We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel to your Saves list
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Hanford, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently stayed here for a family get-together. We all had an easy and fast check-in and our rooms were clean and comfortable. Not as fancy as the Disneyland or Grand Californian, but just as convenient to access the park. You also get an Early Bird Entry if you stay at any of the Disney Resort Hotels. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms with a park view are excellent to watch the fireworks and World of Color at night. They even h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    567
    214
    74
    39
See reviews for
886
163
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Disney Property and as expected, the customer service was exceptional. All the Cast Members were eager to help and pleasant to deal with. The big downside was that the rooms are very small. While technically it did sleep 5, it was a tight squeeze. There is no separate sink in the room, it is a traditional bathroom with shower, sink and toilet in one room, which makes it difficult to get ready in the morning. The toilet seat was broken and one of the beds squeaked so loudy it kept us awake.

While the great customer service and the Early Entry to the parks was really nice to have, this was just an adverage hotel at an above average price. We'll stay at our old hotel next time.

Room Tip: Get a room on the resort side so that you can see all the lights of California Adventure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here last weekend with my cousins! The staff was beyond kind and were very sweet to me when I was upset about my phone being taken at the park. They were considerate enough to allow me to call home and were willing to care for me beyond what you would expect of staff. The room was well maintained and the fold out mattress was great! I was very surprised by how comfortable my sleep was! I rather enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and if given the chance again, I would go there! I just wish it had a bigger pool!

Room Tip: Rooms away from hotel's elevator are better because they are less noisy--there is a lot of foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Stay away from here if you are looking for a Disney experience. This Hotel has no magic what's so ever. I have read other reviews in regards to How rude staff are, let me tell you this is 100% correct.
The cost of this hotel does not match what is offered. During check in we were met by a grumpy lady and the bell service man was even worse. He was actually intimidating. Firstly, we were not given the room we requested 4months in advance
Then when we entered the room it was like a nightmare.
-pubic hair in the shower
-dirty toilet
-dirty sink with soap on bench
-never given new soap on the last day it was lucky We had some with us to shower with.
-not up to standards with the price per-night. Very basic and I mean very basic!! I can promise you cheaper Hotel chains have much more to offer. We have stayed in them for 3 weeks during our USA holiday.

Now the restaurant
-charged for items we did not order
-room service food we threw out it was disgusting. (We left a note on the trays and never heard back).
-the menu is terrible with no selection

Bars
-bar closes at 5-6 no Adult comforts at all.
-indoor bar is in the lobby not a great space at all.

On check out we spoke to the lady who was the same lady who checked us in. I was glad she had a different attitude and was a little understanding. She removed the restaurant meals cost for us. She went and got her manager so my Husband and I could inform her of our experience. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME.
She asked why we didn't follow our letter up about the room service or contact house keeping about the room? Didn't realise guests had to ensure the Pier Hotel has a communication policy? Even explained it was uncomfortable as everyone we experienced was rude or not interested. I then showed her photo evidence of the room. Honestly, she could not have cared. She offered a card to take that has contact information to email complaints. Not even an apology. Her body language was not of a manager of first class hotel (first class it is not) leaning over the counter arms folded, not really interested, not offering to sort out any issues, in fact she wanted me to talk to house keeping??? Her explanation- it's not her area so she can't do anything there are different managers for this. Well Pier Hotel, you need to really look at your communication policy, further train your staff and managers. Left the counter in tears, after flying 17 hours and spending thousands of dollars this was the worst experience with a Hotel imaginable. This Hotel ruined something we were extremely excited about, we had worked hard for this Disney package and saved our money for a long time. As a big Disney lover and collector of all things Disney WHAT A
DISAPPOINTMENT. I will be sending this experience further hoping it reaches the correct people to investigate what is going on at this hotel. We over heard other guests discussing similar problems and disappointments also.


  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugiak, Alaksa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We are a mom, dad, and almost 3 year old daughter. This was our first trip to Disneyland. We stayed 3 nights in October 2013 in a top floor room with a park view and had access to the concierge lounge. We loved this place. The room itself is large with a king bed and pull out couch with a desk and 2 chairs, and a table that pulls out from under the desk. The bathroom was large as well with a separate toilet room and a tub/shower combo. There was a refrigerator and a safe in the room. The view of California Adventure from our room was awesome! The cast members were kind, friendly, and super helpful from the bell men to the front desk to the concierge level. We did not eat at the on site restaurant, but took full advantage of the concierge level. We had a decent breakfast every morning in there, and was able to take bottles of water, cans of soda, and small cartons of milk with us to our room and into the parks. We would come back in the afternoons for beer and wine, hot appetizers, as well as other cold snacks. They would even fix the beer and wine to go for you if you had a napping child as we often did by that time in the afternoon! We also had free DVD rentals from the concierge level, and our daughter was able to watch her Disney favorites in the room. There is also a room on the main floor that shows continuous cartoons and is set up in a cute beach theme for kids. They did everything right in our opinion to make this an awesome trip for us and our child. The rooms are very clean. There are some dings on the furniture, but nothing terrible. We did not get a chance to use the pool. I have read a lot of complaints about elevator wait time-our tip is to use the small glass elevator to the side of the main elevators. This came fast and we almost never had to wait. Self parking is very convenient in a ramp behind the hotel for $15 per night. The walk to the parks is about 10 to 15 minutes and super convenient through The Grand Californian. We would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families, and we will return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Have stayed here a few times, always with a theme park view. It's amazing! Last visit was for 3 days. Watching World of Color from your room is great. Small cafe downstairs is great and offers food (and drinks if you like)which you can take back to your room. The burgers were amazing, better than the ones we had from room service! Walk to the park was not bad but a little tiring after a long day. Saw previous comments about issues with elevators but we did not experience that.

Room Tip: Theme park view and upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great location next to the parks and downtown Disney we were able to walk to everything the hotel room was very clean and the hotel offered all the amenities we needed we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.