We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy air cond in room,but worth the money due to private entrance to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Grand Californian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Grand Californian Hotel to your Saves list
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy air cond in room,but worth the money due to private entrance to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel foyer was very impressive, loved te seasonal cheer with the tree, Santa & carol singers. But the room was a let down. The air con was so noisy you had to turn it off at night, it as a major issue. Apart from that the standard room was fine, you don't spend a lot of time there.
Character breakfast is a must great for children & adults (keeps the kids amused).

Room Tip: Probably need to upgrade beyond a standard room. Think a room with view of Disney Adventure would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    1,014
    457
    195
    85
See reviews for
2,098
395
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My daughter and I were lucky enough to have the experience of a lifetime during our stay at this hotel. Staying at this hotel made our Disneyland experience complete. The Christmas ambience was surreal and at the age of 60 I felt like a child again. Every day of our stay I thanked Walt for having his vision to provide people with such a happy escape from the real world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband & I stayed 3 nights here with our 2 daughters (5yrs & 8yrs) & we loved it!! I highly recommend that you catch the Monorail straight into Tomorrowland on Early Entry days to Disneyland & that you go to the Main Gate Entrance of California Adventure Park (as opposed to the Hotels Private Entrance) for Early Entry days....as the que was WAY too long for Hotel Guests & there was only two staff members & hundreds of Guests. For us this was the only disappointment. You strictly MUST have your Room Keys for each member of your party (including children) on Early Entry mornings & photo ID & tickets. We didn't get a chance to use the Hotels Facilities (Pool & Restaurants etc) as we were having too much FUN in the Parks. We dined at Downtown Disney.....Rainforest Cafe is a MUST for kids & we also loved House of Blues. The staff were VERY friendly & the Early Entry is SO worth the extra $$. The Lobby is STUNNNG & my girls LOVED their bunk beds : ) Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!!

Room Tip: My children loved the Bunk Beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here just for the weekend and enjoyed easy access to the parks. You can walk in and out thru an entrance only used for guests of the hotel. You can see California Adventure from your room and the pool area makes you feel like you are in the mountains. The rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had a one night stay in the middle of a week of business meetings. It was a pleasant escape.
The hotel is large but easy to navigate. The lobby is warm and inviting with fireplaces and lots of seating.We loved the easy access into Downtown Disney and California Adventure directly from the hotel lobby. This was a HUGE plus and made it very easy to run back to our rooms when needed.
The staff was friendly and helpful, as one would expect from Disney.
My only regret is that we did not book a room with a park view. I would have enjoyed watching the fireworks at night since I was too tired to stay out late enough to see them from inside the park. Otherwise it was a great stay and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Book a room with a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

With convenience comes a price. A nice but aging hotel that allows you access to the park early, steps away from the shops and good service. Ate a breakfast buffet at the hotel that was $60.00 for 2 adults not including gratuity. I was there with my wife for one week on a business trip. If you have little ones, they will cater to them but again, you will hear a lot Ching, Ching and Ching. Be cautious if you're on a budget, enjoy it to the fullest if you're not.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
452 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is very expensive and outside almost being inside of DCA, this is where it stops. I found the rooms to be nothing special, the mattress was hard as a rock and the ammenities were right up there with Best Western (not that BW is bad) but when you are paying top dollar you expect something else. The Lobby is beautiful and if the rooms looked like that; they would have a winner. I would stay at other hotels around the area and pay about 1/4th the rate.

Room Tip: The rooms with the view (DCA, Downtown Disney) come with a premium. Unless you plan on spending a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#10 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#11 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Grand Californian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Grand Californian Hotel

Address: 1600 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disney's Grand Californian Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning hotel offers premium accommodations and rich dining experiences in American Craftsman style and elegance. With its world-class spa, an impressive array of amenities and impeccable Disney service, Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa defines grandeur in every way. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, this hotel is just steps away from exceptional dining and entertainment. And with your park ticket, enjoy an exclusive entrance to Disney California Adventure Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Grand Californian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Californian Hotel
Grand California Hotel
Disney California Hotel
Disneys Grand Californian Hotel
Disney Grand California Hotel
Disney Grand Californian Hotel
Disneyland Grand Californian Hotel
Disneys Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Grand Californian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.