaurant on the ground floor was ok, but there is an IHOP ony 5 minutes away as well. Wifi is a bit pricey ($10 per day/ per device). The dinner restaurant, Overland stage southwestern grill, had a huge menu, generous serves and the service was good. It lacked atmosphere (it was a ghosttown both times we went), but they were great with the kids and make a gigantic yummy margarita!

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor, facing the parks in interconnecting rooms at the end of the hall. Overall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    548
    150
    55
    30
See reviews for
560
204
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great location, 10 minutes walk from Disneyland. There is a shuttle but easy to walk to. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were adequate, food was ok. We stayed on the club level hoping to avoid lots of kids but the breakfast room up there was taken over by children every morning so we ended up just taking it back to our room. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I will admit that we usually stay at the grand californian hotel when visiting disneyland but given my last minute planning, we ended up at the sheraton park anaheim and were pleasantly surprised. the location is only a few blocks away from disneyland/california adventure main gate so is an easy 10-15 minute walk. the rooms are clean and pretty basic, but if you're like us and spend 16 hours in the park, your time at the hotel is just for passing out after a day full of madness so it's fine. we got adjoining rooms on the ground floor that faced the pool and while I was originally concerned about being on the ground floor, it actually worked out since we were too tired at the end of the day to have to deal with waiting for an elevator! check in was easy and parking was super easy and reasonable ($16/day).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

In the middle of of stay now, but its been great so far. I would definitely recommend upgrading to the club level Disney side if you have young kids. You get access to the lounge for breakfast to get an early start, and you can end the evening watching the fireworks from your room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Just got out of here. Nice hotel. Lobby is okay and someone named Dylan I think was pretty good. The hotel gave us a free $75 gift card to almost all the places you could eat food there. Only starbucks couldn't let us and somewhere else. We were on sixth floor room 640 high ceiling complimentary robe bathroom was okay a bit tiny the bed had thick comforter and too much things there so on night it was hot. Went to maggies for breakfast 27-28 and first had two eggs sunny side up with toast and potatoes. Eggs were not very good potatoes and toast were amazing. Had pancakes next day really good double layer but too much. Starbucks had pancakds were not good. Nice place would come back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This Sheraton is located on a convenient location near the theme parks. All you need to do is take the shuttle daily but you do need to pay. It's in a quiet area and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. There's a Morton's of Chicago next to the hotel and the food there is fabulous!
The receptionist was very mechanical and lacked warmth. Despite the fact that I am an SPG member, I didn't feel special at all. He was just eager to give us our room and get rid of us. Rather disappointing for a Sheraton. The lobby is rather simple and boring. The free wifi worked in the lobby but we didn't have free wifi in the room. I guess most people who go there don't spend much time in the lobby and just go straight from their rooms to Disneyland!
The rooms are reasonably sized and the beds were comfortable. We had a pool view and we were on the highest floor. The serene surrounding was welcomed and the resort feel was pleasant. However, don't expect the glitz and glamor of 5 star Sheratons. Bathroom was clean and had enough amenities. Carpet is the room was acceptable.
Overall, it felt like a high class motel. It's just a place to crash after a full day in Disney.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in Nov. 2012. The hotel is located about two blocks from the main entrance of Disneyland. (Two long blocks, takes about 15 minutes to walk.) Our room was on the 10th floor and had a small balcony. The beds were VERY comfortable, and the room was clean and all furniture looked brand-new. There was a small mini-fridge for our use.

We only had two small complaints:
1.) There is a lot of construction going on behind the hotel, about a block away. Construction noise started up around 7am on Monday morning, and was loud enough to wake us. I know the hotel can't do anything about this as it's not their property, but a warning when we checked in would have been nice. Then again, many people get up early in Anaheim to go to the park, so it might not be a problem for you.
2.) The front desk staff were surprisingly crabby. On check-in, check-out, and once when we asked a question, we got the feeling that we were annoying the front desk staff. I understand it was a busy weekend, but we were polite and pleasant, and the staff should have been, too. (Room service staff, on the other hand, were super nice.)

You can see the Disneyland fireworks from many of the upper floors at this hotel.

We left the park and had dinner in our room, which was actually less expensive and better quality food than many of the Downtown Disney and Disneyland restaurants. If you want a break from the park, we recommend this as a great way to get a meal without the noise and crowds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.