We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Adventure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Save Saved
You added Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disney Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed 5 nights .... having four day Pass to visit Disneyland & California Adventure Parks.

Easy walking distance to/from Parks / Downtown & walked around to restaurants & 711 only one (large) block away.

Staff were helpful and able to answer any query for us.

Beds and pillows very comfortable. Rooms beautifully appointed with Disney Seaside theme.

As traveling from overseas it was convenient to have coin/token operated washing machines and dryers available for hotel guests. Ice machines & cool drink (soda) machines on each level.

We had lunch on first day we arrived in the hotel which was very tasty and staff were very attentive and great with our children. We had room service one evening ordering only two meals, which were large servings (to our standard) and easy fed the children as well. We had cereal in our room, as convenient to eat when we awoke and go straight to parks rather than schedule a sit-down breakfast.

Overall great place to stay - especially on first visit to Disneyland.

We had booked a Premium View Room with views directly over California Adventure Park (13th floor) purposely so evening entertainment could be seen by our children from the hotel room. Unfortunately no one informed us that the World of Colour would not working as they were doing scheduled 'theme changing' - only disappointing part of our stay.

Room Tip: We had Premium View Room with views directly over California Adventure Park (13th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    472
    534
    197
    72
    37
See reviews for
829
153
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and i just stayed hete two nights and had a great time! Rhe hotel is very new and nice and in good condition. The rooms are very nice and well appointed and soft beds. The hotel has a few eating choices and a cafe to buy cheaper items like coffe, pastries, snacks etc.
It is about a 5 minute walk to downtown disney and 10 to the parks. We cant wait to go back and stay here again is eas a pleasant stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Got the room where you can see the World of Color. Great experience to ring the new year from the comfort of your hotel room while watching the show + fireworks. The rooms have refrigerators, this is a plus compared to WDW. A short walk from hotel to the parks.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights during Christmas Week and we loved it! It was me, my husband, and two kids, and it was our first time staying at a Disney hotel. At first they put us in a Handicap room, but luckily the Bellman informed us that the regular rooms were much larger and had a sofabed which would suit our sleeping arrangements. So we switched to a regular room which was the perfect size. It wasn't fancy but it had nice decor, 2 queen beds, a sofabed, desk/chair, tv airmoire with lots of drawer space, large closet, decent size bathroom with lots of counter space, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, pack-n-play, and lots of floor space for extra suitcases and strollers. We stayed on the 12th floor and only had issues once with crowded elevators. For some reason even though it is the same walking distance to the park as from the Marriott Fairfield Inn or HOJO, it felt shorter walking through downtown disney and cutting throught the Grand Californian. It literally took us maybe 5-6 minutes. We also took advantage of the Early Magic Hour several times to enter the parks early. This proved advantageous at California Adventure to get in the Radiator Springs Racers Fastpass line before the park opened to everyone else, and we always got fastpasses.
We used the pools and slides twice and it was nice. Pools were heated but slide wasn't. There was also a very small jacuzzi. The Surfside Lounge in the lobby was very convenient for coffee (mocha lattes was excellent) and small breakfast items. We also did the Surf's Up Mickey character breakfast which was awesome and we got pictures with Mickey, Minnie, Daisy, Pluto, and Stitch. Service everywhere in the hotel was great! Just two small issues: the initial handicap room assignment and on the last day while packing, the maid opened the door while I was sitting there half-dressed. Ackward! But even with that, it didn't ruin our stay.
In summary, though we paid full rack price minus the 10% AAA discount (which was almost triple what we normally pay to stay across the street on Harbor), it was totally worth it! We absolutely loved it and will be tempted to stay here again if the price is right. We also spent 2 nights at the Marriott Fairfield Inn across the street on Harbor and it was also an excellent stay with excellent service but there was something special about the Paradise Pier that ranked it higher in our hearts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

12/22/13-12/27/13 We are a family of 4 with a mom, dad, 17 year old daughter and 14 year old son. We booked this vacation all the way back in April and booked a DCA park view on high concierge floor with Beach Comber's Club access. We checked in around 5pm on Sunday and were given a room on the 14th floor facing DCA with an awesome view of the park - exactly what we asked for. There were 4 Chocolate dipped Rice Crispy Mickeys waiting for us - they were delicious. The room had 2Q beds plus a twin size pull out couch. My daughter took the twin and was happy with it. The room was clean and had a fridge. The only complaint was lack of electrical outlets in convenient places (there were plenty but they were all in awkward locations not good for having phone charging at night by bed). We went to check out the Beach Comber's Club on the 2nd floor. Our room was close to the elevators and we mostly took the glass elevator which allowed for an awesome view of DCA. We never waited too long either direction except during fireworks times. The BCC (Beach Comber's Club) was a nice sized room with a big flat screen tv always playing a different Disney film. There were always at least 1 or 2 Concierge cast members and often other staff to help get food or answer questions. It was open 6:30am - 8pm every day. The only disappointment was that the food (except nightly appetizer) was exactly the same every day. Breakfast was assorted muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal. Snacks throughout the day were apples chips and cookies. Evening appetizer was variety of cheese, veggies, chocolate covered strawberries, 3 or 4 mini desserts chips and salsa and a hot appetizer (which at least for us, was never very good). There was beer and wine in the evening but we did not take advantage of this. A huge bonus was there was Sprite, Coke, Diet Coke, fruit punch juice boxes and 12 oz water bottles available at all times and you could take as many as you wanted to store in your fridge in your room. We took full advantage of this. My husband was unfortunately sick most of the trip so it was good to have plenty to drink in the fridge for him. You could not take the soda cans into the park, but the 12 oz water bottles were acceptable so we would cary a few each day in the backpack which saved on $4 waters in the park. It was close to 80 degrees each day so this was a big help. As mentioned, my husband ended up being very sick the whole trip so he spent most of his time in the room. Due to this, we did not get room service every day. However, room service was very accomodating with bringing extra towels and taking our trash, etc when we needed it. On one morning I had forgotten to ask for more towels the night before, I went down to the concierge lounge because I didn't want to wake my family. The concierge cast member had fresh towels brought to me to take back up. Everyone was very nice. The one thing that was disappointing about the hotel was the food in the lounge restaurant. My husband went down and ordered a fish taco and it was the worst thing he ever had - way over salted and over cooked. The manager was nice and did not charge him for it. We did not eat at either of the restaurants. However, my son and husband had room service twice and it was ok. We went to the pool/hot tub once. The water slides were not open which was fine, my kids weren't interested at the time. The hot tub was small but fine. The deck was an amazing place to view the nightly fireworks especially if you got there around 9:15 so you could snag one of the chairs to watch from. The price we paid was high. However, for a regular QQ room at Grand California without concierge level and no view we would have paid approx $400 more. The kids and I found the concierge lounge and our view worth the price (for a splurge since it was Christmas). We had a rental car for one night and paid $15 for the parking. The garage was convenient and easy to get in and out of. I felt like the parking at PP was better than the other two hotels because there wasn't much walk to the car for self parking. The walk to different places from the hotel was not bad. It took about 5 minutes to walk to the Disney Hotel and the end of downtown Disney. Less than 5 minutes to the Grand California Entrance and another 3-4 to get to the private DCA entrance inside the hotel. It was roughly 10-12 minutes to get to the Disneyland front entrance by going through the Grand California. Really not bad at all. Using the hotel entrance to DCA was priceless on Early Entry days to get to Cars Land fast. One of the biggest perks of staying on property at Disneyland Resort is the early entry times at one of the parks every day. Because of the huge Christmas crowds, we took full advantage of this 4 out of 5 days and it saved us tons of time and frustration. Overall, this was an excellent experience and I would stay at the Paradise Pier with concierge level view and privelages again. One other thing we did - we ordered some groceries (mostly gatoraid and other snacks we wanted) from Von's grocery store and had them delivered the day after we arrived. This was awesome and very easy. Especially if you didn't do concierge service, this would be a must for water and other drinks in the room.

Room Tip: If you have the money, get a room with DCA view on a high floor and use the concierge lounge if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had such an awesome experience at Paradise Pier! The front desk staff were nice. When we checked in, they said that we were Disney's family of the day which was just awesome! We stayed at a suite and the view we had of the park was amazing. Walking distance to the park was not bad at all. Probably a 5 minute walk. My family & I enjoyed our stay at Paradise Pier and we can't wait until our next stay!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

i garentee that you would get a great review from me i love the fact of free breakfast and free inroom refridge it was awesome that you treat your guest like family thanks. i hope in the future i get to stay here again because the view of disney was awe inspiring.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is higher up and tell them you want to look out and see disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.