We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was really good !.. Wonderful rooms with the most comfortable beds !, a $25 a night value card to spend in the hotel was welcome , starbuks coffee in the room and a fridge !... Really good !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    621
    183
    61
    32
See reviews for
638
236
32
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I got married there so we had a big group of family and friends staying there for the long weekend. Here are the pros & cons
-Great location. Close to Disney and everything else. Walking distance to many restaurants and attractions.
-Awesome pool and pool-side bar. Big and spacious and reasonable prices. Good pool-side service too.
-Good service. Even though the hotel was sold-out, we never had to wait to talk to the front desk or concierge. Everyone at the staff was very helpful and pleasant. This includes our wedding coordinator Sasha who was really on top of it all.
-Good for groups. Lots of space to meet-up and have a drink. It was easy to grab tables and chairs at the pool.
-Great views. Especially from the higher floors. You can see Disney fireworks which is cool.
-Rooms are decent size. Enough space to navigate.
-Parking charges. I know it's a great location but $20 to park even for hotel guests is too much in my opinion.
-Bathrooms are old. Showers are not great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irymple, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed there five nights had two twin rooms one room for the kids one for the parents.
Very clean and tidy room great location ten minute walk tto the parks with resturant down stairs
stayed on the 6 th floor with a balcony so you can see the fireworks.
A good size pool that the family can enjoy and the adults with a pool bar.
Room had a small bar fridge perfect for yourt drinks .

Room Tip: 6 floors and above have better views for the fire works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

i stayed at the sheraton park hotel for 1 night. it was an ok hotel. clean. not alot of amenities...it's close to disneyland...has a coffee shop downstairs...i didn't try it..the shower/bath tub is ok...it seemed a little small..i stayed on the club level of the hotel...more money and basically got the club lounge for the price...it had a basic continental breakfast...it was ok...it's a fine hotel for an overnight stay...wouldn't want to stay much longer than a weekend...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Thank you Dylan (from the front desk) for being so patient during my frantic check in....and for finding my cell phone!!!

Pool area was nice and cleaned regularly. Hotel gym was clean and well maintained. Room was fine, a bit on the small side.

I ran in the 1/2 marathon on Sunday and the shuttle service was TOTAL CHAOS. I was tired of waiting with the large crowd of people and drove myself over to Mickey and Friends (took almost 35 minutes to go a couple of blocks). My husband and kids missed me at the finish line because of said shuttle service...A quick 10 minute ride down the block turned into a 1 hour 20 minute ordeal with the crowds and road closures. Shuttle service is not operated by the hotel so it wasn't their fault....this is for the sole purpose of those staying for next year's race. Walk or drive!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Took the grand kids to Disneyland and stayed at the Sheraton Park Hotel. It was a great hotel. Quiet, I mean really quiet. Nice pool. Very close to the Disneyland park. We walked to Disneyland everyday. Its about a 10 minute walk. People say to stay on the Disneyland side on the 6th floor or higher so you can see the fireworks, however we found that the pool side of the hotel was nicer. The view on the Disneyland side is the parking lot and we found we were always at the park for the fireworks. You need to be at Disneyland to actually here the music etc. for the fireworks to really have an affect. Would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay on the pool side of the hotel, its quiet and the view is nice. These rooms also have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I would highly recommend the Sheraton Park Anaheim to those to visit Anaheim. Within walking distance to the gates of both parks and Garden Walk. Employees very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is very clean, smells good too!, we were upgraded to the 11th floor with a great view of DCA and you still can see abit of DL too! Hotel and the room itself is very clean, our room got two bottles of complimentary bottled water on a daily basis and comfy beds!
There's restaurants on site as well as a couple of shops on site so it's fairly convenient. Never got a chance to use the pool so I can't comment much on this aspect. But I love the elevator that faces the pool as well as how the lobby is seperate from the guest rooms. Fairly safe hotel I would say because the guest section of the hotel is locked after certain hours and guests have to use the room key(s) in order to access it.
Restroom in the lobby of the hotel is very clean as well. One down side to this hotel are the paying car park (we didn't rent a car but I know about the paid guest parking) AND paid wireless connection. WiFi should be free in this day and age but...everything else makes up for this hotel. I would definitely return to this hotel the next time me and my family return to Anaheim and I have already recommended to my friends and family.
If guests didn't know any better, you'd think this hotel is on Disney site because rooms with a view of the park seems as if it's right on site. Pay less here than the Disney hotels on site.
Very quiet hotel, I might add. One more thing that I should add, for some park facing rooms, you get a balcony that sits 2-3 people and you get an excellent view of DCA and esp. the fireworks at night. All in all, an excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Politely request for park facing rooms and you'd be pleasantly surprised!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.