We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My "Go To" hotel in Anaheim. Third visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #22 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“My "Go To" hotel in Anaheim. Third visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was my third visit to this hotel. Awesome location for Disneyland, only about 10 minute walk away. Beds super comfortable, rooms clean, free computer/printing/internet access on the PC's in the lobby, although I couldn't get the free wifi to work on my phone in the lobby, but that's probably my fault. The pool area is nice. I didn't swim because it was too cold, but others were, so it might be heated. I had breakfast at Molly's Kitchen every morning, which was tasty, reasonably priced and fast service. The hotel is not too big, not too small. Only 2 negative's: The bar got super busy one night, and the drinks service was very slow and you can not accumulate starwood points when booking through a third party wholesaler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    563
    157
    58
    30
See reviews for
576
213
31
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We visited this hotel for 2 nights October 11 and 12 and it was me, my hubby and 7 year old daughter. Our main reason for the visit was Disneyland and Mickey's Trick or treat Party. We arrived at 8:00 pm Thursday night. We were with another family and we had requested to be near them. Thay granted our request and were put right next door. It was great. When planning this trip we tried to book one of the hotels right across the street from Disneyland so that we could walk back and forth, but everything was sold out. This hotel has an ART stop right in front so we thought we would try that.

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. It had a nice little balcony with palms all around. Earlier in the week our daughter had a cold. On the first night there it turned into a horrible cough that was keeping us awake. I went downstairs to find out where the closest drugstore was. The front desk told me to check the gift shop right in the hotel for cough medicine. I didn't think there was any possible way that they would have cough meds for a 7 year old, but they did! I was impressed with that little store. They had a nice section of all sorts of meds you might need while on vacation, it was great.

The next morning we ate in the restaurant on site. It was good and reasonable. We then headed out to catch ART to the parks. One of the buses had just pulled up and we still needed to buy tickets from the vending machine. The driver was very nice and patient and waited for us. ART turned out to be really convenient and easy to take from here. There was 2 or 3 other stops before getting to the park, but it only took a few minutes. On the way back from the park this hotel is the first stop on the route, which is nice after a long day at the park.

We came back midday and the kids used the pool. It was nice and clean and there were tons of tables and chairs. We got lunch at the little counter service place in the hotel, it was perfect for lunch. They don't have a huge selection, but it's enough.

I liked this hotel a lot. It turned out to be a really nice stay. I will definately stay here again. We have reservations at the Carousel Inn for December which is across the street from Disneyland. I liked this Sheraton so much I am considereing changing our reservations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We arrived at 9:30 am and a room was available for us to check in. We had purchased the package with free self park and were able to head right over to Disneyland. The distance seemed much closer walking to the park than walking back but it was still within close proximity to Disneyland. There wasnt much noise coming from other rooms or the hallway which was nice. I felt the bed was a little hard but it was still comfortable. We also had a view of the park and were able to see a great fireworks show. I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. Housekeeping was on top of it also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in 2011 and was very happy with it so did so again in September this year. Girl at front desk was extremely helpful putting us on a high floor and quiet room (this was the last stop on our trip and we were quite tired). Room was very quiet and bed was comfortable. Made use of the resort pool and laundry which is handy because they are right next to each other. Staff were very helpful in confirming the shuttle bus to the airport for us. Molly's Restaurant was a great start to the day. If they could make this hotel even better it would be to have free wifi in their rooms. As it was we just sat in the bar area on the lounge to keep in touch with family at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A very pleasant stay at the Sheraton
The staff was very courteous and helpful, In the morning we looked forward to getting our morning coffee and breakfast, which was the best. We were attending a convention and were on the run. We had fine experience enjoying dinner at the restaurant, Service was over the top and the food was above average. Late in the evening we would gather at the lounge for a nite cap. The staff was warm and friendly. (We didn’t want to leave) The rooms were clean and housekeeping was very attentive.
The only hotel I have ever stayed at, that I wanted to take home the bed.
The Guest Desk was over the top, very helpful
Thank you again,
Lorraine Emery Room 205

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

From the moment we arrived for a 3 night Disney stay we were impressed with the facilities and front-desk service. The rooms are up-to-date, clean and spacious. Floors 6 and above facing North have a great view of the Disney California Adventure and the surrounding area. Pool large and attractive. Molly's restaurant was very enjoyable for breakfast. Walking distance to Disney, and several area restaurants.

Room Tip: Park view is nice, but there is an extra charge (approx $30 per night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My sister and I arrived at Anaheim after flying from Sydney so felt a bit tired. Room was ready early and staff were so pleasant and accommodating. Provided all the information we needed to see Disneyland the next day. The food was reasonable in options and price. Pool and surrounding area fabulous. Walked 15 minutes to Disneyland but some may prefer a bus or taxi. After a big day at amazing Disneyland sitting on our balcony overlooking the pool and Anaheim was so relaxing. The best and most friendly service was from the concierge - couldn't do enough to help us. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.