We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat being this close..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Grand Californian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Grand Californian Hotel to your Saves list
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You can't beat being this close..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We definitely took advantage of the the 'magic gateway" between the Grand Californian and California Adventure Park right next door.. it is just great being so handy. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a room available with a king bed on the Concierge floor, but we were at the parks for so many hours, it didn't matter in the end. We did make great use of the breakfast provided on the Concierge floor, but we never got back for afternoon tea!
Thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of this hotel, this is our third time staying there, and we would definitely return..

Room Tip: Try and request a room that looks out over the park - will be fantastic during fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    992
    447
    194
    84
See reviews for
2,045
391
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was the fourth different Disney hotel we have stayed at and it certainly meets the normal high standard. Impressive architecture was matched by excellent service and an ideal location right next to the theme parks and Disney Village.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We are DVC fo many years. First time in the hotel. It is an advantage to go to your room to take the shower or chnge you baby. Some people could find it expensive, but tge convivience of the location is priceless. The extra hour in the morning allow you to have the best spot for kcharacter atraction an the mos famous atraction. If you really want to enjoy your stay in Anaheim you most stay here

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just back from California and Disneyland. We stayed at the Grand Californian and it was just as expected. The hotel and grounds were amazing. Very similar in colors and style as Disneys wilderness lodge in Florida. The location is amazing and service was top notch. If we make it back to SoCal we will be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Everyone was pretty friendly & helpful. Front desk girl definitely following the script (training?). Proximity to DD,DL & DCA was the best. Saw World of Color from 6 floor balcony. Remembered my daughter's birthday upon arrival :)!!! Turn down service with chocolate ( thumbs up)! Room a little small for price. Pool should have been a touch warmer. Toilet too loud and seat loose. Water in shower hard to adjust. Room service good but expensive. TV never worked even after "repair" :(! And we had a glitch that denied us our 4th day on a 4 day park hopper (issue was resolved fairly quickly). But I'll be back because we love to be in the middle of it all.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I've traveled to 49 of the 50 states as well as two parts of south America and Europe. I have not experienced this high quality and superior class of amenity. In my five decades of travel I have never come across the level of service and sheer grandeur of a hotel than could hold a candle to the Grand.
Plus you have your own entrance to California Adventure park and Downtown Disney!!!!

One caveat-the kids of others. People that have the $$$ to stay at such an lush destination seem to forget that there are others that have paid just as much as they have paid and deserve the respect of peace and quiet between the hours of 11p-8a. Luckily, a call to the front desk staff usually solves the screaming/running/banging/bed jumping quite efficiently!!!

Disney staff are the best and this hotel is A-MAZING!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

When you stay at Disney, stay at the Grand Californian! Complete acces to the park, clean quiet and very comfortable. Wetook advantage of the consierge level, and completely avoided the extra cost of food at the park. Magic mornings allowed early entrance into the park, and we could go back to our room and relax without taking a huge amount of time away from the parks themselves. Completely worth the cost especially if you are traveling with children or grandparents! When staying here it is like it's own oasis between the parks to relax and rejuvinate. Also take advantage of the spa, amazing pedicure to heal aching feet! Will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Consierge level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Grand Californian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Grand Californian Hotel

Address: 1600 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disney's Grand Californian Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning hotel offers premium accommodations and rich dining experiences in American Craftsman style and elegance. With its world-class spa, an impressive array of amenities and impeccable Disney service, Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa defines grandeur in every way. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, this hotel is just steps away from exceptional dining and entertainment. And with your park ticket, enjoy an exclusive entrance to Disney California Adventure Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Orbitz, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Grand Californian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Californian Hotel
Grand California Hotel
Disney California Hotel
Disneys Grand Californian Hotel
Disney Grand California Hotel
Disney Grand Californian Hotel
Disneyland Grand Californian Hotel
Disneys Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Grand Californian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.