We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel to your Saves list
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Sin City, Nevada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our 2nd time staying here, and it is a great hotel.
Right here at Disneyland.
A short few minutes walk to both parks and Downtown disney, which has numerous places to eat, drink and shop.
The staff here are outstanding!! They always are happy, friendly and helpful.
There are a couple of places to eat here at the hotel, the PCH Grill and the Surfside Lounge. (Plus a vending machine room on the 1st floor).
There are 2 bars onsite, the Surfside Lounge & the Sand Bar on the 3rd Floor.
They have an amazing fitness center, a guest laundry with 4 washers & 8 dryers. There is a business center with 4 computers & a few printers. Not to mention an amazing pool area if you have time between the 2 parks.
Our room was spacious, 2 queen beds, large bathroom, mini fridge and nice TV. It very clean and comfortable. We had 2 couples in our room and more than enough room for our 2 night stay.
You do have to pay for parking, even as a hotel guest, $17 a day.

I would recommend it for the convenience & experience.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    582
    225
    79
    44
See reviews for
922
168
17
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at Paradise Pier for the first time this year. In the past we've always stayed at nearby hotels (the Howard Johnsons, Park Vue, and Best Western). The room was average, but I have yet to stay in a Disneyland area hotel that wowed me. The service was spotty and the hotel restaurants are crowded and overpriced. But the convenience and early entry can't be beat. We did not have a park view room, but we watched the fireworks from the pool deck. I'd stay here again. The rooms do have fridges, so I'd bring my own breakfast. The in room wifi was also pretty bad, but we didn't spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caldwell, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

terrible place to stay if you wish to have a meal,only spot for meal is snack bar/cafe in lobby for coffee, bagels. No vending machines, no bar, nothing! Two places for breakfast are a block away, no stores around for snacks, provisions, only 3 elevators so it takes forever to get up/down. also hard to get a cab, its near the Disney Park but thats about it, I'd never stay here again, I was there for conference and rates were very low so that was the only advantage this hotel had. if you have a car you can drive a few miles to find snacks for room. It is near Disney however and thats a plus.

Room Tip: rooms facing park are probably best, if you wish for a good room go somewhere else, this is a depres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near sacramento
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our very first time staying at the Disney paradise Pier Hotel and visiting Disneyland during Christmas time. Overall excellent experience!! I will try to be as detailed as possible about our stay.

We arrived early at the hotel. We were greeted by a courteous, very nice valet attendant. He took care of our bags, and we valeted the car during our stay.($25.00 a night)
Our first time walking into the lobby, our 9 year old daughter was blown away by the huge Christmas tree in the lobby, the parents were too! We did early check-in which the hotel staff was able to accommodate us.

Went up the our room, which was on the 6th floor with a awesome view facing Disney California Adventure. Its was a standard room, with two queen beds. The room was very clean, Disney themed of course. The beds were very comfy after those long days at the park. A coffee maker, small refrigerator(which works great) and a small rolling dining table are provided. Room has A/C but didn't need during our stay.

We did take advantage of room service for dessert. We enjoyed the dessert!

During breakfast we did the Disney Character dining. Our daughter was over the moon! I was over the moon for the buffet it was excellent! Great variety of foods! Great experience for the little ones.

The hotel also has a coffee shop near the lobby with seating, and a Disney store in the lobby.

Great experience, would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are average - at BEST. Like an older Best Western or Holiday Inn. I waited for what seemed like forever to check in. Hotel elevators are SLOW and always crowded. You STILL have to pay $17.00 per day to park! I thought location was a perk, but I was wrong. The "hot" rides were closed on magic mornings, which made them basically useless. Our safe broke twice while we were there. I will not be returning soon, but if/when we do, I will save some money and stay down the street with a free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall 4 stars, my wife and I plus our 6 yr old son just stayed here and was nice, well kept hotel. We were able to get a dummy room key at 7am so we could take advantage of early morning access to parks and we're notified by text room was ready at noon. Beds comfortable especially after walking around parks all day. Room service was fairly quick and food better than park junk and only cost a few dollars more. Ahi tuna dinner salad ;-)

Really only downside is distance to parks, if you cut through grand California makes trek a little shorter. Especially if you use that special entrance to cal adventure , we did both early mornings about 45 min early and 1st through turnstiles into cal adventure both days
Still after 12-14 hrs in park, it's furthest away if walking from gate or monorail.
Be great if disney put a tram over by ice rink at downtown disney for paradise pier hotel guests, pay enough to stay in hotel and might of bought more items at dt disney, but didn't feel like lugging them back after full day in parks

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I checked into the Paradise Pier Hotel in Disneyland on Tuesday, 25 November. Our travel agent chose this hotel for us because it was located on the Disney property but was not as expensive as the grand Californian Hotel. We are enjoyed our stay very much. We never ate in the restaurant but we ate in the little café one morning. Our room was very clean and had two queen beds. It was a very easy walk to downtown Disney. We ate there a couple of nights. And it was very convenient to grab the monorail at downtown Disney and take it into the tomorrowland station at the park.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.